10:34 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Optional subjects > Group II > Pure Mathematics

Old Thursday, March 01, 2007

s_m_u_yousaf is on a distinguished road
Default Pure Math or Applied Math

Aslaam-o-Alaikum
My name is Muhammad Usman Yousaf
I have done B.Sc. with General Math
Now I have a problem regarding the selection b/w Pure Math and Applied Math
First guide me which one can be done easily because according to current syllabus I have studied half of each subject portion and remaining half, I will have to do
So plz suggest me what to opt also tell me its good study material
Waiting for your healthy suggestions
Old Monday, April 23, 2007

NAVEED NAWAZ is on a distinguished road
Default applied mathematics

hay dude,
nice to know dat u r preparing css with major math but u r still confuse that which one will suit u bcz u r general math graduate.ok according to my reading it's best for u to chose pure mathematics i think that it is too relivent to ur graduate syllabus.by the waz 'm preaprig applied mathematics bcz 'm graduate with double course of math.ok i will talk to u latter abt the concern material of course when will u decied that which option is suitable for u.
The Following User Says Thank You to NAVEED NAWAZ For This Useful Post:
Mustafa Noor (Tuesday, April 01, 2014)
Old Friday, April 27, 2007

Atta Malik is on a distinguished road

Hi buddies

I have to join you as well becuase i am also preparing for CSS with maths, pure or applied or may be both. I have done B.Sc double math and physics. let me know about ur contact numbers if you are living in isb/rwp areas so that we can move forward with coalition against maths.
Old Wednesday, May 02, 2007

s_m_u_yousaf is on a distinguished road

Aslaam-o-Alaikum
Nice to see both of you here
@ Naveed Nawaz
Thanks for your comments
@Atta Malik
I am from Faisalabad
Nice to see people with math option and I hope that Insha _ Allah we will definately have good time for sharing our experiences and knowledge about mathematics
Although my participation will not work more because I am a General Mathematics Student but I will try my level best
Now a days I am Preparing for my Masters Final Exams and after June I will be here to share and definately to learn from you people.
Ok Allah Hafiz
Old Monday, July 23, 2007

SYED AAMIR ALI KAZMI is on a distinguished road

i am new in this group and very surprise to see your cooperation, i am bcs +mcs last semester inshallah my cooperation will be with u
Old Friday, August 24, 2007

cja_589 is on a distinguished road

aoa,
ji what is ur decision now?Mr. usman yousef. i m going to opt app. math. if u have selected it .plz plz ans..........
Old Saturday, August 25, 2007

javediqbalnizami is on a distinguished road

HI I have opted applied maths but i have issues with follwing three topics .
1-variation of parameters for differnential equations
2-MONGES Method-Differnetials equation
3-power series method.
Any sort of gorup study possibel from any guy in karachi.
Tc
Old Sunday, September 09, 2007

hina_fastnu is on a distinguished road

hi!
I've also opted applied maths. there's problem regarding books selection.
can anybody plzz plzz plzz recommend me some good book for the dynamins portion of paper 1 and also for tensors.
tc
Old Saturday, July 26, 2008

haiderimam2008 is on a distinguished road
Default applied maths

all going for applied maths, plz contact me on 'u04196hyder@yahoo.com' or 03004665803 or reply here, in this thread or my threads in 'Group C' forum section. I need guidance abt books required for applied maths and some queries in subject. havent started yet in maths... confused abt its selection.. if someone will have some problems in maths, we can share. I am confused abt few issues abt app maths.

As far as mechanics(statics + dynamics) is concerned i have heard, dr g k ghouri's book is enough.. i want to know which books u people r going for paper 2 and numerical analysis

but i have natural apptitute for this subject and i think that if we all share info, we can help each other

I have tried a lot to get to know some old people who have attempted css with applied maths in past year/s... so far not found anyone on this group.. if someone knows someone like that... do tell me abt him. I need to ask some questions.. because its a problem that some people say that app maths may not turn out to be that high scoring

at the end of the day, everyone's potential counts, but why gamble if situation is bad in applied maths paper checking.. want comments from everyone
Old Saturday, September 07, 2013

Mustafa Noor is on a distinguished road
Default for css

please guide me dear i do ist bsc with double math, physics and then do mcs
. I am confuse that what i do for css and choose subjects tell me subject that i choose for css