Tuesday, April 16, 2024
03:08 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Optional subjects > Group IV > Islamic History & Culture

Old Tuesday, June 05, 2012

Fassi is a glorious beacon of lightFassi is a glorious beacon of lightFassi is a glorious beacon of lightFassi is a glorious beacon of lightFassi is a glorious beacon of lightFassi is a glorious beacon of light

Originally Posted by Stunner View Post
Bro I'm terribly busy with my law exams .. However, I was collecting Muslim Law notes for CSS aspirants and not left with anytime for Islamic History at the moment .. I shall InshaAllah write all about Islamic History after my exams .. You can cover Part 1 by then .. Do not worry, just wait and after my exams end I shall guide you to Islamic History glory marks InshaAllah ..

Regards ..
Hmmm Stunner bro.... good job....
Plz tell me from where u'r doing L.L.B ..... I've done it from International Islamic University Islamabad
I'm nowadays preparing International Law ... I'm thinking to quit Psychology n opt for Muslim History? What do u suggest as my other optionals are Arabic, Muslim Law, International Law......:p
Old Wednesday, June 06, 2012
PHILOSOPHER

Stunner is just really niceStunner is just really niceStunner is just really niceStunner is just really niceStunner is just really nice

Originally Posted by rabya View Post
Kindly recommend me two brief and comprehensive books covering both papers
Need ur guidance
have no time, running fast with my job..
and studies as well
give me guideline to cover this subject as fast as possible
i find it interesting as well
make a plan for me to work on this subject
Use Mazahar Ul Haq's 'A short of history of Islam' and P.K Hitti's books at the moment .. Make short notes from them and quote from Hitti's text .. I won't however recommend you to prepare from these two books alone .. But if you cover the topics I mentioned in my earlier post from them within 10 to 12 days for Part 1 and later the same number of days for Part 2, it'll be a great job .. When you're done with that let me know and I'll recommend another one or 2 books to skim and scan and polish your notes .. It'll take 2 days maximum then .. I can think of this plan as best suiting your routine .. Best of luck ..

Originally Posted by Fassi View Post
Hmmm Stunner bro.... good job....
Plz tell me from where u'r doing L.L.B ..... I've done it from International Islamic University Islamabad
I'm nowadays preparing International Law ... I'm thinking to quit Psychology n opt for Muslim History? What do u suggest as my other optionals are Arabic, Muslim Law, International Law......:p
Bro I'm doing LLB Hons from University of London as an external student .. So you are a lawyer now, best of luck in practice ..
Regarding Psychology and Islamic History, well, it is a difficult decision to make .. I had both these subjects as optional .. I found Psychology easy and not time consuming .. Islamic History on the other hand was interesting but lengthy .. But, I liked it more .. To me both are excellent subjects .. But the decision has to be made by you .. Explore through syllabus and one or two books and find out which one of these you've got aptitude for and can do justice with .. Best of luck ..

P.S: Islamic History will benefit you a lot in Islamiat and Muslim Law papers ..

Regards ..
azure (Sunday, October 14, 2012)

rabya is on a distinguished road

ok thnx stunner
nd recommend me about Ameer ali as well

nd how much u have scored in the subject

Last edited by Shooting Star; Wednesday, June 06, 2012 at 04:47 PM. Reason: merged
PHILOSOPHER

Stunner is just really niceStunner is just really niceStunner is just really niceStunner is just really niceStunner is just really nice

ok thnx stunner
nd recommend me about Ameer ali as well
Ameer Ali's 'Spirit of Islam' and 'History of Saracens' are excellent books .. You can use them after you have completed your notes on a particular topic, and then skim and scan through them for additional information or quotes ..

nd how much u have scored in the subject
I have just appeared in 2012 exams .. I'm not sure of my expected score, but you can score good InshaAllah by following the said pattern of preparation ..

Regards ..
anum balouch (Friday, November 29, 2013)
Old Monday, June 11, 2012

mir shujaat ali maaz is on a distinguished road
Default Kindly HELP

Thanks Stunner for giving your precious time .. well i have another question here .. i will be completing my 4 years BS program in the coming December and i want to appear in the coming CSS exams of 2013.. but unfortunately i will be issued my degree/transcript in 2013 Jan or Feb expected.. Now will i be able to appear in the exams for 2013 having my papers passed InshaALLAH in Dec but no degree neither transcript.. i have recently asked about my concerns to an individual and he told me that i wont be able to appear in 2013 otherwise i will face some problems when FPSC does the scrutiny of the documents after papers .. Kindly help me in it .. I really need it.. I dont want to wait uptill 2014..
Old Monday, June 11, 2012
PHILOSOPHER

Originally Posted by mir shujaat ali maaz View Post
Thanks Stunner for giving your precious time .. well i have another question here .. i will be completing my 4 years BS program in the coming December and i want to appear in the coming CSS exams of 2013.. but unfortunately i will be issued my degree/transcript in 2013 Jan or Feb expected.. Now will i be able to appear in the exams for 2013 having my papers passed InshaALLAH in Dec but no degree neither transcript.. i have recently asked about my concerns to an individual and he told me that i wont be able to appear in 2013 otherwise i will face some problems when FPSC does the scrutiny of the documents after papers .. Kindly help me in it .. I really need it.. I dont want to wait uptill 2014..
Bro this is not the relevant thread for this query .. But in answer to your question, If your result will be announced in December then you can only apply if you get some sort of acknowledgement of your result from your institution, like a result card, transcript or something like that .. However, if your result will be announced after December then you will have to wait for the 2014 attempt ..

