06:35 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Optional subjects > Group VII > Punjabi

Old Thursday, January 20, 2011

Gulrukh is just really niceGulrukh is just really niceGulrukh is just really niceGulrukh is just really niceGulrukh is just really nice
Default Please answer this question of Punjabi

2010 paper question.

1.Moaiz nosha ganj buksh da adbi,fikri te lasani jaiza pesh karo ?

I have very limited material on his work..plz tell me what could be the adbi and fikri and lasani jaiza of his work.he has written some '' woaz ''.plz keeping in view those woaz answer this question.

looking forward to your help.
Old Friday, January 21, 2011
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 22Elite CSP Medal: Members who previously received (CSP Award  and Member of the Year Award ) OR (CSP award + Gold Medal + Medal of Appreciation) are eligible for this award. - Issue reason: Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: 2012

Thanked 2,147 Times in 983 Posts
usman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant future

Brother, don't worry...I don't think this question is going to be asked this year.
I attempted this question in 2010. Here is the way to do it:

First of all breifly explain all 'waazes'.
Then perform the adabi, fikari and lisani analysis:
Adabi Jaiza
Adabi Jaiza means place of these 'waazes' in arabic literature and their importance.
Apart from being the first prose writer of arabic literature, Haji Muhammad Nosha Ganj was also a great poet of persian and urdu.
First ever prose of arabic literature which have a unique place in arabic literature.
Waazes are like short stories sometimes also called 'Malfoozaat'.
Simple and coherrent prose sometimes look very close to poetry due to its parellel structue and repition of sounds.
These belong to Shah Jahan's period and are very foundation of islamic teachings in that era.
These waazes don't discuss the deep and difficult aspects of islamic shariah rather discuss fundamental things like faraiz, human values etc.
'adabi rang' is found in these waazes due to which prose becomes elequent and enchants the reader.
Also translated to other languages.
These waazes provide a platform for subsequent arabic prose.

INSHALLAH I shall discuss fikri and lisani jaiza soon afterwards.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to usman khalid For This Useful Post:
Gulrukh (Saturday, January 22, 2011), Hafiz Abubakar (Wednesday, January 26, 2011), Shooting Star (Monday, January 24, 2011)
Old Saturday, January 22, 2011

Gulrukh is just really niceGulrukh is just really niceGulrukh is just really niceGulrukh is just really niceGulrukh is just really nice
Default @usman

Thanks a lot bro..waiting for the remaining part as well.
Old Saturday, January 22, 2011
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 22Elite CSP Medal: Members who previously received (CSP Award  and Member of the Year Award ) OR (CSP award + Gold Medal + Medal of Appreciation) are eligible for this award. - Issue reason: Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: 2012

usman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant future

Fikri Jaiza
Fikri jaiza means the thought, core of the message, perception of the people and time and purpose behind writing these waazes.
The era in which hazrat nosha ganj flourished was marked by alien culture, distance from the religion and drain of islamic values among muslims.
Secular policies started by Akbar were gaining ground and muslims were getting away from religion.
Also Bhakti movement was spreading its own ideas which were very harmful for the teachings of Islam.
Thus Hazrat nosha thought to revive islamic culture and past glory of Islam.
Because people at that time were mostly uneducated and could not understand deep and complex concepts.
Hazrat Nosha decided to teach them fundamentals and basic teachings of islam in a simple language.
Punjabi at that time was understood by many people.
He started his mission by writing these simple waazes in which he penned down basic teachings of Islam.
He propogated Oneness of Allah, Aqaids, Faraiz, Need for 'murshid', Importance of heart in human body with respect to accepting truth, Light of truth and darkness of falsehood, company of pious people, loyality and close ties with people close to ALLAH, purpose of accepting Islam and acting upon the islamic teachings etc. (Give examples attached with these incidents from all six waazes)
It is very clear from above points that his thought was profound, simple and authentic the purpose of which was reviving islamic values and shariah.
He also used references from Holy Quran to make others understand differnt points.
According to French Critic 'garsaan datasi' 2 lakh people embraced islam due to his teachings.
It is the purity of his thought which makes all these waazes so simple and clear that any uneducated person can also get the message contained in these.
Moral education was also the purpose of these waazes.
He also wrote other pampheltes, writings etc and his total writing peaces which depict his thought are 126.
(You may use Ayaats and Ahadis to support your points. Also give references from the text you have studied about Hazrat Nosha Ganj Baksh)

INSHALLAH I shall post lisani jaiza shortly.
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to usman khalid For This Useful Post:
Gulrukh (Saturday, January 22, 2011), Hafiz Abubakar (Wednesday, January 26, 2011), Shooting Star (Monday, January 24, 2011), very special 1 (Saturday, January 22, 2011)
Old Sunday, January 23, 2011

