-   Accounting & Auditing (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-i/accounting-auditing/)
-   -   help (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-i/accounting-auditing/51626-help.html)

sikander sheikh Wednesday, July 13, 2011 11:40 PM

help

can anybody help me in accounting and auditing ????

TheUniter Thursday, July 14, 2011 11:21 AM

kia help chahye?

sikander sheikh Sunday, August 14, 2011 01:24 PM

sir i need help in accounting and auditing please guide me as appropiate.
how should i go through accounting and auditing ?

shrd Sunday, August 14, 2011 06:13 PM

@sikander sheikh, u must opt accounting and auditing. it contains 200 marks. as for as complexity is concerned; i have if u have even b.com background u will easily attempt it and can make 160+.

sikander sheikh Wednesday, August 17, 2011 08:23 PM

friend thanks for reply , i have bcom background that y i choose acc/auditing as optional subject i just need the preparation stuff. how may u help me in finding the stuff .

Raz Thursday, August 18, 2011 01:43 PM

[QUOTE=sikander sheikh;341266]friend thanks for reply , i have bcom background that y i choose acc/auditing as optional subject i just need the preparation stuff. how may u help me in finding the stuff .[/QUOTE]

[COLOR=black][FONT=Verdana]Go through the Syllabus and search the same topics in this section i.e. Accountancy & Auditing. If you need clarification on any topic then post it here for further help. [/FONT][/COLOR]

sikander sheikh Thursday, August 18, 2011 08:20 PM

dear MR RAZ,
according to ur advice i have the list of topics that may come in exam. plz guide me how should i commence this opt subject, either from income tax or fin acc/cost acc.

shrd Thursday, August 18, 2011 10:41 PM

Dear it doesn't mean that accounting and auditing includes just these two, it actually covers whole company scenario which have general business, economic, accounting, auditing, finance and marketing topics. Start your study from F3 if you have passed at ACCA after that go to F2 and when having done it start economics along with business administration by Marry Coulter.

Angel k Friday, August 19, 2011 03:23 PM

paper pattern?

[QUOTE=shrd;339784]@sikander sheikh, u must opt accounting and auditing. it contains 200 marks. as for as complexity is concerned; i have if u have even b.com background u will easily attempt it and can make 160+.[/QUOTE]

but sir what about changed A & A paper pattern???
I changed my optional due to that reason:confused:though I prepared it quite well:unsure:

HunainaMalik Friday, August 19, 2011 03:32 PM

i decided to choose Accounting n Auditing but frnds told me its very tough,,,,,it includes international theories,,,,,,is it??,,,,though these r my fav subjects but frnds are saying dont choose .............

shrd Friday, August 19, 2011 05:33 PM

[B]@Angel[/B], the best thing i can suggest you is; stick to decisive determination, follow once you have decided. don't care what people say. diagnose your inner self to analyse your strengths and understandings regarding your subjects. believe you me you can better evaluate yourself than others. Wish you all the best.

[B]@HunainaMalik[/B], same for you as i have posted @Angel. it is highly scoring if you have had at b.com and it could be more shiny if you also touched it at Masters studies. most of my friends(Students of ACCA) are opting this one.

sikander sheikh Friday, August 19, 2011 08:26 PM

dear Shrd,
dude plz guide me how shld i begin with accounts/auditing, suggest me the books or material. should i start cost acc or fin acc ????

dear,
if anybody is preparing accounting / Auditing Plz do guide me i shall be thankful to you.

shrd Friday, August 19, 2011 10:51 PM

@sikandaer, you can contact tayyab saleem student of CFA last term appearing in css2012 with acc and auditing 0345-6696202 from lahore.

BALOCHISTAN Saturday, August 20, 2011 03:43 AM

sheikh saab, if u have controlled command over accounting,then it can give u good marks.stay blessed ameen

shrd Saturday, August 20, 2011 10:13 AM

@Sikander, if you have F3 start from there, as for as auditing is concerned take any b.com auditing book and go through it.

HunainaMalik Saturday, August 20, 2011 03:25 PM

[QUOTE=shrd;342087]@Sikander, if you have F3 start from there, as for as auditing is concerned take any b.com auditing book and go through it.[/QUOTE]
just bcom auditing is enough?????? i dnt thnk so..........well m doing bcom...now m in part 2 and m stdying Auditing, advance and cost accounting......... but these are limited to our course .... no extra knowledge......... no complexities....... very easy books...... so tell us some recommended books regarding these sbjcts.......

game awan Saturday, August 20, 2011 03:41 PM

[QUOTE=HunainaMalik;342194]just bcom auditing is enough?????? i dnt thnk so..........well m doing bcom...now m in part 2 and m stdying Auditing, advance and cost accounting......... but these are limited to our course .... no extra knowledge......... no complexities....... very easy books...... so tell us some recommended books regarding these sbjcts.......[/QUOTE]

review of past paper suggests that till 2010 audit portion was based on 2 long questions with graduation level skill but in 2011 not only choice was taken of the equation but also standard was raised as only definitions were asked so an in depth study of the relevant topics is necessary
so following books would prove helpful for auditing
Auditing by Khwaja Amjad Saeed
Auditing by Spicer and Pegler
for cost accounting

