02:09 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Interview & Psychological Tests > Psychological Tests

Psychological Tests During the tests, just be yourself, avoid artificiality, act naturally and confidently. Post your queries about Psychological Tests here.

Old Saturday, November 04, 2017
46th CTP (IRS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2017 - Merit 137

DewDropsInDesert is on a distinguished road
Default Psychological assessment for CE-2017

Candidates who have appeared in psychological assessment of CE-2017 please share your experience here.
Old Thursday, November 09, 2017

mikha is on a distinguished road

Still waiting... :P
Old Friday, December 01, 2017
41st CTP (OMG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2012 Merit 131

aminshah101 has a spectacular aura aboutaminshah101 has a spectacular aura aboutaminshah101 has a spectacular aura about

Strange no one responded. But ordinarily, its the same everytime. The first day is dedicated to fill forms and rapid fire sort questionnaires.

The second day is group discussions and a Psychological interview
étoile brillante (Saturday, July 07, 2018)
Old Friday, December 01, 2017

Whitehulk is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by aminshah101 View Post
Strange no one responded. But ordinarily, its the same everytime. The first day is dedicated to fill forms and rapid fire sort questionnaires.

The second day is group discussions and a Psychological interview

Have you qualified written part ?

if not ,kindly share your essay marks . i impressed from your outline that you shared .
Old Thursday, December 07, 2017
41st CTP (OMG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2012 Merit 131

aminshah101 has a spectacular aura aboutaminshah101 has a spectacular aura aboutaminshah101 has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by Whitehulk View Post
Have you qualified written part ?

if not ,kindly share your essay marks . i impressed from your outline that you shared .
Well dear, I have qualified the written part and have my psychological and viva on 21-22 Dec and 29 Dec respectively.

Will share once I get them
Old Tuesday, December 26, 2017
46th CTP (CTG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2017 - Merit 153

mariam5555 is on a distinguished road
Default Psychological Assessment

Psychological Assessment
I had my psychological assessment on 29th & 30th Nov. I was busy preparing for interview & now as I’m free & done with interview, so I’m here to share my experience. The psychological experience is a two days long exercise; day one involves personality & IQ tests, 2nd day includes group discussion + 2min English speech + command task.
The Following User Says Thank You to mariam5555 For This Useful Post:
46th CTP (CTG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2017 - Merit 153

Day 1 activities:
I’ll enlist the activities we were asked to complete on day 1. The sequence might get out of exact order but I’ll try to remember them all here. It started with checking of your original documents, filling out a performa or form about your credentials. The 1st exercise was an IQ test that constituted of 150 questions (English+ Maths+ Analytical)in 50mins ---Then sentence completion: 40 sentences were to be completed within 8mins---Afterwards there was a geometrical test in which a pattern of shapes was given-35 in 15 or 20min- and you were supposed to guess the next pattern. (Geometrical & sentence completion test were repeated twice.)
Other activities included a psychological performa which included questions e.g. your hobbies-childhood memories-fears-inspired personalities-behaviours you don’t like in others-dirty thoughts-difficult situations in life-regrets etc. There was another performa which constituted questions such as suggestions for FPSC-National/international events-favourite books.
46th CTP (CTG)

Day 2 Activities:
Group Discussion: “Haqumat apni afadiat mukamal tor py kho chuki hai”.—15min
Speech (2min preparation-2min for delivering)—My topic, “Role of media in Pakistan is controversial”.
Command Task (15min was preparation----6 to 8min for task)
Interview with Psychologists:
Questions were about: Preferences, family + psychological assessment of day 1 + women related issues + pro-women legislations+ Climate change
Old Friday, January 05, 2018
41st CTP (OMG)

Well, my psychological was on 21-22 December 2017

Day 1
Filling of performas and various tests involving Mathematics, IQ, Analytical Reasoning, Sentence Completion and Story Writing. The day spanned from 08:30 till 14 : 00

Day 2

It involved Group Discussion in Urdu (our topic was "Muslim mumaalik ke ehtejaaj ke Amreeka ke Jerusalem ke faislay pe koi asar nahi parray ga"

2 min Public Speaking in English: Mine was "Aggression & Violence are a norm of our cultural ethos." I spoke against the topic

Next was command task. Mine pertained to Customs valuation.

Lastly was the Psychological interview. It was largely related to my prior experiences and why I want to switch yet again after having an overall experience of 8.5 yrs, including Civil Service of 4 yrs.

The psychologists panel was comparatively easygoing compared to the one in 2012.
Old Saturday, January 06, 2018

thedude is on a distinguished road

Best of luck to all