02:15 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Interview & Psychological Tests > Psychological Tests

Psychological Tests During the tests, just be yourself, avoid artificiality, act naturally and confidently. Post your queries about Psychological Tests here.

Old Tuesday, October 28, 2014

Buddha has a spectacular aura aboutBuddha has a spectacular aura aboutBuddha has a spectacular aura about
Default Tips for Psychological 2014

I would like to request Artemis and other experienced senior members to share their tips (Dos and Don'ts) for psychological test esp. Group Discussion and Command Task.

Their input will be much appreciated.
He that increaseth knowledge increaseth sorrow (Ecclesiastes 1:18)
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Buddha For This Useful Post:
Artemis (Thursday, October 30, 2014), silza (Tuesday, December 02, 2014), the topper (Tuesday, October 28, 2014)
Old Tuesday, October 28, 2014
43rd CTP
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2014

kinza kazmi will become famous soon enough

When the psychological test would be commencing?
Old Wednesday, October 29, 2014

Buddha has a spectacular aura aboutBuddha has a spectacular aura aboutBuddha has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by kinza kazmi View Post
When the psychological test would be commencing?
after 15th november starting from islamabad phase1
have you passed?
Old Thursday, October 30, 2014
43rd CTP (PAS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2014 - Merit 18

the topper is on a distinguished road

@Buddha who told you its nt mentioned on fpsc website???????

husaen is on a distinguished road
Default New user

hi ! i m a new mmbr ov CSS Forum....
I cudnt find he option from where i cud post a new thread,,,,,
guide me plz....
E M P O W E R

Gotam is a jewel in the roughGotam is a jewel in the roughGotam is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by husaen View Post
hi ! i m a new mmbr ov CSS Forum....
I cudnt find he option from where i cud post a new thread,,,,,
guide me plz....
Here

Kindly read forum rules. Post in the relevant thread. Avoid netspeak.

Artemis is a name known to allArtemis is a name known to allArtemis is a name known to allArtemis is a name known to allArtemis is a name known to allArtemis is a name known to all

First and foremost, be yourself.

For IQ tests expect the unexpected. I remember we practiced verbal non-verbal tests before CE 2014 psychological but the test itself had nothing familiar. It was way too tough. And they keep revising it every year so nothing we had heard from our seniors was that helpful or even relevant.

It would be a good idea to practice GAT and GRE Quantitative section since they do ask questions based on mathematical formulas among many many others. Like this % of this % is ___?
They even asked riddles- and related stuff like who is the prime suspect in a given situation. And there was that riddle too; a man is blind, deaf and mute - how to give him a certain news blah blah Or may be there were three men in that riddle, I don remember. All I remember is that portion sucked BIG TIME!
And they do ask a lot of vocabulary - I think those words are either from Latin or Greek

It would be a good idea to revise your optional subjects as well as relevant compulsory ones like Pak Affairs because they usually touch them in Psychological interview. Again Current Affairs and questions related to Economy and Geography are usually asked even in Psychological interview.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Artemis For This Useful Post:
Buddha (Friday, October 31, 2014), exclusively (Saturday, November 01, 2014)
Old Friday, October 31, 2014

Originally Posted by Artemis View Post
First and foremost, be yourself.

For IQ tests expect the unexpected. I remember we practiced verbal non-verbal tests before CE 2014 psychological but the test itself had nothing familiar. It was way too tough. And they keep revising it every year so nothing we had heard from our seniors was that helpful or even relevant.

It would be a good idea to practice GAT and GRE Quantitative section since they do ask questions based on mathematical formulas among many many others. Like this % of this % is ___?
They even asked riddles- and related stuff like who is the prime suspect in a given situation. And there was that riddle too; a man is blind, deaf and mute - how to give him a certain news blah blah Or may be there were three men in that riddle, I don remember. All I remember is that portion sucked BIG TIME!
And they do ask a lot of vocabulary - I think those words are either from Latin or Greek

It would be a good idea to revise your optional subjects as well as relevant compulsory ones like Pak Affairs because they usually touch them in Psychological interview. Again Current Affairs and questions related to Economy and Geography are usually asked even in Psychological interview.
That's some information! How's your interview prep going? I guess you're too seasoned to worry about anything like that
Old Saturday, November 01, 2014

Artemis is a name known to allArtemis is a name known to allArtemis is a name known to allArtemis is a name known to allArtemis is a name known to allArtemis is a name known to all

Originally Posted by Buddha View Post
How's your interview prep going? I guess you're too seasoned to worry about anything like that
Yeah I think I have come a long way after that. If anything am not to freak out or get overwhelmed this time.
I have MoD interview this month, guess it would be a good warm up before FPSC's one. As far as my prep is concerned, am trying to keep in touch with current happenings; reading newspaper. I will revise Maths etc once I get the schedule, as I tend to forget.

And I have something to add, in IQ test they don give options, so no room for guessing. All you have is a blank line- it's like they saying
'write whatever the heck is on your mind, we ain't giving no hints'

Yeah and read some Urdu newspapers before group discussion. When it comes to the discussing in Urdu, we tend to use all the English vocab/terms and it gets embarrassing at times.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Artemis For This Useful Post:
exclusively (Saturday, November 01, 2014), RMKamran (Thursday, November 06, 2014), silza (Sunday, December 28, 2014)
Old Saturday, November 01, 2014

Any other thing about Group Discussion and Command Task? Mujhe to lag raha hai they will write Potential Serial killer in my psychological assessment :P