12:55 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Optional subjects > Group I > Political Science

Old Thursday, April 11, 2019

Saira khattak is on a distinguished road
Default Recommend a book for Pakistan's portion of political science paper

Hey, I urgently need book recommendation for the said portion of pol.science paper. I have read a few books but none of them have satisfactory content about Pakistan's constitution which could actually help in preparation for the papers. Like there are no clear and minutely detailed topics which is requirement of the exam. For example I couldn't find sufficient material on provincial autonomy under 18th amendment and comparison of different constitutions of Pakistan. So I would be very grateful if anyone can recommend me a book which is clear on such topics.

mirmuhd is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Saira khattak View Post
Hey, I urgently need book recommendation for the said portion of pol.science paper. I have read a few books but none of them have satisfactory content about Pakistan's constitution which could actually help in preparation for the papers. Like there are no clear and minutely detailed topics which is requirement of the exam. For example I couldn't find sufficient material on provincial autonomy under 18th amendment and comparison of different constitutions of Pakistan. So I would be very grateful if anyone can recommend me a book which is clear on such topics.
Political science subject cannot be covered from one or two books. For covering pol science you have to read different books for specific topic like For Constitution of Pakistan, read Hamid Khan's book: Constitutional and political history of Pakistan. Sameway for some basic concepts Ch. M. Sarwar or Mazhar ul Haq or Andrew and for constitutions you should go through from Comparative Governments by Ch. M.Sarwar plus internet. Furthermore, For philosophers from plato to present

Sent from my SM-J600F using Tapatalk
Saira khattak (Thursday, April 11, 2019)

Originally Posted by mirmuhd View Post
Political science subject cannot be covered from one or two books. For covering pol science you have to read different books for specific topic like For Constitution of Pakistan, read Hamid Khan's book: Constitutional and political history of Pakistan. Sameway for some basic concepts Ch. M. Sarwar or Mazhar ul Haq or Andrew and for constitutions you should go through from Comparative Governments by Ch. M.Sarwar plus internet. Furthermore, For philosophers from plato to present

I guess you didn't get my point. I have all other books which cover other portions very well, but what I need is one such book which can cover such questions as I have mentioned in my above post. I have even 4,5 books on Pakistan's constitution but none have satisfactory content or to be precise the content which is required for such questions.

mirmuhd is on a distinguished road

I guess you didn't get my point. I have all other books which cover other portions very well, but what I need is one such book which can cover such questions as I have mentioned in my above post. I have even 4,5 books on Pakistan's constitution but none have satisfactory content or to be precise the content which is required for such questions.
This outlines might help you regarding the topic

Saira khattak (Thursday, April 11, 2019)

Originally Posted by mirmuhd View Post
This outlines might help you regarding the topic

Oh, Thank you, thank you so much. It is helpful.
mirmuhd (Thursday, April 11, 2019)
Old Thursday, June 20, 2019

Ahmad Alee is on a distinguished road

Salam . Sister please do guide me about this subject ? how to prepare it ? how much time it will take ? I will appear in 2020. and started prep now.. I think you already prepare it. kindly guide me That how and from where to begin . I have no any back ground knowledge about this subject. I will have to start from scratch
Old Thursday, July 18, 2019

Originally Posted by Ahmad Alee View Post
Salam . Sister please do guide me about this subject ? how to prepare it ? how much time it will take ? I will appear in 2020. and started prep now.. I think you already prepare it. kindly guide me That how and from where to begin . I have no any back ground knowledge about this subject. I will have to start from scratch
Sorry for replying late, I just saw your query. Okay so basically you need to have a few books first. I guess you should start from Mazhar ul Haq's book pol science Theory and practice. That's an easy read. t
Then comes pol thinkers so go for Jud Hermon's book for western pol thinkers and also but any good book for Muslim ones. I have a book by Aslam Choudary for that ( which I don't like personally). For second paper a much needed book is World's Constitutions by SL Kaely. Start with these as you move on you will get to know what else you need to study. Good Luck.

Nabeel66 is on a distinguished road

Aoa
How are you?
Would you tell me where can i download these books in soft form?
Especially I need Judd Harmon book.

Originally Posted by Nabeel66 View Post
Aoa
How are you?
Would you tell me where can i download these books in soft form?
Especially I need Judd Harmon book.
I have them in hard form so I have no idea where soft forms are available.
Old Monday, July 29, 2019

MKRMKR is on a distinguished road

Hi.
If you want just one book that is relevant and covers whole part, purchase Political science for CSS/PMS by Jehangir World Times. It covers everything. And if you buy this book, you don't need to read other books for Pak constitution.