Tuesday, April 23, 2024
12:33 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Interview & Psychological Tests > Psychological Tests

Psychological Tests During the tests, just be yourself, avoid artificiality, act naturally and confidently. Post your queries about Psychological Tests here.

Old Thursday, February 11, 2010
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: Css 2009 - Roll no 5586

SDM will become famous soon enoughSDM will become famous soon enough
Default References?

Can anybody explain plz what are 2 references that we'd have to write along with favorite books n personalities n other things on day 1. references abt wat?
Old Friday, February 12, 2010
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Roll No. 6226

sehrishkhan123 is on a distinguished road
Default I'm Psychologist...

hello all members,
I'm new member. just visited it and really it helps me a lot.
I'm also preparing for my interview etc... As i've recently done my masters in Applied Psychology and got 1st position in BZU :-) so i know much about psychological tests. if any body wants to know more about tests then i can tell that. the name of the incomplete sentence test is "RISB" Rotter's Incomplete Sentence Blank...
Pray 4 me plzzzzzzzz...
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to sehrishkhan123 For This Useful Post:
fromQAU (Sunday, May 09, 2010), Rauf (Saturday, March 06, 2010)
Old Saturday, February 13, 2010
38th CTP (FSP)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Merit  48

Muqeet Asim will become famous soon enough
Default @ sehrish

its good to know that u r a psychologist.... that too from Multan(i guess this makes us neighbours )
anywayz i really appreciate ur offer for help and i want to ask u about ur "expert opinion" on the sentence completing test...

Dear i really wana know (& i m sure it would b helpful for other qualifiers as well) about completing the sentences that have negative connotation attached with them.
i mean u can't complete a sentence positively which has negative meaning attached to it right from beginning, for example,

i feel sick when.........

my greatest fear is............

i regret..........

i repent that...........

i slapped him............

and etc.

dearest i want u to plz suggest for us the way these negative sentences should be completed..........

wish u best of luck for ur psycho and viva

prayers

MUQ33T
Old Sunday, February 14, 2010
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2009 -

poisoning flower is on a distinguished road

well it would be more suitable for u if u fill these blanks honestly according to ur personality bcoz if u will write something artificial that can put u in trouble while ur interview with psychologists bcoz they r so professional in their fields that they can reach to ur original personality by asking different question n if there would be contradiction in what u have written n what u will say, it will not create a positive impact upon them. so i will suggest u to b as much original as u can n dnt afraid of doing so.
as far as negative sentences are concerned they can b filled in such a way that they will show ur positivity like "i feel sick when i have nothing to do". so it will show that u r an energetic person n want to utilize ur potentials.
but at the end, dnt worry about these negative sentences bcoz almost every person do possess a little negativity in his personality. all u have to do is to b honest, it can save u from many blunders.......
its my views but any one can differ........
Rauf (Saturday, March 06, 2010)
Old Sunday, February 14, 2010
38th CTP (FSP)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Merit  48

thnx for ur reply and i m not differing, i only intend to understand:

with all their knowledge and expertise, psychologists are still human beings and they can't see through and understand the true personality in couple of minutes. they only form opinion on the info which we provide to them. so we must b careful while responding to such questions.

i 'll further elaborate this point through my own example.
in ce2006, i qualified at the tender age of 21. i filled the blank of a negetive sentence humourously thus:

My heart misses a beat when...............
i filled the blank space by putting "when i see a beautiful young lady".
so giving a humourous reply, i intended to show them the lighter side of my personality.

but what i got in the interview????

the satrting question by gen shahid was about my x needs and love affairs

another interviewee kept me asking again and again, though in different words, that if i wanted to become a csp so early in order to marry a pretty lady...

so janab i only got 148 in interview and mind this that average score in ce 2006 was 170-180. i wasn't allocated.

i don't mean to encourage artificiality or make-up type of reponses, but still want to understand the hidden meanings behind these -ve sentences...

hope u understand now...

P.S.

ur response is highly appreciated

Last edited by Princess Royal; Sunday, February 14, 2010 at 08:35 PM.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Muqeet Asim For This Useful Post:
Almaas Ruby (Saturday, June 05, 2010), Rauf (Saturday, March 06, 2010), Waseem Riaz Khan (Monday, February 15, 2010)
Old Monday, February 15, 2010
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Roll no 4303

mohsinmumtaz is on a distinguished road
Default @ sehrish

Salaam,

Incomplete sentences are a part of the psychological test which you were kind enough to tell as RISB. Can you please inform us all about others types of patterns deployed in Psychological tests e.g. what are incomplete stories, diagram tests and others are called?
Old Thursday, March 04, 2010
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Roll no 1127

shallowwater is a name known to allshallowwater is a name known to allshallowwater is a name known to allshallowwater is a name known to allshallowwater is a name known to allshallowwater is a name known to all

@ Last Island.
Comment on this.

