01:16 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Interview & Psychological Tests > Psychological Tests

Psychological Tests During the tests, just be yourself, avoid artificiality, act naturally and confidently. Post your queries about Psychological Tests here.

Old Thursday, November 06, 2014

Buddha has a spectacular aura aboutBuddha has a spectacular aura aboutBuddha has a spectacular aura about

General Khattak, Mr. Wajid Rana, Mrs. Batool Qureshi, aur kon hoga? any idea?
He that increaseth knowledge increaseth sorrow (Ecclesiastes 1:18)
Old Thursday, November 06, 2014

Buddha has a spectacular aura aboutBuddha has a spectacular aura aboutBuddha has a spectacular aura about

I went to Mental Hospital and met a senior psychiatrist. Contrary to opinions I read and heard, that write only positive things about you in the psychological, she said you're going to appear too DEFENSIVE for showing only positive things about you. As no one is a saint, psychologists will know that you're faking your profile.
He that increaseth knowledge increaseth sorrow (Ecclesiastes 1:18)
The Following User Says Thank You to Buddha For This Useful Post:
the topper (Friday, November 07, 2014)
Old Friday, November 07, 2014

xanadu is on a distinguished road

I need a person who may cooperate with me and who is a qualifier for the upcoming css interview. I need it
Old Friday, November 07, 2014
43rd CTP (PAS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2014 - Merit 18

the topper is on a distinguished road

i called fpsc office yesterday and they told me that schedule is not prepared yet for psychological

@xanadu m also from peshawar ,i like your suggestion.our subjects are also almost the same

Last edited by Gotam; Saturday, November 08, 2014 at 01:57 PM. Reason: chain posts
Old Saturday, November 08, 2014
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: Css 2010 - Roll no 01241

khizer hayat is on a distinguished road

I am also qualifier of 2014.
Old Saturday, November 08, 2014

Artemis is a name known to allArtemis is a name known to allArtemis is a name known to allArtemis is a name known to allArtemis is a name known to allArtemis is a name known to all

Originally Posted by Tashfeen Alam View Post
Pattern of psychological assessment has been changed since CSS 2013.

Now they have revised their tests.
Last year picture story and lengthy questions were removed

On second day, English speech has been added.

Kindly go through last year psychological thread.

From my part, I have one serious advise.

Take psychological seriously and prepare for it. It highly affects your interview score. Period!
I was trying to look for last year's psychological threads but couldn't find anything useful. Can you paste the link here or if it isn't too much trouble list the type of questions and other tests here.
Old Sunday, November 09, 2014

abby is on a distinguished road
Default psychological 2013

i appeared in psychological last year CE-2013,some of the details given here for the assistance of this year's qualifiers. All the best.
Psychological 2013-14
My Psychological
Personalities /philosophies youngsters shouldn’t follow
Independent decisions/achievements
3 government policies towards improvement of economy
2 things in society you feel good
2 things in society you feel bad
3 wishes without CSS
2 Disappointment
Others
Your achievements:
a. Through luck
b. Through parents
c. Through you

Effects of books reading: theology,history,
Topics English Speech
1. Might is right
2. China is balancing international politics
3. Technology has destroyed our social and ethical norms
4. A stich in time saves knives
5. OIC/Muslim leaders have no say in international politics
6. Media is free but not responsible
7. Role of social media in our society
8. Honesty is the best policy
9. MFN
10. Our society has failed to honour our religion
11. Post American Withdrawal Scenario and its impacts on Pakistan.
12. "Pakistan has become a safe heaven for militants"
13. Corruption
14. Sectarianism
Urdu discussion topics
1. Pakistan meinn hamesha sy aala qiyadat ki kamihy
2. Pak mein terrorist gps kay peechay political parties ka haath hy
3. Mulki taraggi kay bajaye mulki salmiat ziyada zaroori hy
4. Iran-pak gas pipeline mumkin nahi
5. Nato supply closure Pakistani mafadat kay khilaf hy
6. Ikhtiarat say tajawazat mulki tarqi me rukawat hy
7. Pakistan mein shiddat pasandi khatam hothi nazra nahi ara rahi
8. Tareekh Apne Aap Ko Dohrati Hai
9. "Pakistan mein leadership ka fuqdan hai"
10. Mulki aadaroon mein bahmee taawan ka fuqdaan
11. "Kiya NATO supply ko bund karna Pakistan k leeay Nuqsan day ho sakti hai"