Cost a/c Matz nd Usry
Hilton's Managerial a/c

HunainaMalik Saturday, August 20, 2011 03:49 PM

[QUOTE=game awan;342198]review of past paper suggests that till 2010 audit portion was based on 2 long questions with graduation level skill but in 2011 not only choice was taken of the equation but also standard was raised as only definitions were asked so an in depth study of the relevant topics is necessary
so following books would prove helpful for auditing
Auditing by Khwaja Amjad Saeed
Auditing by Spicer and Pegler
for cost accounting

Cost a/c Matz nd Usry
Hilton's Managerial a/c[/QUOTE]
thnx alot..... :)

game awan Saturday, August 20, 2011 03:58 PM

[QUOTE=sikander sheikh;341972]dear Shrd,
dude plz guide me how shld i begin with accounts/auditing, suggest me the books or material. should i start cost acc or fin acc ????

dear,
if anybody is preparing accounting / Auditing Plz do guide me i shall be thankful to you.[/QUOTE]

brother accounting is the game of practice start ur prep by going through the syllabus...........assessing ur strength nd weaknesses
go for quality books don't rely only on b.com standard books papers would be above that level judging by last attempt.............

for Paper 1 ...........Meigs nd Meigs.....Hanif and Mukherjee
after css-2011 i would strongly recommend having an overview of ias-16

for Paper 2 i mentioned the books for cost nd audit in above post
for tax consult
Income Tax by Mirza Munawer Hussain (Tax Year 2011 would be relevant as this has been the past practice of examiner in numerical but to avoid surprises do go through for changes in tax year 2012 )

shrd Saturday, August 20, 2011 07:53 PM

@HunainaMalik, Dear member I believe nothing is difficult, condition is; start from basics leading to advanced. I didn't mean only B.com stuff is enough. I said you should take start from there. If we lack in basics, advanced courses are no more fruitful. I started preparation for mathematics and economics from grade 6th because seniors spouse me to do that. Past papers are part and parcel for any subject to be opted. As for as books are concerned, I think which you are studying now are enough for you basics. Further you can go for which game awan have mentioned.

sikander sheikh Saturday, August 20, 2011 11:54 PM

awan, thanks for ur reply. books u have referred me i have already studied in my masters program. so, these 2 books is sufficient for accounting? secondly, i have covered 8 to 10 chp from these 2 books. if ur kind enough to me plz tell me the chapters or topics which is to be covered from this book.

regards,

sikander sheikh.

game awan Sunday, August 21, 2011 10:31 AM

[QUOTE=sikander sheikh;342399]awan, thanks for ur reply. books u have referred me i have already studied in my masters program. so, these 2 books is sufficient for accounting? secondly, i have covered 8 to 10 chp from these 2 books. if ur kind enough to me plz tell me the chapters or topics which is to be covered from this book.

regards,

sikander sheikh.[/QUOTE]

sheikh which book ????????

HunainaMalik Sunday, August 21, 2011 11:28 AM

would anyone like to send me past papers of A&A ??? because here is a problm for me to download from this forum.................

Rixwan Sunday, August 21, 2011 11:31 AM

[QUOTE=HunainaMalik;342499]would anyone like to send me past papers of A&A ??? because here is a problm for me to download from this forum.................[/QUOTE]

[FONT="Comic Sans MS"]you need all the past papers or some of them...?
and what problem you have been facing in downloading..?[/FONT]

HunainaMalik Sunday, August 21, 2011 11:36 AM

[QUOTE=Rixwan;342500][FONT="Comic Sans MS"]you need all the past papers or some of them...?
and what problem you have been facing in downloading..?[/FONT][/QUOTE]
this site is too heavy and it takes too much time to open.......... and i hv not enough time to download these papers 1 by 1.....

game awan Sunday, August 21, 2011 01:52 PM

[QUOTE=HunainaMalik;342503]this site is too heavy and it takes too much time to open.......... and i hv not enough time to download these papers 1 by 1.....[/QUOTE]

css past papers optional nd compulsory are available at book stores in a booklet form contaiing more than 10 yr papers or u can download last 2 or 3 yrs papers from fpsc site ...............

sikander sheikh Tuesday, August 23, 2011 02:05 PM

awan,
these r the books matz n usry and hillton ???? is that book sufficient ?

game awan Thursday, August 25, 2011 10:21 AM

[QUOTE=sikander sheikh;343391]awan,
these r the books matz n usry and hillton ???? is that book sufficient ?[/QUOTE]
yes 4 cost a/c portion

sikander sheikh Thursday, September 08, 2011 07:47 PM

dear members,

this is the working of paper (2009) part 1 MCQ # V

200000*0.65=130000-180000=50000

ending inventory is 50000. please rectify in case wrong answer

Jhang Friday, September 09, 2011 12:32 AM

what does it mean mirza?

ouneeb Friday, September 09, 2011 11:18 AM

people i have f2 , f3 and f5 lectures from London school of business and finance so if i use them what part of my accounting will be covered? kindly do answer

07:15 AM (GMT +5)