03:14 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Optional subjects > Group VII > Psychology

Old Sunday, January 19, 2014

Umme Abiha is on a distinguished road
Default sheher bano's book for psychology

is sheher bano's book for psychology available in css addition or it is of BA level ? kindly reply

phenom is on a distinguished road

Same book is used for CSS!
39th CTP (MLCG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Merit 423Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

marilatif is a glorious beacon of lightmarilatif is a glorious beacon of lightmarilatif is a glorious beacon of lightmarilatif is a glorious beacon of lightmarilatif is a glorious beacon of light

Originally Posted by Umme Abiha View Post
is sheher bano's book for psychology available in css addition or it is of BA level ? kindly reply
its good for css. but study a few chapters from volume two of this book. cover rest of the subject from an other foreign book.

Old Monday, January 20, 2014

Umme Abiha is on a distinguished road

kindly mujhe ye btaian k ye market mn css books mn available hai ya BA level ki book hai ye ?
Old Monday, January 20, 2014

RJ STYLE is on a distinguished road
Originally Posted by Umme Abiha View Post
kindly mujhe ye btaian k ye market mn css books mn available hai ya BA level ki book hai ye ?
Yeh B.A/B.Sc level ki books hain sis ! infact when i wz given the books of psychology of B.A/B.Sc level,i confirmed it from the shopkeeper(bhai yehi.books hain na css pcychology ki?) n he said yes!
Umme Abiha (Monday, January 20, 2014)
Old Friday, May 30, 2014

husseych is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by RJ STYLE View Post

Yeh B.A/B.Sc level ki books hain sis ! infact when i wz given the books of psychology of B.A/B.Sc level,i confirmed it from the shopkeeper(bhai yehi.books hain na css pcychology ki?) n he said yes!
I have two questions . Are these Sher bano books easily available everywhere? I have heard of these books in a lot of thread. so If I go to any local book shop in any city and ask for Sher bano B.A psychology books , to mil jayengi ???

2: there are two parts of them. If I read both the parts then approx. how much syllabus of CSS will be covered ??as I have read people recommending many other books along with these to cover whole syllabus
Old Friday, May 30, 2014
***CAPTAIN HOPE***
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Moderator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason:

Muhammad Ali Chaudhry is a jewel in the roughMuhammad Ali Chaudhry is a jewel in the roughMuhammad Ali Chaudhry is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by husseych View Post
I have two questions . Are these Sher bano books easily available everywhere? I have heard of these books in a lot of thread. so If I go to any local book shop in any city and ask for Sher bano B.A psychology books , to mil jayengi ???

2: there are two parts of them. If I read both the parts then approx. how much syllabus of CSS will be covered ??as I have read people recommending many other books along with these to cover whole syllabus
Sirf kuch topic hi hain , hardly there will be 2 topics , jo Shehar Bano se cover karne ko kehte hain . You can get it from most of the book shops ,easily. But , i donot think that it is according to the standards of CSS , if we see the papers of 2013 and 2014 . Although , you can cover 60 to 70 percent ; paper of 2014 after reading Shehar Bano , but not in the style in which you wille be giving your answer with examples and explanations given by foreign authors i.e Wayne Weitin , Robert Feldman etc . To understand complete concept of the topic , foreign authors are considered to be more good than Pakistani . That's why Sheharbano comes at third or fourth place on the basis of preference now a days .
Freedom Fighter (Tuesday, September 23, 2014)
Old Friday, May 30, 2014

husseych is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Muhammad Ali Chaudhry View Post
Sirf kuch topic hi hain , hardly there will be 2 topics , jo Shehar Bano se cover karne ko kehte hain . You can get it from most of the book shops ,easily. But , i donot think that it is according to the standards of CSS , if we see the papers of 2013 and 2014 . Although , you can cover 60 to 70 percent ; paper of 2014 after reading Shehar Bano , but not in the style in which you wille be giving your answer with examples and explanations given by foreign authors i.e Wayne Weitin , Robert Feldman etc . To understand complete concept of the topic , foreign authors are considered to be more good than Pakistani . That's why Sheharbano comes at third or fourth place on the basis of preference now a days .
hmm.Thanks for your reply.

Actually I have no formal background in psychology. But I have great interest in it . I read few topics from psychology book of BA long ago and I am also talking MOOC "intro to psychology" . I was thinking to read those books(sheher bano etc) just to get some basics . I am planning a top level preparation and surely will read foreign books etc.
Old Tuesday, September 23, 2014

Freedom Fighter is on a distinguished road
Thumbs up uphold your opinion Sir

Originally Posted by Muhammad Ali Chaudhry View Post
I uphold your opinion Sir, Shehr Bano's book is not enough for meeting the demands of paper setters.
Old Tuesday, September 23, 2014

haseebbaloch is on a distinguished road

its a good book to clear basic concept then go for themes and variations