-   Group I (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-i/)
-   -   Political science or IR ?? (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-i/119840-political-science-ir.html)

Dr samar Thursday, April 19, 2018 06:26 PM

Political science or IR ??

AOA.. I'm a Dr and have no back ground knowledge regarding both of these subjects, I want to ask which one should I go for? I have gone through past papers and found IR more interesting but it is lengthy and general at the same time, kindly guide which is better to tackle both study wise and score wise.. thanks

Sent from my Infinix-X552 using Tapatalk

Ken adams Thursday, April 19, 2018 06:45 PM

IR....It also covers Current affairs for some extent

ADIL KHESHGI Thursday, April 19, 2018 07:09 PM

IR is a way more travelled by and you'd follow it as well. Political Science is more lengthy that IR. Just consider these points:
Contents of Political Science
1. Fundamentals of Political Science (Concept, epistemology, democracy et al.)
2. Political Systems (Developed & Developing countries)
3. Western Political Philosophy (20+ philosophers)
4. Muslim Political Philosophy(10+ philosophers)
5. Constitutional Development in Pakistan.......
Political Science is a less travelled by road and an esoteric subject. The rest depends on your choice.
Good luck kid��

Outsider Thursday, April 19, 2018 08:49 PM

Dr sahb if you're going to be comparing the two length wise then Political Science is wayyyyy lengthier than IR. Political Science cannot be done unless you have passion for the subject. IR is more in vogue and yes it helps with Current Affairs too. Go for the one that interests you.

Monk Thursday, April 19, 2018 11:11 PM

IR is short but comparatively analytical in nature. It is low scoring subject. As a matter of fact in last result there was only one candidate among 6k plus candidates who was able to score 120+. IR will remain low scoring as long as majority of people continue to opt it. Political science is lengthy but less risky subject.

ZahidaliKhan Saturday, July 13, 2019 03:03 PM

Ir is good , it is low scoring subject

UZAIR[KHAN] Saturday, July 13, 2019 11:37 PM

i also opt IR...but what about US HISTORY can someone guide me about it???

White horse Sunday, July 14, 2019 01:49 AM

Political science is easy and scoring subject as compared to IR

biyamoon Monday, July 22, 2019 11:01 PM

How to Select Best Subject

I am IER student i need guide about selection of subject???

anzabb Tuesday, July 23, 2019 12:04 AM

[QUOTE=biyamoon;1093999]I am IER student i need guide about selection of subject???[/QUOTE]
please look at this thread for detail
[url]http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-i/international-relations/123396-political-science-international-relations-well-elaborated-analysis.html[/url]

12:03 PM (GMT +5)