02:55 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Interview & Psychological Tests > Medical Tests

Old Thursday, March 27, 2014

flyer is on a distinguished road
Default Weight Problem-Request to the Army & other officers to help

Assalam-u-alaekum

Since three years I have been doing CSS preparation, due to sitting 14 hours daily, my weight has been more than 80 to 90kg. I want to loose my weight, kindly help me in this regard, what is the best way to loose my weight. I am physically strong and my height is also good. I am thinking about running on the morning time. My friends who do running on daily basis, they used to run 2 to 3 kilometers daily. I want to join them, but I think I can not run for such long distance at least for this time due to such weight. Kindly suggest me how to resolve this problem. I have purchased jogging shoes, how to get started jogging myself. Give me some tips. Which excerszes should I do to reduce my weight.

Thanking in advance and waiting for your response for resolving my problem.
Old Thursday, March 27, 2014

waqas izhar will become famous soon enough

the best way to lose weight is swimming and horse riding but if can't do that, then go a for a mile jog to get warmed up. then do regular abdominal exercises. usually that means sit ups but you can find a whole lot of them on the internet. abdominal exercises if done regularly are going to burn all the fat that you have acquired. it will be difficult. and very difficult in the beginning, so you have to push yourself. and you HAVE TO PUSH YOURSELF. get motivational videos from youtube. good luck with that fat.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to waqas izhar For This Useful Post:
flyer (Friday, March 28, 2014), Muhammad T S Awan (Friday, March 28, 2014)
Old Friday, March 28, 2014

Originally Posted by waqas izhar View Post
the best way to lose weight is swimming and horse riding but if can't do that, then go a for a mile jog to get warmed up. then do regular abdominal exercises. usually that means sit ups but you can find a whole lot of them on the internet. abdominal exercises if done regularly are going to burn all the fat that you have acquired. it will be difficult. and very difficult in the beginning, so you have to push yourself. and you HAVE TO PUSH YOURSELF. get motivational videos from youtube. good luck with that fat.
Thank you. Please can you give me the links of these exercises, and which shoes are the best go for a mile on daily basis. I thought it do before namaz. Please let me know which things should I eat and not to eat. Thanks again for giving me nice response.

and give me some techniques about long joging means I want to do it for long distance and regularly for long time too.
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: AppreciationDiligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 2,264 Times in 1,100 Posts
Muhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant future

Originally Posted by flyer View Post
Assalam-u-alaekum

Since three years I have been doing CSS preparation, due to sitting 14 hours daily, my weight has been more than 80 to 90kg. I want to loose my weight, kindly help me in this regard, what is the best way to loose my weight. I am physically strong and my height is also good. I am thinking about running on the morning time. My friends who do running on daily basis, they used to run 2 to 3 kilometers daily. I want to join them, but I think I can not run for such long distance at least for this time due to such weight. Kindly suggest me how to resolve this problem. I have purchased jogging shoes, how to get started jogging myself. Give me some tips. Which excerszes should I do to reduce my weight.

Thanking in advance and waiting for your response for resolving my problem.

i) Control your diet. Take light foods without oily or fatty contents.
ii) Instead of taking tummy full meals at two times, take small small contents of food at intervals.
iii) Stop milk tea and start taking green tea without sugar and add lemon /little salt inside it. Also increase intake of water.
iv) Instead of running fast for ten minutes, run slow and slow for thirty forty minutes. While running, wear warm cloths so that it can bring lot of sweatings. If possible, also wear a cap during running.
v) Do light p.t. If possible also start cycling.
vi) Do abdominal exercises but do not do in great quantity because it may not be useful to decrease fats instead it will start converting those fats into muscles, which may still retain your weight. You want to reduce weight, not shape muslces, so running is the best thing for you to do.

flyer (Friday, March 28, 2014), Zaheer Qadri (Saturday, March 29, 2014), Zain Ahmed Zaman (Monday, March 31, 2014)

Originally Posted by flyer View Post
Thank you. Please can you give me the links of these exercises, and which shoes are the best go for a mile on daily basis. I thought it do before namaz. Please let me know which things should I eat and not to eat. Thanks again for giving me nice response.