Regards ..
mir shujaat ali maaz (Saturday, June 16, 2012)
Old Tuesday, June 12, 2012

alihashmatkhoso has a spectacular aura aboutalihashmatkhoso has a spectacular aura aboutalihashmatkhoso has a spectacular aura about

Study plan according to question analysis of past papers. .

Study Area - 1 The Ancient Arabia

Main Focus
1- Byzantine empir
2-Babylonian empir
3- Sassanid empir
4- Social, Political, Religious, Economic condition of these Empires
5- Conditions of Arabia before the advent of Islam.
6- Impact of Islam on these civilizations.

Study Area - 1 the Holy Prophet (P.B.U.H)

Main Focus
1- Hijra as a turning point in Islamic History.
2-Treaty of Hudaiba
3- Conquest of Makkah
4- Prophet as a social reformer
5- Life and teachings of the Prophet
6- Difficulties faced by the holy prophet .

Study area 3 Orthodox Caliphs

Main Focus
1- Collection and preservation of Holy Quran
2-Expansion of Islamic state
3- Election of Orthodox caliph
4- Character and achievements in general

Study area 5 Hazrat Abubakr (RTA)

Main focus

1-Problems he faced
2-His achievements
3- Military expeditions

Study Area 6 Hazrat Umar(RTA)
Main focus
1-Administrative reforms
2-Military expeditions
3-Analysis of character and achievements.

Study area 7 Hazrat Usman Ghani(RTA)
Main focus

1-Charges against him

Study area 9 Ummayad dynasty

Main focus
1- emergence of ummayads
2-administrative set up
3- expansion of islamic empire
4-character and achievements of
. .abdul malik bin marwan
...walid bin abdul malik
.,umer bin abdul aziz
5- causes of the downfall of ummayads

study area 10 the Abbasid dynesty
Main focus

1-establishment of Abbasid dynasty
2-development of sciences, arts, philosophy, etc
3-services rendered for educational development
4-prominent caliphs and their achievements
5- causes of downfall

study area 11 general questions. .

Main focus

1-basic systems given by islam
2-islamic schools of Thought (fiqeh)
3-problems faced by Muslims
Abrar Javed (Friday, March 08, 2013), Beauty (Thursday, March 28, 2013), FMKALWAR (Wednesday, January 09, 2013), hassanfaraz (Tuesday, December 25, 2012), raja najam (Monday, November 26, 2012), sadiakanwal (Saturday, July 05, 2014), SAMEYA AROOJ (Sunday, January 20, 2013), soveen (Monday, December 03, 2012), venomous sophie (Tuesday, May 27, 2014), waves (Saturday, December 29, 2012)
Old Sunday, June 24, 2012

uneeb is on a distinguished road
Default books for islamic history

is ISLAMIC HISTORY by K.Ali enough to cover all course...
Old Sunday, June 24, 2012

shafiqrao is on a distinguished road
Default help me about islamic history

ASSALAM-O-ALAIKUM brothers kindly mjay koi easy aur short notes bta dein islamic history and culture k agr kisi k pas hn lahore mn bta dein mn us se collect kr ln ga agr soft form mn hain kindly mjay mail kr dein ALLAH apko iski jza de mn kafi preshan hn q k mjay is k baray mn kuchh nai pta aur na smj aa rhi hai k kahan se tyari krn??????????
Old Monday, June 25, 2012
PHILOSOPHER

Originally Posted by uneeb View Post
is ISLAMIC HISTORY by K.Ali enough to cover all course...
No single book is enough to cover Islamic History fully and in accordance with the recent exam trend .. For relevant books read earlier posts in this thread ..

Originally Posted by shafiqrao View Post
ASSALAM-O-ALAIKUM brothers kindly mjay koi easy aur short notes bta dein islamic history and culture k agr kisi k pas hn lahore mn bta dein mn us se collect kr ln ga agr soft form mn hain kindly mjay mail kr dein ALLAH apko iski jza de mn kafi preshan hn q k mjay is k baray mn kuchh nai pta aur na smj aa rhi hai k kahan se tyari krn??????????
Waalaikum Salam .. Brother I would advise you to make your own notes from the books mentioned by my earlier .. Do not go for pre-prepared short and easy notes as they won't fetch you the required marks ..
Aap iss thread ko shuru se aur ghor se parrhain, InshaAllah aapko samajh aa jaaye gi k kahan se aur kaisay tayari karni hai .. Just do not panic .. If you have any further questions do not hesitate to ask ..

Best of luck ..

Regards ..
uneeb (Monday, June 25, 2012)