Tuesday, March 19, 2024
11:31 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Optional subjects > Group VII > Geography

Old Tuesday, January 08, 2013

Erum Qureshi is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by SYEDA SABAHAT View Post

@Erum Qureshi ye question to mjhe geology ka lagta ha kahan sa search kya ha

according to my little knowledge i think you need to tell how they are formed,their depth and shape rocks accuire and then you will tell how you can mine them.
like coal,graphite form in depth and we dig mines to exract it..........

seniors are welcome to plz share their views as well.

dear..its taken from within past 5 years paper of geo1...

u and Khan both r right...as physical geo, as per my understanding, deals somehow with geology too.

kindly en detail a bit more ur answer...i ll b thankful
The Following User Says Thank You to Erum Qureshi For This Useful Post:
SYEDA SABAHAT (Friday, January 11, 2013)
Old Sunday, January 20, 2013

Intifada is on a distinguished road
Default reqire ur help.

Originally Posted by SYEDA SABAHAT View Post
sure do the due you dont need geo.backgroud for opting georaphy.you know in css you most of the time opt. those subject about which you dont know any thing,believe you me here start your challange for css and most of the students get extra ordinary marks in same subject which seemed greek to them previously.

dont worry you will cover this subject with ease bcoz member like me have contributed alot in geo. just search and you will find alot of good notes on this forum. you can get 150 + marks if you work hard in this subject.
if you need further help let me know i will try my level best to help you.
dear sister sabahat. i was confused about this sub but i hav edecided ti opt for geography just after reading ur encouraging comment but i need a lot of help from you, kindly tell me where to start? and which books should i follow except for the material u have uploaded here.
jazakaALLAH.
The Following User Says Thank You to Intifada For This Useful Post:
SYEDA SABAHAT (Sunday, January 20, 2013)
Old Friday, January 25, 2013
43rd CTP (IRS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2014 - Merit 199

khankhajjak is on a distinguished road

dear why to waste time in deciding about, from where to start. just start from physical geography and keep on going..... where ever you feel any difficulty you can consult the forum members. in shaa ALLAH they will help you

which books you have at hand.... just clear your concept and if u think that you should make notes go for it but if you don't think so then leave it. just make your mind, how can you answer the questions beautifully while taking exam. you should practice maps.
... best of luck dear...

Last edited by khankhajjak; Friday, January 25, 2013 at 07:01 PM. Reason: to add some more information.
The Following User Says Thank You to khankhajjak For This Useful Post:
Intifada (Friday, January 25, 2013)
Old Tuesday, January 06, 2015

nationbuilder is on a distinguished road

miss syeda sabahat em new here and u r experienced i dnt 9 i m ri8 or wrong but the notes that you are effort for are too short to revise in exams ..
for example in your second post "Rocks and classification" you just mentioned the basic three types rocks, as per demand of question it must be with complete scatch.....like igneous rocks broadly classifeid as types.
1) intrussive igneous rocks
2) extrusive igneous rocks
intrusive igneos rocks are further classified as two types on the basis of depth at which magma silidifeid,
1.1) plutonic rocks:-
if magma soilidified at greater depth.
1.2) hypabysaal rocks:-
if magma solidied at intermediate depth while reaching the earth crust.

beside this, while reaching the earth crust the intrusion adopt different shapes which also include in classification according to formation of hape.
1) sill:-
if magma solidified horizontally in b/w the layers of already existing rocks
2) dike:-
f magma intrude from vertical fissures solidified there forming walls of rocks.
3)laccolith:-
blister of igneous mound in form of magma reserviour somtime called mis-carriage volcano.
4)phacolith:-
5) batholith:-
large huge elongated mass of igneous intrusion .
6) lapolith):-
saucer shaped mass with base of conduit like pipe.
2) extrusive igneous rocks also have two types depending upon origin
2.1) explosive type:-
when magma and hot gases extrude violently in air.
2.2) quiet type:-
when magma and hot gases comes out through small fissures quitely.

well em new here and recently started my prep of geography, if i m wrong on my prepration case then please do guide me..
Old Friday, June 08, 2018

Irummaava is on a distinguished road

Thanks for the best note. I was surfing through internet i came across a website, which is quite relevant to the syllabus of our pcs, pms, and css exam.
http://geography.center

physical geo.notes