-   Psychological Tests (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-interview-psychological-tests/psychological-tests/)
-   -   Psychological assessment for CE-2017 (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-interview-psychological-tests/psychological-tests/117863-psychological-assessment-ce-2017-a.html)

DewDropsInDesert Saturday, November 04, 2017 09:48 AM

Psychological assessment for CE-2017

Candidates who have appeared in psychological assessment of CE-2017 please share your experience here.

mikha Thursday, November 09, 2017 09:49 AM

Still waiting... :P

aminshah101 Friday, December 01, 2017 10:26 AM

Strange no one responded. But ordinarily, its the same everytime. The first day is dedicated to fill forms and rapid fire sort questionnaires.

The second day is group discussions and a Psychological interview

Whitehulk Friday, December 01, 2017 11:40 AM

[QUOTE=aminshah101;1050558]Strange no one responded. But ordinarily, its the same everytime. The first day is dedicated to fill forms and rapid fire sort questionnaires.

The second day is group discussions and a Psychological interview[/QUOTE]

Have you qualified written part ?

if not ,kindly share your essay marks . i impressed from your outline that you shared .

aminshah101 Thursday, December 07, 2017 04:24 PM

[QUOTE=Whitehulk;1050567]Have you qualified written part ?

if not ,kindly share your essay marks . i impressed from your outline that you shared .[/QUOTE]

Well dear, I have qualified the written part and have my psychological and viva on 21-22 Dec and 29 Dec respectively.

Will share once I get them :)

mariam5555 Tuesday, December 26, 2017 05:32 PM

Psychological Assessment

I had my psychological assessment on 29th & 30th Nov. I was busy preparing for interview & now as I’m free & done with interview, so I’m here to share my experience. The psychological experience is a two days long exercise; day one involves personality & IQ tests, 2nd day includes group discussion + 2min English speech + command task.

mariam5555 Tuesday, December 26, 2017 05:34 PM

Day 1 activities:
I’ll enlist the activities we were asked to complete on day 1. The sequence might get out of exact order but I’ll try to remember them all here. It started with checking of your original documents, filling out a performa or form about your credentials. The 1st exercise was an IQ test that constituted of 150 questions (English+ Maths+ Analytical)in 50mins ---Then sentence completion: 40 sentences were to be completed within 8mins---Afterwards there was a geometrical test in which a pattern of shapes was given-35 in 15 or 20min- and you were supposed to guess the next pattern. (Geometrical & sentence completion test were repeated twice.)
Other activities included a psychological performa which included questions e.g. your hobbies-childhood memories-fears-inspired personalities-behaviours you don’t like in others-dirty thoughts-difficult situations in life-regrets etc. There was another performa which constituted questions such as suggestions for FPSC-National/international events-favourite books.

mariam5555 Tuesday, December 26, 2017 05:36 PM

Day 2 Activities:
Group Discussion: “Haqumat apni afadiat mukamal tor py kho chuki hai”.—15min
Speech (2min preparation-2min for delivering)—My topic, “Role of media in Pakistan is controversial”.
Command Task (15min was preparation----6 to 8min for task)
Interview with Psychologists:
Questions were about: Preferences, family + psychological assessment of day 1 + women related issues + pro-women legislations+ Climate change

aminshah101 Friday, January 05, 2018 05:11 PM

Well, my psychological was on 21-22 December 2017

[B]Day 1[/B]
Filling of performas and various tests involving Mathematics, IQ, Analytical Reasoning, Sentence Completion and Story Writing. The day spanned from 08:30 till 14 : 00

[B]Day 2[/B]

It involved Group Discussion in Urdu (our topic was "Muslim mumaalik ke ehtejaaj ke Amreeka ke Jerusalem ke faislay pe koi asar nahi parray ga"

2 min Public Speaking in English: Mine was "Aggression & Violence are a norm of our cultural ethos." I spoke against the topic

Next was command task. Mine pertained to Customs valuation.

Lastly was the Psychological interview. It was largely related to my prior experiences and why I want to switch yet again after having an overall experience of 8.5 yrs, including Civil Service of 4 yrs.

The psychologists panel was comparatively easygoing compared to the one in 2012.

thedude Saturday, January 06, 2018 04:03 AM

Best of luck to all

10:47 AM (GMT +5)