and give me some techniques about long joging means I want to do it for long distance and regularly for long time too.
when you begin jogging in the morning, begin it as if you are bored, extremely bored. take as small steps as possible. run at snail's speed. as your body gets warmer and warmer you steps will begin to open up of their own accord. do not set a target for first day, just check how much can you do on the first day and the next day you should slightly more. you will have cramps in the beginning, DO NOT stop running because of cramps, run you have to run through the cramps. keep thinking about other things while running, go into your favorite fantasy. and as the gentleman above mentioned about fat turning into muscle, yes must take care of that. and come on just search on google for abdominal exercises, or you can even search: how to get six packs in three months or six months. if you have become so lazy that you can't search a website, then i think the problem has reached serious proportions.
joggers should be light but not that thin that they begin hurting your toes during running. i have used cheetah by servis and i have used thinner ones, but those only during races. and if you can manage, run on your toes.
The Following User Says Thank You to waqas izhar For This Useful Post:
flyer (Friday, March 28, 2014)

Today I have purchased shoes, new pair of trousers and have also searched out some of the videos of abdomen exercises. Inshallah from tomorrow I will have to start jogging. As I have qualified a test in Police for assistant sub inspector. It will also be helping for me in that test. Now, I start jogging only, tomorrow I will report you that how much I am able to jog on the very first day. If I feel any difficulty, will be seeking help from you. Thanks both of you for such a productive suggestions. Inshallah I will see you tomorrow.

I have set the time of 5 to 6-1 hour to jog on daily basis. Let's see how much I will do it, will report you tomorrow.

Waqas and Muhammad T S Awan, thank you for being with me, I will be needing your help, you people have to boost me. I am really thankful to you for such a nice response. Muhammad T S Awan, I will also act what you suggest, it seems really fruitful. Just boost me and help me like this. Inshallah Will see you tomorrow

i forgot one thing... DANCE! dance your heart out to your favorite dhol beat.
The Following User Says Thank You to waqas izhar For This Useful Post:
Seemab (Wednesday, April 02, 2014)
Old Thursday, April 03, 2014

Today, it was my second day of jogging. In first day, I started my jog with a snail pace. However, I ran in intervals; three to four minutes walk then two to one minute jog/run. I did this almost four to five times in both of the days. I used to jog for more or less thirty mintues. In addition to this, I also did 15 minutes exercise; sitting and standing up simply for 15 times; warming up my legs, getting my hands up and down; and I used to touch my hands with shoes in standing condition. So it was my two days progress. My legs and nearly whole body feel pain. Particularly, my above the feet pain is very sever while I used to jog. As far as eating is concerned, I have given up parthas, egg omelet etc. I wake up at 1 to 2 afternoon. Because, I only take sleep 2 to three hours at night from 3 to 5:30. After done my jogging and exercise I go for bed and wake up at 1 o' clock. Then I do not take break fast like eating egg pratha wagera. Hence, I take heavy lunch like bread/rotti with salan and a cup of full tea that is purely oil free. Then, I start my studies by going at library, I used to do my studies for almost 4 hours. A deep studies plus I take a cup of tea. After that, I used come back to home at 6'o clock. In this time, I feel hungry, thus I take one orange or some a chapati with salan. At the time 9 O' clock at night I take dinner that is mostly white rice with daal, or some times baryani wagera. I take it to full my stomach. Right after done my dinner, I go to a long walk (not jog) it is about half kilometer. Then I came back to my home and I drink two glass of water due to dehydration and since my dinner I am thristy due haven't any water. Hence. at night 10 to 12 I watch Tv. After 12 till 3 late night I do my studies of CSS. Then, If I feel hungry, some times take fruiet at that time. Right after that, I go to for sleeping and from 3 to 5:30 I take bed rest. Again I start my jogging from 5:30 to 6 and exercise from 6 to 6:30 and then again I go for long sleep till 2 (afternoon) and so on..........

To the sum up, I have shared my whole day regarding jogging, exercise, studies, and eating drinking means every thing. The result is that, I felt active my whole day after jogging and exercise. Even, I am feeling that if I go like this my weight that is probably 80+ kg will likey be redudue and in addition to this I will be able to run for a good distance. May be my assmption is wrong or it is right. I have reported each and every thing. Now it is request to help me out in resolving my weight problem and guide me comprehensively so that I can go smoothly on the right track productively and progressively.

I am again thankful for your such helping and making me able to do that. If anywhere I am going wrong please pinpoint it and also suggest me the right way that what to do and what not to do. I am waiting for your kind response. Thanking in advance..

Plus suggest me, I am only able to jog for only two three minutes only, in this regard, what should be done so that I can jog more longer and without any hurdle. Plus, some times legs are really painful. What to do in this regards. Thanks.
Old Friday, April 04, 2014

the routine that you have followed, you should already be underweight. must obey tour thirst though, lack of water will only increase the pain and damage your muscles...
Old Friday, April 04, 2014

and the pain will persist for the first few days...
you see, your muscles are breaking, and further jogging will renovate them... you have to endure the pain... so must drink lots of water for the recovery of muscles... and don't hurry, these things take time...