Tuesday, March 19, 2024
04:44 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Optional subjects > Group I > Accounting & Auditing

Old Friday, January 07, 2011
38th CTP (IG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2009 -Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

mussaa has a spectacular aura aboutmussaa has a spectacular aura aboutmussaa has a spectacular aura about
Default accounting questions to be done first

ye lo Xaara

ACCOUNTING AND AUDITING
AUDITING:
1) Audit program, its contents, advantages and disadvantages, how disadvantages can be removed.
2) Discuss in detail rights and liabilities of an auditor of Public Ltd Co. with reference to Co. Ord.1984
3) Contents of Annual Audit Report of a Listed public Ltd company under the Co. Ord. 1984
4) Write note on Internal Control, Internal Check
5) Define and Explain the advantages and disadvantages of : a) Continuous Audit
b) Final Audit c) Internal Audit d) External Audit e) Statutory Audit
TAXATION:
1) Numerical.
2) What are various sources of income chargeable to Tax under the head” Income from other sources”.
BUSINESS PORTION:
1) Detail Note on: Cooperative Societies, Joint Stock Company.
2) Business Combinations and its causes.
3) Differentiate between Unlisted Co., Listed Co. and Private Co.
4) Financial Institutions and importance of finance in the growth and development of a Business.
5) Legal Procedure of Establishment of a Public Co.
FINANCIAL ACCOUNTING:
1) Accounting Ratios 2) Final Accounts 3) Cash Budget 4) Accounting for Non-profit Org.
COST ACCOUNTING:
1) Statement of Goods manufactured and sold
2) Process costing
3) Standard costing
4) Job order costing
5) Stock management
6) Define Cost accounting and how it contributes in efficient management of resources
7) Explain Direct cost, indirect Cost, Product cost, period cost, Prime cost, controllable cost and non controllable cost
Hazaron alfaz khud-b-khud bikhar jayenge.
The Following 10 Users Say Thank You to mussaa For This Useful Post:
anum S (Tuesday, July 10, 2012), Artemis (Friday, January 07, 2011), Commie Fabian (Monday, February 13, 2017), flower5 (Tuesday, October 01, 2013), gul bakheena (Monday, November 10, 2014), haadiya (Thursday, August 16, 2012), sheen khan (Saturday, October 08, 2016), umer ahmad (Monday, September 29, 2014), xaara~hussain (Friday, January 07, 2011), zaaraqutab (Friday, January 01, 2016)

xaara~hussain is a glorious beacon of lightxaara~hussain is a glorious beacon of lightxaara~hussain is a glorious beacon of lightxaara~hussain is a glorious beacon of lightxaara~hussain is a glorious beacon of light

Originally Posted by mussaa View Post
ye lo Xaara

ACCOUNTING AND AUDITING
AUDITING:
1) Audit program, its contents, advantages and disadvantages, how disadvantages can be removed.
shld i start with auditing? i knw nothing about auditing n taxation

Last edited by Andrew Dufresne; Friday, January 07, 2011 at 12:25 AM.
38th CTP (IG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2009 -Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

mussaa has a spectacular aura aboutmussaa has a spectacular aura aboutmussaa has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by xaara~hussain View Post
shld i start with auditing? i knw nothing about auditing n taxation
yap. if you wanna start with auditing then use book of Sardar Abdul Hameed for B.com part 2
leave the question 2 in auditing given in the list on choice.
The Following User Says Thank You to mussaa For This Useful Post:
xaara~hussain (Friday, January 07, 2011)

xaara~hussain is a glorious beacon of lightxaara~hussain is a glorious beacon of lightxaara~hussain is a glorious beacon of lightxaara~hussain is a glorious beacon of lightxaara~hussain is a glorious beacon of light

yap. if you wanna start with auditing then use book of Sardar Abdul Hameed for B.com part 2
leave the question 2 in auditing given in the list on choice.
can i start auditing without accounting's prep?
38th CTP (IG)

Originally Posted by xaara~hussain View Post
can i start auditing without accounting's prep?
pehle accounting kr lo ziada behter hai. warna auditing bhi shuru kr skti ho. easy sa subject hai. jb shuru kro to question wise mujhe btana main apko guide krun ga.

ok accounting se shuru krti hoon. i will tell u

Mussaa, ap ne auditing k btaye hain. accounting k bhi is tarha questions btayen!

Last edited by marwatone; Friday, January 07, 2011 at 04:28 PM. Reason: Posts merged.

Omer will become famous soon enough

Financial Accounting:
If you could master accounting ratios and cash budget, you will be on safe side. But prepare for final accounts (income statement and balance sheet) as well.

Accounting questions at css level are very simple and straight forward. You can master it by practising some exercises.
"A man can be as great as he wants to be. If you believe in yourself and have the courage, the determination, the dedication, the competitive drive and if you are willing to sacrifice the little things in life and pay the price for the things that are worthwhile, it can be done."
The Following User Says Thank You to Omer For This Useful Post:
xaara~hussain (Friday, January 07, 2011)
Old Friday, March 04, 2011

WickedCh is on a distinguished road
Default Help needed mr Musa or raz

aoa bro,
do u think the topics u detailed r enough for accounting and auditing papers? pls reply fast

regards,
Old Friday, March 04, 2011
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Roll no 12143

game awan will become famous soon enoughgame awan will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by WickedCh View Post
aoa bro,
do u think the topics u detailed r enough for accounting and auditing papers? pls reply fast

regards,
for first paper
final a/c
ratio
cash budget
parnership
income & exp a/c

for cost portion standard costing,job order,process costing ,cost of goods sold statment (their flow through T a/c)
The Following User Says Thank You to game awan For This Useful Post:
WickedCh (Saturday, March 05, 2011)
Old Friday, March 18, 2011

Danish Khan Bhurgri is on a distinguished road

salam friends!
I need help in accounts audit & stats.plz guide n help me!