02:09 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Optional subjects > Group I > Computer Science

Old Saturday, October 03, 2015

Noumanghumman is on a distinguished road
Post is in opt computer science paper is they give in paper to write a code ?

Aoa
is in cs paper they ask for coding questions or they ask for concepts. All u know cs is now 200 marks
i m thinking about to take as optional subject. if they didnt ask to write a code.
Old Sunday, October 11, 2015

LNaqvi is on a distinguished road

No there is no as such asking for code. Its all about concepts, logic, algorithms. Even if there will be any question regarding writing code, there will be no bound of language.
The Following User Says Thank You to LNaqvi For This Useful Post:
Noumanghumman (Monday, October 12, 2015)
Old Sunday, October 11, 2015

Siddique is on a distinguished road
Default this is my personal experience

i opted CS, but i soon changed, why? because its really messy and took lots of time, see the person MCQs and question, i suggest not to opt CS, instead you may go through IR or PS.
Noumanghumman (Monday, October 12, 2015)
Old Monday, October 12, 2015

Noumanghumman is on a distinguished road

thankyou Siddique for your reply
i already confused b/w CS And IR . I am BSCS graduate . But due to shortage of time i want to opt those subjects which interrelate with Compulsory or other subjects, but i did not any background regarding IR. If i go For CS i have to prepared 12 books. which i already studied during my education, i have to revise again all the concepts and its much time consuming. and one thing more i have not much coding skills.
Kindly guide me which one is better me.

LNaqvi Thank You for Replying,
I saw past papers of computer science but there are coding questions. Every paper have 1 to 2 questions of code. i am not good with my coding skills. but i have good concepts regarding this subject.

Last edited by Man Jaanbazam; Saturday, October 17, 2015 at 10:17 PM. Reason: merge chain posts
Old Thursday, October 15, 2015

LNaqvi is on a distinguished road

noman if the question is of sorting, factorial than please its really very simple things.
If you are not Bachelors in CS,SE then please avoid to take CS.
Because for you data structures like Trees, LinkedList will be more tough to understand.
Old Saturday, October 17, 2015
34th Commons (PAAS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: Account and Audit

Nauman will become famous soon enoughNauman will become famous soon enough

Not to offend you, but before you decide about optionals, work on your English writing skills. I see serious deficiency in that.
Old Sunday, October 25, 2015

EmKay is on a distinguished road

kindly help me out regarding subject selection between computer sci, IR and political sci?

200 marks, 2015, computer science, optional subjects 2015