11:18 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Interview & Psychological Tests > Psychological Tests

Psychological Tests During the tests, just be yourself, avoid artificiality, act naturally and confidently. Post your queries about Psychological Tests here.

Old Friday, February 10, 2012
40th CTP (PAAS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 364

Eager is a jewel in the roughEager is a jewel in the roughEager is a jewel in the roughEager is a jewel in the rough

Salam friends,
This is all about my psychological interview. Sorry for being late. I didn’t have internet connection in Karachi to share it with you people on time. The panel was friendly and encouraging. I had a good discussion with them. It took almost 17-18 minutes.

1. Introduce yourself.
2. Tell us about your family.
3. What is your number in your siblings?
4. What are you doing currently?
5. You have written in your hobbies that you write. What do you write? (I showed them my poetry which I took with me. Madam sitting in the middle looked at it and showed it to the other madam sitting beside her)
6. What inspires you to write?
7. What are the themes you work on?
8. What was that incident which provoked you to write your first poem?
9. From what age are you writing?
10. On what topics you write in prose? ( I told there was only one such article of mine which got published. I mostly write poetry)
11. What was that article about? (I told them it was related to some problems of youth)
12. Which problem? ( I explained )
13. What do you think what are the problems of youth these days?
14. Do you think they are intolerant? (I said yes)
15. How can we solve this problem?
16. What are your plans for future? Would you write in future?
17. You have high goals, don’t you think you would aspire for some other thing after getting FSP?
18. Don’t you think you are an idealist?
19. How would you settle your family abroad?
20. What if your husband disagrees? Are you engaged?
21. Which places have you traveled in Pakistan?
22. Have you not been to northern areas? Why?
23. Is FATA part of northern areas?
24. Name some areas of FATA.
25. Which topics are you preparing for final interview? (I told some important topics)
26. Whose government is there in Bangladesh?
27. Name of Indian President?

I tried to give my best. Please remember me in your prayers. I wish you all a very best of luck!

Group discussion topics:

English: International sanctions on Iran are not justified.
Urdu: madarson k taleemi nisaab pe tanqeed bila jawaz nahi hai.

Command task:

CDA ambitiously initiated a housing project in the outskirts of the town for the labourers who earn 600-1000 Rs. daily. The basic lay out, planning and infrastructure of the project has been laid with the help of government funds. Due to some budgetary constraints government cannot allocate more funds for the project and has issued a directive announcing that it cannot dump more money in a project from where there are no chances of recovery. As Chairman Capital Development authority you have to chalk out a plan to tap resources and arrange the money to complete the project without government support.

first day exercises are same for all, many things suman has shared. you can easily do the tests by practicing any intelligence test book.

Moreover, on first day you have to write autobiography in 8 minutes, and you have choice to write either in english or urdu. same choice is there for picture story writing.

sentence completion is very important exercise in which you have to complete 35 sentences in 8 minutes. (this exercise repeats in the end, with some new sentences, and some re-phrased ones). Through this they judge your alertness of mind, and truthful projection of your personality as you dont have much time to think. if you leave questions, it shows that you tried to control your natural response and fabricate some answers to project your better image. that's why, try to complete all sentences in due time. its important.
some examples of sentences completion are: (these are what i can remember)
1. brothers never------------
2. fathers are generally--------------
3. I fear -----------------
4. I avoid eye contact -----------
5. I get jealous --------------
6. He impressed me by------------
7. I was neglected------------
8. I felt important------------
9. bribe is justified------------
10. I was embarrassed------------
11. Sometimes I need------------

apart from this, first day in psychological proforma, you are asked many personal questions, likes nd dislikes. some questions which i can recall are these:
1. Three aspects of your personality which you have not changed for years?
2. Mention three activities which you do in your free time.
3. How do you want others to remember you?
4. How do you impress others when you meet them for the first time?
5. Any action/habit which you don’t like of i) your parents ii) siblings
6. Mention those issues which hamper you to enjoy life?
7. Any hilarious moment of your life?
8. Which considerations would you like to keep in mind for the upbringing of your children?
9. Symptoms which show that you are stressed?

I wish you all a very best of luck. remember me in your prayers.

analytical questions were like the ones which we do in english composition. one paragraph is given and then questions are given from the paragraph. you have to understand the paragraph and answer the questions.
ArifAwan (Friday, February 10, 2012), azmatullah (Sunday, February 12, 2012), drvalentino (Monday, February 13, 2012), game on (Tuesday, February 14, 2012), gulaqsa (Saturday, February 11, 2012), junaidd (Friday, February 10, 2012), mano g (Monday, February 13, 2012), shahsamadhamadani (Sunday, February 12, 2012), striver (Saturday, February 11, 2012), suzaq2005 (Saturday, February 11, 2012), syeda naqvi (Saturday, February 11, 2012), Tassawur (Friday, February 10, 2012), tknw01 (Saturday, February 18, 2012)
Old Saturday, February 11, 2012
40th CTP (MLCG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason:

Suman is a jewel in the roughSuman is a jewel in the roughSuman is a jewel in the roughSuman is a jewel in the rough