I had a very frank and candid interview with the psychological panel. I discussed my love affair with them in detail; an affair that ended with refusal from her parents to marry her out of their caste.

Cheif psychologist asked " ab aagay ka kea plan hai?"

So i said i would marry someone else of my choice.

Further they asked " do you think this trend of not to marry outside one's own caste come to an end in Pakistan?"

I replied in the affirmative, i said social change will definitely come with the time and one day this trend will end.

Last Island i wanna know have i done the right thing by telling this to them? What impression this will have on the panel?
Rauf (Saturday, March 06, 2010), Zahara Alvi (Thursday, April 01, 2010)
Old Tuesday, March 09, 2010
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Roll no 5399

armaghan_arif is on a distinguished road
Default My experience

salam
I was tested on the second day of Lahore turn the details of the first day are same that u people already know The only advice is to concentrate IQ tests and analytical tests because they were difficult according to my view
My group discussion topics were
1)aalmi maliyat buhran sarmyadarana nizam ki nakami hai
2)soverenity is misnomer
command task was about the labour force who r returning from foreign countries now as a secretary of labour and oversees pakistani how will u accomodate local labour in foreign countries
MY interview was about my family, my education, breakthrough in chemical engineering, how chemical engineering can help in the present world, iraq election, uk commission for probing iraq war, my favourite talk shows etc
thats all kindly pray for my allocation in DMG this year thanx
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to armaghan_arif For This Useful Post:
Maroof Hussain Chishty (Thursday, March 25, 2010), waleed minhas (Tuesday, March 09, 2010), Zahara Alvi (Thursday, April 01, 2010)
Old Thursday, March 25, 2010
38th CTP (FSP)

Default my experience...

first day, 19 March.

iq test was a bit difficult. i was able to attempt only 55. non verbal test is v easy. pictures r usually blurred, u don't get much time either.... so just go with whatever comes to ur mind regarding the pic. 20 questions proforma is about simple questions that require simple answers about ur life. fill in the blanks r also to b attempted in a very small time.

i can safely conclude by saying that first day is a bit hectic & u r supposed to take one test after another for hours...(our tests started on 9 and continued till 3:30, juma break included)

second day, 20 March.
urdu topic: hamare siasatdan awami masail par khatir khawah tawajuh nahi de rahe.

english topic: accountability has been just a slogan so far in Pakistan.

command task: as secretary interior sindh, i was to deal with a law and order situation born out of the boycott and violent demonstrations of the transpoerters.

with the grace of Allah, our group was made up of mature ppl who all participated in a good manner and facilitated each other. i m satissfied with my own and my group's perforamnce.

plz fellows remember in prayers...

Last edited by Muqeet Asim; Thursday, March 25, 2010 at 03:03 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to Muqeet Asim For This Useful Post:
Zahara Alvi (Thursday, April 01, 2010)
Old Thursday, April 01, 2010
38th CTP (PAAS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Merit 188

Noor Ul Haq2009 is on a distinguished road
Post My experience of Psychological test

On the first day we had I.Q tests, which were not too difficult but the time didnot allow us to complete the questions

also we had twenty questions of personal profile,

a hundred and eighty five questions were regarding our personality

in last we were given three ambiguous pictures for story writing, for it one has to observe the pictures with keen eyes only then to write stories,

on second day we had group activities

Urdu topic was PROFESSIONALS FROM OUR INSTITUTIONS SHOULD SERVE IN THEIR LOCAL AREAS FOR SIX MONTHS,
English topic was WE DONOT HONOUR OUR NATIONAL HEROES,

Command tasks were greatly interesting,
My command task

" Secretary information has ordered you to prepare an agenda for meeting of heading media groups to mutually discuss code of ethics for media, to ensure minimum intereference from govt"

in the last i had interview
Questions asked in psychological interview,

What is your name,

your father was imam masjid in UAE, so you Pathans are to spread extremism every where,, was joking,

have you ever visited UAE

Why are you having second division through out career,

you are recently appointed as a Tehsildar, so how how many candidates were there in that test

who inspired you to come towards competitive examinations field

ur hobbies,

what is the main problem of pakistan

why is there illiteracy

thats all

interview was in Urdu.

The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Noor Ul Haq2009 For This Useful Post:
frozenfire (Friday, April 02, 2010), Noor_2009 (Saturday, April 03, 2010), Zahara Alvi (Thursday, April 01, 2010)