1. IQ test 100 Qs in 50 mins
2. Find the diffrent ( Different pics or shapes were given) 40 in 30 mins
3. Sentence Comp (35 in 6 mins)
4. Sentence Comp (38 in 6 mins)
Both sentence comp were in Eng
5. A personality performa 208 qs in 30 mins but here they give extra tym to complt it
6. People asking ur advice 30 problems in 30 min
7. pesonality performa including (achievemnts, personality traits, strong relation wid mother or father n why, etc)
8. Another performa.wid problems like dis ( If DPO asks for suggestions police caught 10 militants n militants have kidnapped 20 uniform personnel to get their millitants out of police custody, ur fav book n reason, govt's 3 policies which can impact economy n what are its effects, 3 things in society u feel were not present but are present nw, 23 mins)
11. Important things, people in ur life and hw they influenced u 4 mins
12. Imagine ur real or imaginary opponennt: what wud he say about u 4 mins
IQ Questions: 100 Qs- 50 Mintues
1. English= Vocabulary; Corrections
2. Relations
3. Sequence series
4. Alpahbets numbering
5. Ratio; Proportions; Percentage

Shapes: 40 Qs-40 mints

Situational Questions
25 Qs-25 Minutes

Q: 1 negative & 1 positive event in life
Q: incident in your life that upset you and how you managed it?
Q: 2 evil personalities youngsters shouldn’t follow
Q: Name 1 book and its impacts on your life
Q: favourite among father and mother? Why? Reasons
Q: Your merits and Demerits?
Q: Negative things that affects you
Q: Efforts in CSS preparation
Q: Unwillingly doing things every morning
Q: 2 things in society that makes you feel good/proud
Q: 2 things in society that makes you feel bad
Q: 3 bad things present in society today that weren’t present in past?
Q: 3 good things present in society today that weren’t present in past?
Q: 2 wishes without CSS?
Day One
o 75 flash words for sentence completions in 12 minutes
o No autobiography or story writing but questions about
o What your opponent think about you and
o What has affected your life the most both positive and negative things.
o Question about ODD one out in psychological
o Analytical problems same
o New question is asked about the book candidate has read and how that book has influenced the life
o Who is more important from your parents; mother or father / and how this affected your upbringing.
o A command task was asked to solve on paper on day one
For day two
• Group discussion in URDU was same.
• Change in English group discussion, instead of this a Speech for two minutes in English is added.
The Following 7 Users Say Thank You to abby For This Useful Post:
Antalpur (Monday, November 10, 2014), Artemis (Sunday, November 09, 2014), Buddha (Friday, November 21, 2014), imrancl (Monday, November 10, 2014), revival (Saturday, November 15, 2014), silza (Sunday, December 28, 2014), the topper (Monday, November 10, 2014)
Old Monday, November 10, 2014

Artemis is a name known to allArtemis is a name known to allArtemis is a name known to allArtemis is a name known to allArtemis is a name known to allArtemis is a name known to all

How much time was given for English speech prep?
Old Monday, November 10, 2014

abby is on a distinguished road
Default time for english speech prep

2 mints
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to abby For This Useful Post:
Artemis (Monday, November 10, 2014), Palwa (Tuesday, November 11, 2014), silza (Sunday, December 28, 2014)
Old Friday, November 14, 2014

Monk will become famous soon enoughMonk will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by Buddha View Post
I went to Mental Hospital and met a senior psychiatrist. Contrary to opinions I read and heard, that write only positive things about you in the psychological, she said you're going to appear too DEFENSIVE for showing only positive things about you. As no one is a saint, psychologists will know that you're faking your profile.
In CE-2013 one question was : "will you be afraid if wild animals are caged infront of you"

According to the Ex Psychologist Of FPSC if your answer to this question is " yes " then you are certainly unfit for PSP PAAS or even FSP

She claimed that psychological assessment decides the group of your allocation

When asked about tips she replied that stick to your nature while answering the question but at the same time try to portray yourself Social, Bold and courageous whenever you get a chance to do so