-   Constitutional Law (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-vi/constitutional-law/)
-   -   Query regarding Constitutional Law (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-vi/constitutional-law/51324-query-regarding-constitutional-law.html)

phool_uaf Monday, July 04, 2011 01:46 PM

Query regarding Constitutional Law

I want to select constitutional law as my subject in CSS exams 2012 will anybody guide me?

ch fakhar Thursday, July 21, 2011 09:13 AM

am also here

i also want this...same question is mine:mellow:

Abdul Rahim Chaudhry Thursday, July 21, 2011 06:56 PM

[QUOTE=ch fakhar;332224]i also want this...same question is mine:mellow:[/QUOTE]
ok tell me ur background..hv u studied constitutions in ur academic session??

u hv to prepare Four constitutions
PAK, UK, USA and inida

first u guys to know the basic of political system

there r guides for UK USA ...khurram aamir qureshi LLB part 1 constitutional law-1

for pakistan MBD guide of LLB part 2 , constitutional law II

for inida u just get through of any book

baki agar kuch smjh na to u guys r welcome :)

ch fakhar Friday, July 22, 2011 11:48 AM

[B]i have done BBA ...no background of this subject...is it easy ti prepare?? and also scoring or not???plzz help[/B]

usman khalid Friday, July 22, 2011 12:00 PM

Many candidates preparing for CSS usually do not have background in most of their optional subjects. So it is not a matter of much concern. If you have the aptitude, you may think about it. The average score in Constitutional Law is around 50 which I don't think is a very good score for Optional Subject. You may better replace it with International Law which is more scoring.

Abdul Rahim Chaudhry Friday, July 22, 2011 06:32 PM

[QUOTE=ch fakhar;332592][B]i have done BBA ...no background of this subject...is it easy ti prepare?? and also scoring or not???plzz help[/B][/QUOTE]
scorng to hai mgr time kafi lay ga coz ap ko koi idea nahi hai abhi....i thnk international law or international relations will be more easy for u n scoring as well....if u hv time then u shud go with this sub ..!!

ch fakhar Friday, July 22, 2011 10:02 PM

[B]now finaly i have selected these subjects plzz my respectd seniors guide me about these subjects..plzzzz
subjects are as follows:
sociology.............................100
statistics.............................100
US-history...........................100
computer science..................100
international law ...................100
business administration.... ......100

waiting for reply[/B]

fromQAU Saturday, July 23, 2011 10:15 AM

[QUOTE=Abdul Rahim Chaudhry;332390]

u hv to prepare Four constitutions
PAK, UK, USA and india

[/QUOTE]

[SIZE="3"]are u sure there are only four constitutions?
what about Russian and French?

this is a common blunder. people do not touch these two constitutions and find themselves in difficulty while attempting the papers.the MCQs portion also contains around 4 to 5 marks from these two constitutions.moreover, these two contitutions rescue us when the paper setter does not touch the indian or pakistani constitutions and replaces them with the questions from the Russian and the french constitutions.
please avoid such blunders. four to 5 marks loss in every subject in this way can ruin our merit number.
stay safe.
Thank you ![/SIZE]

fromQAU Saturday, July 23, 2011 10:22 AM

[QUOTE=ch fakhar;332775][B]now finaly i have selected these subjects plzz my respectd seniors guide me about these subjects..plzzzz
subjects are as follows:
sociology.............................100
statistics.............................100
US-history...........................100
computer science..................100
international law ...................100
business administration.... ......100

waiting for reply[/B][/QUOTE]

[SIZE="3"]brother, i would advise u to plz go thru the syllabus of these subjects and opt them in accordance with ur mental understanding of these subjects. every one here would suggest u different subjects. it is only ur own study, technique and hardwork that wl make ur subjects high scoring or less-scoring in the exam. all these subjects that u hv mentioned seem to be making a nice combination if u think that u can cover and complete them with ease and attempt them outstandingly.
Thank you :)[/SIZE]

ch fakhar Saturday, July 23, 2011 06:43 PM

[B]actually statistics and computer i have studied in ICS, sociology and business administration i have studied in BBA and international law and US history are easy to prepare as seniors told me , so thats why i choose these subjects..i think so that i can perform better with these subjects...what u say about my strategy of subjects ??plzz respectd seniors reply me??[/B]

10:13 AM (GMT +5)