10:52 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Optional subjects > Group V > English Literature

English Literature Notes and Topics on Eng.Literature here

Old Thursday, May 29, 2008

desdemona2008 is on a distinguished road
Default Amarican lit

please help me in poetry on Amarican lit ........give me themes and characteristic of
1. Sylvia Plath
2.Richard Wilbur
3.Adrienne Rich
4.John Ashbery
& give me some notes on ''Expressionism '' in O'Neill's play ''Mourning becomes electra'' ............pls as early as possible
According to rule
Man is fool
When it is hot he wants cool
When it is cool he wants hot
Always waiting for what is not.''
Practice makes perfect....
But no one's perfect....
So, why practice?
Old Friday, May 30, 2008

MKASHIF is on a distinguished road
Default ma english part one

salam

Part one is indeed, the gem of the whole literary world of Punjab University's syllabi, you just need to get the classical and metaphysical insights.

There are some better suggestions, but they would be rather blurring the thorough studies of Master's Class. So, keep in mind, if you're studying result oriented or for the sake of your aesthetics. If you need result, and yes, you should strive for it, cause, you've no time left for your exams, better go for the mathematical study of the books.

Always keep your pencil ready when you're studying anything anything, and don't forget to underline what appeals your logic.

Take your paper and pencil, sit on the table, don't look at your clock, make four parts of your writing paper, gather all of the quotations in the books, all that are available; gather the most important text lines from the book; make your own summary; and always keep in mind, never try to think you've done a so much, if you don't do your test, so, the fourth part should be for your test, put all your quotations and text in the summary and then take a test, never do "ratta" just try it.

Just memorize quotations, and text lines, and first read the summary, then the paraphrasing, you're done. It would save 50% of your time, and give you maximum marks in Paper, Inshallah.

Oh, and never forget to say your prayers during studies or whatever.
Old Saturday, May 31, 2008

desdemona2008 is on a distinguished road
Default plz help ........

I have some books of poetry of Amarican lit but it seems impossible for me to condence themes of the poets from including and other poems of them so give ME only in few point there themes because in our syllbus there is only few poems and every poem has a different idea and poets are also verstile so i need some guidence................... plz koi to madad karo
According to rule
Man is fool
When it is hot he wants cool
When it is cool he wants hot
Always waiting for what is not.''
Practice makes perfect....
But no one's perfect....
So, why practice?
Old Sunday, June 01, 2008

NO_NICK_NO_T3NSION is on a distinguished road
Wink Hey ppl...any1 hving material regarding Amrcn. Lit....plzz help....b4 it iz 2 l8..

HEY AOA....to all ya who r gonna read the typed txt below..n hving a kind and concrnd heart....plz if u hv anykinda material regarding the poets of American Lit..i.e
1. Sylvia Plath
2.Richard Wilbur
3.Adrienne Rich
4.John Ashbery
share ur notes or posts or wht u call them...its long since me n a fellow of mine r trying 2 awake or arise sentiments of kindness in ur heart(yeh who sy matlab hai part 1 n 2nd k literature students)...but no way...
u may send any URLz or links...but it ll much better if anybody ll like us to read ur posts here......
..c ya!!!v r vvvvvvv humble tht m offering a CYBER BOW to all who ll help us out......n here m applausing too....
plz buddies......

GOD BLESS U ALL...ameen

"LUV IZ A 5ourcE OV UnitY..."

Last edited by Princess Royal; Sunday, June 01, 2008 at 06:41 AM. Reason: Write to the point.