MY INTERVIEW WITH PSYCHOLOGISTS

1. Introduce yourself and some questions about family and my education background.
2. Your number in siblings and their qualification.
3. Why you didn’t join medical?
4. How you decided to attempt css exam?any inspiration or motivation?
5. How you done your preparation?
6. From where you prepared for Psychological test?
7. How your have prepared for upcoming interview?? (I was fed up with these questions why they were so interested in my preparations)
8. Subjects in graduation.
9. What you have studied in pol.science?
10. What are the views of Aristotle and his period.
11. Have you any previous job experience?
12. Which Islamic period fascinates you most?
13. Period of Holy Prophet (PBUH).
14. Which year we refer to the birth of Holy prophet as at that time there was no hijri calendar.
15. What is Aam-ul-feel?
16. Name the bird who helped Quraysh in the war?
17. Responsibilities you share.
18. What issues you have read in dawn( and I went on to count oar wo ruke bhi tu Balochistan pe)
19. What is in balochistan issue?(some counter questions like security forces have withdrawn from shamsi air base then why balochs are resisting??? And like Balochistan package)

That was my interview with Psychologist.duration was between 15-20 minutes.panel as eager say was friendly...(but aik secret baat wo friendly is liye hote hain k aap ko phansa k sach ugalwa sakein about you)
Best of luck to all who are going to appear before the panel and please remember me too in your prayers.

Group Disscussion topics
Taliban k sath muzakirat waqt ki zaroorat hain
Arab spring was US conspiracy

My Command task was

A special committee has been assigned the job to propose plan to increase the primary education ratio to 100% in next 10 years.no designation was assigned.
Some other candidates’ task were like:

1…Cyclone has hit Karachi and has displaced fishermen and destroyed all their vessels and tools.Now prepare a strategy for their rehabilitation.

2….transporters have began strike and have taken all the public transport off the roads.the reason is that a driver has killed a policeman in an accident.case has been lodged against him under section 302(intentional accident)but transporters are demanding that case should be registered on basis of another section which say accident due to negligence.Now being secretary home dept prepare a paln how to deal with the situation.

3…propose a plan to formulate code of ethics for media.

On first day there were different tests 2 sentence completion tests 35 sentences in 8 minutes each.240 personality related questions in 1/2 an hour,3 picture story writing, 6 analytical problems in 30 minutes each problem had 4 questions to be answered.another test 50 or 60 questions of word relation,synonyms and mathematics.n yes a test in which figures were given in series and we had to tell which comes next in series.

Analytical questions were like composition questions as said by eager. Practice from a good psychological book will be enough for first day.plus you can practice ISSB psychological test books as pattern is almost same.
A little example that i recall is as following.

Ahmed and Hameed's company has arranged a company picnic.ahmed said to hameed he will stop by his house to take his family for picnic.but hameed said as picnic is in the evening they need to be off from the work earlier otherwise it will be difficult to go with them.on this Ahamed said company will facilitate them.
now 4 questions were asked from the paragraph like

Hameed and Ahamed work for same company
they are neighbours.
they work for steel mill.
There were 4 options we have to chose correct one.

You should include 3-4 suggestions of your group members also as it will have positive impact.it will show you value recommendations of your team members and believe in team work.

Solution to my command task went like:
1.Media campaign to aware parents and community of importance of the primary education.
2.Improving infrastructure of schools and making ghost schools functionals.
3.making syllabus up to date and interesting according to the needs of community.
4.incentives for poor students..etc etc.
game on (Tuesday, February 14, 2012), gulaqsa (Saturday, February 11, 2012), junaidd (Saturday, February 11, 2012), mano g (Monday, February 13, 2012), shahsamadhamadani (Sunday, February 12, 2012), Tassawur (Saturday, February 11, 2012), tknw01 (Saturday, February 18, 2012)
40th CTP (CTG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 330

junaidd will become famous soon enough

Thanks, suman and Eager!

By the way, suman, why were you asked religious question? Just wondering...
40th CTP (MLCG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason:

Suman is a jewel in the roughSuman is a jewel in the roughSuman is a jewel in the roughSuman is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by junaidd View Post

By the way, suman, why were you asked religious question? Just wondering...
Why you are wondering Junaid??? i was asked religious questions because i have done masters in Islamic studies plus have Islamic history as optional.moreover they asked me "Which Islamic period fascinates you most?" i replied Holy Prophet's (PBUH) period then they asked other relevant questions...i think your confusion will be removed now.

Best of Luck for your interview.

gulaqsa is on a distinguished road

what??? maths(series) will it b necessary ??? n was it easy??
Old Sunday, February 12, 2012
40th CTP (MLCG)

Originally Posted by gulaqsa View Post
what??? maths(series) will it b necessary ??? n was it easy??
It was not that difficult you just need to practice that type questions.the series was like..

4,5,7,11,19,...?
7,13,24,45,...?

now you have to write which number comes next.
Hera Faraz (Sunday, February 12, 2012), sajid iqbal khan (Sunday, February 12, 2012)
Old Sunday, February 12, 2012
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 22Elite CSP Medal: Members who previously received (CSP Award  and Member of the Year Award ) OR (CSP award + Gold Medal + Medal of Appreciation) are eligible for this award. - Issue reason: Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: 2012

Thanked 2,147 Times in 983 Posts
usman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant future

Here are the links for practicing number/letter series:

http://www.indiabix.com/logical-reas...symbol-series/
REASONING LETTER SERIES QUESTIONS AND ANSWERS-TEST SAMPLE LEARNING PROBLEMS
The Following User Says Thank You to usman khalid For This Useful Post:
game on (Tuesday, February 14, 2012)