08:35 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Optional subjects > Group VII > Journalism & Mass Communication

Journalism & Mass Communication Notes and Topics on Journalism

Old Tuesday, July 22, 2014

abubakar malik is on a distinguished road
Default Need Recommendations.

I am a graduate with science background. I need your recommendations about selecting my optional b/w Sociology & Journalism. In your opinion which subject should i opt as my optional??[/B]

Stay focous is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by abubakar malik View Post
I am a graduate with science background. I need your recommendations about selecting my optional b/w Sociology & Journalism. In your opinion which subject should i opt as my optional??[/B]
i also have same qus?
42nd CTP (PAS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2013 - Merit 83

Tashfeen Alam will become famous soon enough

Go for journalism
The Following User Says Thank You to Tashfeen Alam For This Useful Post:
Stay focous (Wednesday, July 23, 2014)
Old Wednesday, July 23, 2014

Originally Posted by Tashfeen Alam View Post
Go for journalism
ya iam goin for jour but chk this link n conclued it plzz coz i canot understand one thing all those candidates who get v low marks are saying that they worked so hard for it n did not got the expected result,n those who scored good marks r sayin that do no serious preparation for it..its confusing i mean seriously mjy in posts k baad lagnay laga ha k jour m accha marks lainay k liye is ko jitna ingnore kro itna acha ha...?
http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optio...ce-2013-a.html

abubakar malik is on a distinguished road

Thanx everyone . . . i ve chose Journalism after your recommendations.
42nd CTP (PAS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2013 - Merit 83

Originally Posted by Stay focous View Post
ya iam goin for jour but chk this link n conclued it plzz coz i canot understand one thing all those candidates who get v low marks are saying that they worked so hard for it n did not got the expected result,n those who scored good marks r sayin that do no serious preparation for it..its confusing i mean seriously mjy in posts k baad lagnay laga ha k jour m accha marks lainay k liye is ko jitna ingnore kro itna acha ha...?
http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optio...ce-2013-a.html
Lol!!!!

No that's not the case. One should attempt the journalism paper according to the subject. Meaning, you should know it's basics and jargons.

Indeed, even low scoring candidates would have worked hard. But I am not in a position to comment on that.

At the end what matters is how you attempt the asked questions.

When I gave the journalism paper, I knew that I would be scoring 70+ in it.
The Following User Says Thank You to Tashfeen Alam For This Useful Post:
Stay focous (Thursday, July 24, 2014)
Old Thursday, July 24, 2014

hmmm rite n thnx dear

wasif786 is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Tashfeen Alam View Post
Lol!!!!

No that's not the case. One should attempt the journalism paper according to the subject. Meaning, you should know it's basics and jargons.

Indeed, even low scoring candidates would have worked hard. But I am not in a position to comment on that.

At the end what matters is how you attempt the asked questions.

When I gave the journalism paper, I knew that I would be scoring 70+ in it.
how did you attempt general question in which they asked your opinion only?
42nd CTP (PAS)

Originally Posted by wasif786 View Post
how did you attempt general question in which they asked your opinion only?
General questions should be made specific.

Like, try to put relevant subject theories or logics.

What I am trying to say is that don't attempt it in general way.

Like, if the question is "is our media performing it's duties" journalism paper

Then you should try to prove it via journalism point of view
Old Thursday, July 31, 2014

Aman Rashid is on a distinguished road

sir. tashfeen, i need lil guidance from your side in subject selection. first of all i want to tell you tht i have plans to appear in css 2016 and pms 2017, In Sha Allah. i have selected these subjects for both exams. I am masters with international relations.

my combination is

sociology
public administration
int'l law
punjabi
IP.History.

kindly guide me in reference of low scoring and high scoring subjects. and will these subjects be in examiners good book in future.. i have made this selection after reading some threads by seniors and CSP officers of CSSforum. need your guidance.