12:57 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Interview & Psychological Tests > Psychological Tests

Psychological Tests During the tests, just be yourself, avoid artificiality, act naturally and confidently. Post your queries about Psychological Tests here.

Old Friday, November 14, 2014
43rd CTP (IRS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2014 - Merit 118

Travolta is on a distinguished road
Default Acknowledgement Before Psychological Test

Aoa Respected Members,

Day before yesterday i have received my letter for the psychological evaluation for CE 2014. In it, a section says that a candidate has to submit the acknowledgement after receiving this letter within 07 days.

I am wondering how to do that, i don't see any specific form enclosed. If any of you people have sent this to FPSC, please guide me how to do that.

I would highly appreciate that.

Thanks a lot.
Old Wednesday, December 03, 2014
43rd CTP (IRS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2014 - Merit 223

Obsessed With CSS is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Travolta View Post
Aoa Respected Members,

Day before yesterday i have received my letter for the psychological evaluation for CE 2014. In it, a section says that a candidate has to submit the acknowledgement after receiving this letter within 07 days.

I am wondering how to do that, i don't see any specific form enclosed. If any of you people have sent this to FPSC, please guide me how to do that.

Thanks a lot.
I'll second this query. Islamabad qualifiers, who are done with psychological, could you please shed some light on this ?
Rana Sufian (Wednesday, December 03, 2014)
Old Wednesday, December 03, 2014
43rd CTP (PAS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2014 - Merit 18

the topper is on a distinguished road

i also have the same query....@travolta as you had taken psychological test please do guide us in this matter???/
Old Thursday, December 04, 2014
43rd CTP (PAAS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2014 - Merit 195

sabhutto is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Travolta View Post
Aoa Respected Members,

Thanks a lot.
after receiving that specific letter I immediately dialed the contact number provided at the bottom of the page. They told its just a formality. What you need to do is to bring all the said form on the day of psychological exam. Hope querry of all is addressed
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to sabhutto For This Useful Post:
Obsessed With CSS (Thursday, December 04, 2014), the topper (Thursday, December 04, 2014)
Old Friday, December 05, 2014
43rd CTP (PAS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2014 - Merit 18

@obsessed with css....have u made a call to fpsc for acknowledgement??????they are not receiving my call.
43rd CTP (IRS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2014 - Merit 223

Originally Posted by the topper View Post
@obsessed with css....have u made a call to fpsc for acknowledgement??????they are not receiving my call.
They picked my phone, after trying out, almost all the numbers of FPSC. The person said its just a formality, you just have to bring all the required documents, on the day of assessment. However, i am still doubtful, unless some one who has been through psychological, validates this.
43rd CTP (PAS)

Originally Posted by Obsessed With CSS View Post
They picked my phone, after trying out, almost all the numbers of FPSC. The person said its just a formality, you just have to bring all the required documents, on the day of assessment. However, i am still doubtful, unless some one who has been through psychological, validates this.
at last they received my call,but ddn even noted my name or roll no........i have something more to ask about.they have written in the instructions therein to bring five copies of final preference form,but my part of envelop contains just four preference forms........though i asked about it and the operator pacified me but i just want to know that is this the case with other candidates as well or not.

Artemis is a name known to allArtemis is a name known to allArtemis is a name known to allArtemis is a name known to allArtemis is a name known to allArtemis is a name known to all

hahahaha. You people actually tried doing that. That is so funny

They send the same letters every year. Much of that makes no sense, like at a place they mentioned the date of viva that is included, although it is not the norm now to have date of viva when you get Psychological schedule.

Psy test is not like a function where you have to confirm you are coming so they keep your seat reserved. They will keep it anyway. Just be there!

I am done with my viva. Thank God I didn't open this thread before. Somehow the title made no sense to me.

Your phone calls remind me, I visited FPSC office during first week of Nov. Those were the last days of CE 2015 submission, so candidates were calling and annoying them all the time, with obvious question. Finally one of them was so fed up he answered a call and saying
'HUMAIN NHI PATA 10 KO CHAHAY ANDHI AE BARISH HO YA TUFAN HUMAIN TUB TAK FORMS CHAYAIN'

and to one caller he was saying
' din ho ga ya raat, gate pe koi receive krne wala ho ga ya nhee, ye ap ka masla nhi hai postman ka masla hai ya hamara masla hai'
I wonder what the query was.

Now I wish I was there when they were receiving your calls.

@topper
preference forms are for the day of viva. If you do not have them they would give you then.
The Following User Says Thank You to Artemis For This Useful Post:
Obsessed With CSS (Saturday, December 06, 2014)
Old Saturday, December 06, 2014
43rd CTP (IRS)

Originally Posted by Artemis View Post
hahahaha. You people actually tried doing that. That is so funny

They send the same letters every year. Much of that makes no sense, like at a place they mentioned the date of viva that is included, although it is not the norm now to have date of viva when you get Psychological schedule.

Psy test is not like a function where you have to confirm you are coming so they keep your seat reserved. They will keep it anyway. Just be there!

I am done with my viva. Thank God I didn't open this thread before. Somehow the title made no sense to me.

Your phone calls remind me, I visited FPSC office during first week of Nov. Those were the last days of CE 2015 submission, so candidates were calling and annoying them all the time, with obvious question. Finally one of them was so fed up he answered a call and saying
'HUMAIN NHI PATA 10 KO CHAHAY ANDHI AE BARISH HO YA TUFAN HUMAIN TUB TAK FORMS CHAYAIN'

and to one caller he was saying
' din ho ga ya raat, gate pe koi receive krne wala ho ga ya nhee, ye ap ka masla nhi hai postman ka masla hai ya hamara masla hai'
I wonder what the query was.

Now I wish I was there when they were receiving your calls.

@topper
preference forms are for the day of viva. If you do not have them they would give you then.
Well, we are appearing in CSS psychological for the first time, so expect some more questions, about the minor details Thank you for the comprehensive answer.
Old Saturday, December 06, 2014

Artemis is a name known to allArtemis is a name known to allArtemis is a name known to allArtemis is a name known to allArtemis is a name known to allArtemis is a name known to all

Originally Posted by Obsessed With CSS View Post
Well, we are appearing in CSS psychological for the first time, so expect some more questions, about the minor details Thank you for the comprehensive answer.
Awww look at you throwing this in my face that it isn't the first time for me. Cute it is!

In fact it's happening in every other thread. May be I should ask LI to remove details from my medal's mouse-over.

Well I don think I was there when they used to give viva dates with the Psy, it's my assumption from what I read.

Anyhow I get the anxiety as rules are being more and more strict every year and they are rejecting the candidature in ways they have never done before. But at this stage you do not need to worry. Many of candidates with me didn't even bring security forms with them and they were like - we will, in few days, first tell us how to do this and can we do that.

And I saw the group preference form copies with some other groups members but they didn't give me. May be they forgot. So they will at some point.

The thing is these are all non-issues, so stop obsessing. Prepare for the tests and viva itself.