03:47 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Optional subjects > Group IV > History of USA

Old Monday, March 10, 2014

The Viper is on a distinguished road
Default Sir Naveed Bhuutto kindly share your view

aoa
i will come straight to the point i have studied your notes and it helped me alot thanks for such good notes
now the trend of us history seems to be changing so kindly give your view about css 2014 paper and also how to prepare for 2015
The Following User Says Thank You to The Viper For This Useful Post:
Naveed_Bhuutto (Thursday, March 13, 2014)
Old Thursday, March 13, 2014
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,879 Times in 593 Posts
Naveed_Bhuutto is a jewel in the roughNaveed_Bhuutto is a jewel in the roughNaveed_Bhuutto is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by The Viper View Post
aoa
i will come straight to the point i have studied your notes and it helped me alot thanks for such good notes
now the trend of us history seems to be changing so kindly give your view about css 2014 paper and also how to prepare for 2015
Thank you for your appreciation, I am glad that aspirants are finding those notes worthy. However, talking about the changing trends, FPSC policies are a bit skepitcal these days, specially when it comes to history subjects. But still, I find this paper compaitively easy and one having a good command over the subject should fetch good marks this time.

Except question number 2 all questions were comparitively easy and mostly repeated. Best ov Luck to all who appeared this year and hopefully this subject will revive again with better scores this time.

Strategy to Prepare History of USA for CSS - 2015

• Follow a book (Majumdar/John J NewMan/Harward Zinn) along with my Notes
  • Watch documentaries that cover major events in US History; one can easily find those documentaries on www.Topdocumentaryfilms.com/category/history/
  • Make your own notes in bullet form so that you can revise them on the day of exam
  • Solve past papers at least last 7 to 10 years (this pratise is very important and will surely help you a lot)
  • Keep in touch with latest happening in USA
  • Make your own precised notes on Pak-US Relation since 1947, covering all aspects.
  • Collect all articles on Pak-US relation printed in JWT Magazine which can be easily found at http://jworldtimes.com/Magazine/Archives
  • Solve last 10 to 15 years MCQ's
  • Practise drawing Maps of USA, Divided USA during Civil war, Continet of North and South America.
  • Practise well and have faith in Allah .

Good Luck
Bookaholic (Thursday, March 03, 2016), doctorjk (Friday, January 09, 2015), Jia Chodhry (Monday, November 03, 2014), rabia butt (Thursday, August 06, 2015), Young Hafiz (Wednesday, January 28, 2015)
Old Wednesday, January 28, 2015

Young Hafiz is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Naveed_Bhuutto View Post
Thank you for your appreciation, I am glad that aspirants are finding those notes worthy. However, talking about the changing trends, FPSC policies are a bit skepitcal these days, specially when it comes to history subjects. But still, I find this paper compaitively easy and one having a good command over the subject should fetch good marks this time.

Except question number 2 all questions were comparitively easy and mostly repeated. Best ov Luck to all who appeared this year and hopefully this subject will revive again with better scores this time.

Strategy to Prepare History of USA for CSS - 2015

• Follow a book (Majumdar/John J NewMan/Harward Zinn) along with my Notes
  • Watch documentaries that cover major events in US History; one can easily find those documentaries on www.Topdocumentaryfilms.com/category/history/
  • Make your own notes in bullet form so that you can revise them on the day of exam
  • Solve past papers at least last 7 to 10 years (this pratise is very important and will surely help you a lot)
  • Keep in touch with latest happening in USA
  • Make your own precised notes on Pak-US Relation since 1947, covering all aspects.
  • Collect all articles on Pak-US relation printed in JWT Magazine which can be easily found at http://jworldtimes.com/Magazine/Archives
  • Solve last 10 to 15 years MCQ's
  • Practise drawing Maps of USA, Divided USA during Civil war, Continet of North and South America.
  • Practise well and have faith in Allah .

Good Luck
Sir I need your notes
Old Friday, January 30, 2015

afshan badar is on a distinguished road

aoa SIR naveed apkay pass se british history se mutaliq koi help mil sakti hai?notes,guidence?
The Following User Says Thank You to afshan badar For This Useful Post:
Naveed_Bhuutto (Saturday, February 28, 2015)
Old Saturday, February 28, 2015
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Naveed_Bhuutto is a jewel in the roughNaveed_Bhuutto is a jewel in the roughNaveed_Bhuutto is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by afshan badar View Post
aoa SIR naveed apkay pass se british history se mutaliq koi help mil sakti hai?notes,guidence?
I am really sorry Afshan, British HIstory was not my subject. Have No Idea.

Old Saturday, February 28, 2015

pureapak is a jewel in the roughpureapak is a jewel in the roughpureapak is a jewel in the rough

@ css candidates who had us history in previous attempts...

i've come to hear that the assessors of us history are often generous in awarding marks.

Is it true ?
Naveed_Bhuutto (Saturday, March 28, 2015)
Old Saturday, March 28, 2015

Originally Posted by pureapak View Post
@ css candidates who had us history in previous attempts...

i've come to hear that the assessors of us history are often generous in awarding marks.

Is it true ?
That often is not so often

But still, anyone who is well prepared and have been through the past papers can score very good marks as of short nature ov syllabus.
Aamish Bhatti (Sunday, October 25, 2015)
Old Saturday, March 28, 2015

pureapak is a jewel in the roughpureapak is a jewel in the roughpureapak is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by naveed_bhuutto View Post
that often is not so often

but still, anyone who is well prepared and have been through the past papers can score very good marks as of short nature ov syllabus.

the practice of their generosity , acknowledged

tnx.
Old Wednesday, April 01, 2015

niazikhan2 has a spectacular aura aboutniazikhan2 has a spectacular aura about
Exclamation For Naveed Bhutto's attention

@BHUTTO Sahb
Sir pls share your notes to me,i will be truly grateful to you
khanconnexion@yahoo.com
Old Sunday, May 03, 2015

Anum Zara is on a distinguished road

Naveed Bhuutto Sir kindly suggest me books of history of USA according to new syllabus.
And from where I can get your notes?
The Following User Says Thank You to Anum Zara For This Useful Post:
rabia butt (Thursday, August 06, 2015)