Lisani Jaiza
It means analysis of the nature of the language used, its style, complexity, different genres and literary devices like similes and metaphors, grip on the language, its impact on the reader, eloquence, simplicity and influence/effect on the target audience etc.
This prose is called ‘khutbati nasar’ because one feels while reading it as people are being addressed by someone.
These waazes consist of 55 pages in which he has addressed his ‘mureed’ peer Muhammad Suchiar but actually this message was meant to be for all the masses.
The language used is sweet and simple. It was the common language of that era which people used to speak and understand.
By looking at the style of language, it may be inferred that these waazes belong to the initial days of his teachings as subject matter contains simple words and literary devices which can be easily understood by the masses.
The superiority of his ideas, originality of his thought is evident from the style of his language.
It is one of the basic rule of communication to get the attention of the other before communicating the message. Hazrat Nosha was well equipped with this art and used the word ‘baba’ to get the attention of the audience so that he may address them in effective manner. In that era of darkness and illiteracy this technique shows his grip on the language and his perception about minds and hearts of the people.
Although these waazes are in writing yet It is the beauty of language that one feels as he is listening to Hazrat Nosha Ganj while reading these waazes and the message is gradually penetrating to one’s heart.
The prose has become even more beautiful with the use of different literary devices and it embodies a lot of literary touch due to which it enchants the reader:
The art of seven C’s of communication is also found in these waazes.
Prose sometimes matches poetry due to ‘qaafia pemai’ i.e when he says: ‘jo manda hais so banda hais’.
Similes and Metaphors have been used to make prose look more attractive. Look how beautifully he has used simile in this line: ‘jind ohnaandi jiwain koi nadi wich tubbi maar k apnay aap nu kukaiy’.
‘Sanat-e-tazaad’ has also been used when he says: ‘tay osay pani wich ag day azaab nu dhoya’ (yahan pe firoun ki taraf ishara hy)
These waazes have been the main theme of many modern scholars like Dr. Asmatullah Zahid and many scholars even did research work on these waazes in their PHDs.
It was the impact of his language that it had great effect on the people not only in his era but many people continue to take guidance from these even today.
Gulrukh (Sunday, January 23, 2011), Hafiz Abubakar (Wednesday, January 26, 2011), Shooting Star (Monday, January 24, 2011)
Old Tuesday, January 25, 2011

Default @ usman khalid

Thanks a lot Usman for such a detailed answer.You are a true Punjabi master.

Plz explain it as well.

1. Ashfaq ahmad horan ''Tahli Dey Thaley'' raheen apni rehtal noon kai silakhney sabq ditey nain..missalaan dey key werwa karo ? 2008.

Usman can you plz explain what kind of lessons he has given in Tahli Dey Thaley.aur ye ''silakhney'' ka matlab bhi bata do plzzzz.
Old Wednesday, January 26, 2011

Here salakhnay may mean valuable advices/message or something 'wise'.

The question asks about the message given by Ashfaq Ahmad to his people/society in 'Tahli day thalay'.

You need to summarize all the six drams a bit and explain the message contained in those by highlighting related events in the drama.
Following are some points which may be highlighted:

Ikhlaqi Sabaq, Pind di rehtal behtal dian tasviraan, pind day lokan di saadgi tay sachai, qurbani da jazba, mehman nawazi, pind tay shehr di tehzeeb da farq, tajasus tay mazah, kirdaar nigari, saada tay aam fehm punjabi zaban, danishmandi dian gallan, jagir darana nizam di nindia, tahli pind di saanjh di alamat.

All above points may be linked with the related drama(s). You should also write quotes(lines) said by characters in drama while giving explaination.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to usman khalid For This Useful Post:
Gulrukh (Thursday, January 27, 2011), Shooting Star (Thursday, January 27, 2011)
Old Thursday, January 27, 2011
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Best Moderator Award: Awarded for censoring all swearing and keeping posts in order. - Issue reason:

Thanked 2,347 Times in 1,010 Posts
Shooting Star has much to be proud ofShooting Star has much to be proud ofShooting Star has much to be proud ofShooting Star has much to be proud ofShooting Star has much to be proud ofShooting Star has much to be proud ofShooting Star has much to be proud ofShooting Star has much to be proud ofShooting Star has much to be proud ofShooting Star has much to be proud of

brother usman

thank you for your valuable posts.

will you kindly share your method of attempting the paper as well?

I tried to write pure pujabi words but wherever I was unable to find one I used urdu word. While doing question from poetry section, I wrote many ashars in black ink. Similarly, while doing question from prose section, I wrote quotations in black ink. Thats all what summarizes my strategy!!
Gulrukh (Thursday, January 27, 2011), Shooting Star (Thursday, January 27, 2011), very special 1 (Thursday, January 27, 2011)

@sibgakhan

Give me your email address.