01:05 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Interview & Psychological Tests > Medical Tests

Old Friday, January 11, 2013

Tia Azhar is on a distinguished road

AOA i want to apply for competitive exams but i m suffering from severe myopia my eye vision is -8.50. can anyone guide me in regard. Am i eligible to apply with this vision?
Old Monday, January 14, 2013

arosh will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by Tia Azhar View Post
AOA i want to apply for competitive exams but i m suffering from severe myopia my eye vision is -8.50. can anyone guide me in regard. Am i eligible to apply with this vision?

Sorry i was busy in hopital i saw your post now,
Kindly let me know with -8.50 DS whats your vision?? And dont worry its high number but not so much high that it will block your way,you can move for CSS,PMS etc.myopia exist even upto -18.00 DS.
You will be elegible INSHAALLAH.
My sincere advice,Go for check up after every 3 months and you yourself ask Doctor to check ur Eye fundus,,Nothing to worry,,ALLAH hai na
The Following User Says Thank You to arosh For This Useful Post:
Tia Azhar (Saturday, January 19, 2013)
Old Friday, January 18, 2013

Tia Azhar is on a distinguished road

AOA jazaakALLAH dr Arosh thanks alot for such a motivating reply may ALLAH PAK bless u once again thanx i dont knw exactly abt diopter sort of thing but -8.50 is the spherical number which doc has given me. By profession i am an engineer so hv no idea abt medical terms
tc
Old Saturday, January 19, 2013

Originally Posted by Tia Azhar View Post
AOA jazaakALLAH dr Arosh thanks alot for such a motivating reply may ALLAH PAK bless u once again thanx i dont knw exactly abt diopter sort of thing but -8.50 is the spherical number which doc has given me. By profession i am an engineer so hv no idea abt medical terms
tc
Ok just prepare yourself for CSS,,whenever you need my help i am here,sure will help.
Tia Azhar (Tuesday, January 22, 2013)
Old Wednesday, February 06, 2013

dr sohaib is on a distinguished road
Default Dr arosh pl guide

i want to know regarding medical test of css candidates.. im emblyopic of left eye with visual acuity of 6\60.my right eye is perfectly fine with visual acuity 6\6 n my visual field is normal..i want to know if im liable to b unfit for any FPSC departments on these grounds...looking forward to ur reply ...thanks in anticipation
Old Monday, February 11, 2013

Originally Posted by dr sohaib View Post
i want to know regarding medical test of css candidates.. im emblyopic of left eye with visual acuity of 6\60.my right eye is perfectly fine with visual acuity 6\6 n my visual field is normal..i want to know if im liable to b unfit for any FPSC departments on these grounds...looking forward to ur reply ...thanks in anticipation

Sorry for late reply Bro.
Amblyopia is a Childhood lazy eye,It can be treated and Vision can improve by patching therapy upto critical period of age(7 Years of age),,Is there remains any Deviation in left eye or perfectly normal in appearance??
As for as army is concerned they point out minor abnormalities but in CSS i dont think that intelligent and deservable candidates remains just of mild problem.you will be elligible as your Rt Eye covers the deficiency,Thanks ALLAH.Never be disappointed,the aim for which a person try ALLAH helps.
Zain Ahmed Zaman (Tuesday, January 21, 2014)
Old Monday, June 24, 2013

TheInnovator is on a distinguished road

Dr arosh pl guide
I am suffering an eye sight issue. Brief history of the issue is mentioned below:
• The sight of my left eye is weak i.e. 6/48. This is due to an injury and subsequent stitching in my childhood at the age of 8, now I am 24 years old. Prior to this unfortunate incident, my left eye was also 6/6.
• At present, the sight of right eye is perfectly ok i.e. 6/6.
Few of my friends have advised me to go for surgery called “Phaco”. In this context, Please respond me to the following relevant queries:
• Can “Phaco” be effective and help recover my lost sight?
• What are the risks involved?
• Does the age fator (growing age) affect the success of “Phaco”.
Old Wednesday, June 26, 2013

Originally Posted by TheInnovator View Post
Dr arosh pl guide
I am suffering an eye sight issue. Brief history of the issue is mentioned below:
• The sight of my left eye is weak i.e. 6/48. This is due to an injury and subsequent stitching in my childhood at the age of 8, now I am 24 years old. Prior to this unfortunate incident, my left eye was also 6/6.
• At present, the sight of right eye is perfectly ok i.e. 6/6.
Few of my friends have advised me to go for surgery called “Phaco”. In this context, Please respond me to the following relevant queries:
• Can “Phaco” be effective and help recover my lost sight?
• What are the risks involved?
• Does the age fator (growing age) affect the success of “Phaco”.

Phaco is a type of surgry done for cataract( Safaid Motia),, i dont know whether you developed traumatic cataract or not,, secondly who takes your vsion?? this is incorrect, 6/48 is not in medical eyesight terminology kindly confirm this figure i will guide you. 6/48 What? Logmar VA or Snellen confirm this.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to arosh For This Useful Post:
The sky watcher (Wednesday, June 26, 2013), Zain Ahmed Zaman (Tuesday, January 21, 2014)
Old Wednesday, July 24, 2013

Tauseef Dar is on a distinguished road

arosh i need some help.can you share your male address?
Old Wednesday, July 24, 2013

aNuM rasheed is on a distinguished road

my left eye's iris is a little smaller than the right one congenitally. though it works fine, but sometimes looks like squint. i have got all my tests done regarding this. it is not squint actually. my eye sight was 6/6 for both eyes few years back. but now in last 3, 4 years it has dropped to 6/9 for left eye. right eye is still 6/6... would it affect me in css?