12:14 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Interview & Psychological Tests > Medical Tests

Old Thursday, January 19, 2012

Gulrukh is just really niceGulrukh is just really niceGulrukh is just really niceGulrukh is just really niceGulrukh is just really nice
Default Has anyone received Medical Letter for Medical Tests at PIMS Islamabad

AoA CE 011 qualifiers,

I've just received my medical letter..any body else who got his medical letter for Tests to be held in PIMS Islamabad ??..I need some guidance.

regards.
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 51

Thanked 1,424 Times in 486 Posts
mano g is a splendid one to beholdmano g is a splendid one to beholdmano g is a splendid one to beholdmano g is a splendid one to beholdmano g is a splendid one to beholdmano g is a splendid one to beholdmano g is a splendid one to beholdmano g is a splendid one to behold

Originally Posted by Gulrukh View Post
AoA CE 011 qualifiers,

I've just received my medical letter..any body else who got his medical letter for Tests to be held in PIMS Islamabad ??..I need some guidance.

regards.
i have got it too.....

rana ji is on a distinguished road

me 2
42nd CTP (IRS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2013 - Merit 75

Syeda Bukhari is a jewel in the roughSyeda Bukhari is a jewel in the roughSyeda Bukhari is a jewel in the rough

I received too

Gulrukh is just really niceGulrukh is just really niceGulrukh is just really niceGulrukh is just really niceGulrukh is just really nice

@ mano g & others,

So what is the procedure now..I want to ask two basic questions..

1.They have tick cross my name in front of Islamabad center..means i'll have to appear before final panel in ISlamabad...now is it necessary to do my preliminary tests from PIMS or can i do them from sheikh zaid hospital Lhr....coz they have not specified any hospital..they have just wrote 4 main center hospitals..or just PIMS is for me coz i've to submit reports to ISB panel.what to do ???? help me.

2.I want to ask k coz it takes quite a few days sometimes to collect your reports so can i just go early on to save myself from last minute trouble...like these days PIMS doctors are having a sit in (dharna)/strike over some killing in hospital so mostly they dun work under these circumstances...I have to submit my reports by the end of month so i want to have my reports early on...can I do it ?? I mean before 26 Jan.is it possible..

what you people are doing ?? Help meee.
Old Friday, January 20, 2012
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 51

Thanked 1,424 Times in 486 Posts
mano g is a splendid one to beholdmano g is a splendid one to beholdmano g is a splendid one to beholdmano g is a splendid one to beholdmano g is a splendid one to beholdmano g is a splendid one to beholdmano g is a splendid one to beholdmano g is a splendid one to behold

Originally Posted by Gulrukh View Post
@ mano g & others,

So what is the procedure now..I want to ask two basic questions..

1.They have tick cross my name in front of Islamabad center..means i'll have to appear before final panel in ISlamabad...now is it necessary to do my preliminary tests from PIMS or can i do them from sheikh zaid hospital Lhr....coz they have not specified any hospital..they have just wrote 4 main center hospitals..or just PIMS is for me coz i've to submit reports to ISB panel.what to do ???? help me.

2.I want to ask k coz it takes quite a few days sometimes to collect your reports so can i just go early on to save myself from last minute trouble...like these days PIMS doctors are having a sit in (dharna)/strike over some killing in hospital so mostly they dun work under these circumstances...I have to submit my reports by the end of month so i want to have my reports early on...can I do it ?? I mean before 26 Jan.is it possible..

what you people are doing ?? Help meee.
Dear we have to go to PIMS alone for the tests as mentioned by FPSC, not from anywhere else, the reports of PIMS will be considered only,secondly, yes you are right PIMS OPD is closed due to sit inn, and we are left with a few days so i will go to emergency for all my tests done and in emergency we'll get reports within one day..and i think you can go there,show them the letter and tell them that we don't have any other options,i think they'll facilitate us.
Gulrukh (Saturday, January 21, 2012)
Old Saturday, January 21, 2012
40th CTP (PG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 306

Asad Shafiq is on a distinguished road

The PIMS strike will probably be over in two to three days. I was hoping to get them done from the ER today but a bad episode of pharyngitis and lack of ESR testing in the ER made me cancel my plan. And a colleague told me last night that the paramedical staff had decided to retract emergency services too, starting saturday. He says it'll be done with in 2-3 days though and it takes a single day at the most for all the tests given in the medical letter. I'll wait it out till wednesday and if the PIMS paramedical staff continues to be on strike, it'd be best to go for the private lab but I would advise to confirm from fpsc individually via call. The tests prescribed in the medical letter can provide results in a few hours and the lab will take a day at the most, they may even call you the same day to collect them.
The Following User Says Thank You to Asad Shafiq For This Useful Post:
Gulrukh (Sunday, January 22, 2012)
Old Saturday, January 21, 2012
40th CTP (IRS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 116

Scorpion86 will become famous soon enough

I am leaving for China for 10 days on 29th Jan. And my medical is scheduled on 30th Jan Anyone knows the procedure how to reschedule my checkup?
Old Sunday, January 22, 2012
40th CTP (IRS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 141

mhkhan is on a distinguished road

I went to madina lab yesterday as the medical board has made arrangements with madina lab due to the reasons that there is strike in PIMS and some of the reports from PIMS were not correct according to Mr Sifaat. Madina Lab is there at Khyber Plaza Blue Area Islamabad. They would take Rs 2000/- from you and provide the mentioned 7 reports the next day.

You need not to got to PIMS if you feel any difficulty. Medina option is better and get it done from there.
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to mhkhan For This Useful Post:
camran (Sunday, January 22, 2012), Gulrukh (Sunday, January 22, 2012), redmax (Sunday, January 22, 2012), Scorpion86 (Sunday, January 22, 2012)
Old Sunday, January 22, 2012
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Roll no 49

bilaljadoon will become famous soon enough

What about Madina Lab on saturday and Sunday?
The Following User Says Thank You to bilaljadoon For This Useful Post:
redmax (Sunday, January 22, 2012)