-   Political Science (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-i/political-science/)
-   -   Notes of Political Science (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-i/political-science/53846-notes-political-science.html)

Arain007 Friday, September 09, 2011 12:12 PM

Notes of Political Science

[B][SIZE="5"][CENTER][U]Political Science [COLOR="Sienna"](Paper 1)[/COLOR][/U][/CENTER][/SIZE][/B]

[B][U][SIZE="4"][COLOR="Blue"]Western Political Thoughts[/COLOR][/SIZE][/U][/B]

[B]1. [URL="http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-b/political-science/48798-western-political-thought-aristotle.html"]Aristotle[/URL][/B]

[B]2. [URL="http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-b/political-science/48683-western-political-thought-plato.html"]Plato[/URL][/B]

[B]3. [URL="http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-b/political-science/48978-western-political-thought-machiavelli.html"]Machiavelli[/URL][/B]

[B]4. [URL="http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-b/political-science/49180-western-political-thought-montesquieu.html"]Montesquieu[/URL][/B]

[B]5. [URL="http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-b/political-science/49020-western-political-thought-thomas-hobbes.html"]Thomas Hobbes[/URL][/B]

[B]6. [URL="http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-b/political-science/49130-western-political-thought-john-locke.html"]John Locke[/URL][/B]

[B]7. [URL="http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-b/political-science/49218-western-political-thought-rousseau.html"]Rousseau[/URL][/B]

[B]8. [URL="http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-b/political-science/51987-western-political-thought-jeremy-bentham.html"]Jeremy Bentham[/URL][/B]

[B]9. [URL="http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-b/political-science/52165-western-political-thought-john-stuart-mill.html"]John Stuart Mill[/URL][/B]

[B]10. [URL="http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-b/political-science/52252-western-political-thought-karl-marx.html"]Karl Marx[/URL][/B]

[B][U][SIZE="4"][COLOR="Blue"]Muslim Political Thoughts[/COLOR][/SIZE][/U][/B]

[B]1. [URL="http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-b/political-science/50682-muslim-political-thought-al-farabi.html"]Al-Farabi[/URL][/B]

[B]2. [URL="http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-b/political-science/50833-muslim-political-thought-al-mawardi.html"]Al-Mawardi[/URL][/B]

[B]3. [URL="http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-b/political-science/51281-muslim-political-thought-nizam-ul-mulk-tusi.html"] Nizam-ul-Mulk Tusi[/URL][/B]

[B]4. [URL="http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-b/political-science/51356-muslim-political-thought-al-ghazali.html"]Al-Ghazali[/URL][/B]

[B]5. [URL="http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-b/political-science/51538-muslim-political-thought-ibn-e-khaldoon.html"]Ibn-e-Khaldoon[/URL][/B]

[B]6. [URL="http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-b/political-science/51794-muslim-political-thought-allama-iqbal.html"]Allama Muhammad Iqbal[/URL][/B]

Arain007 Saturday, September 10, 2011 08:37 AM

[B][U][CENTER][SIZE="5"]Political Science [COLOR="Sienna"](Paper 2)[/COLOR][/SIZE][/CENTER][/U][/B]

[B][U][SIZE="4"][COLOR="Blue"]Political Systems of:[/COLOR][/SIZE][/U][/B]

[B]1. [URL="http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-b/political-science/49517-political-system-uk.html"]United Kingdom[/URL][/B]

[B]2. [URL="http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-b/political-science/49846-political-system-usa.html"]United States of America[/URL][/B]

[B]3. [URL="http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-b/political-science/53725-political-system-pakistan.html"]Pakistan[/URL][/B]

[B]4. [URL="http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-b/political-science/50081-political-system-india.html"]India[/URL][/B]

[B]5. [URL="http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-b/political-science/50192-political-system-china.html"]China[/URL][/B]

[B]6. [URL="http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-b/political-science/50430-political-system-turkey.html"]Turkey[/URL][/B]

ambitious gal Tuesday, December 04, 2012 03:48 PM

further notes on allama iqbal

mjhe allama iqbal as political thinker and social reformer k reference se notes chahea... or seniors se request hai k pleezz btaen k all political thinkers klye kaise Qs prepare kye jaen?? plez help me out..

ammar0543 Friday, December 21, 2012 02:52 AM

Dear Arain

Thanks you very much for uploading these easy and to the point notes for Political Science. I just want to know that will it be enough if I prepare myself for the paper of CSS 2013 from these notes without consulting any other book?
Does these notes cover the whole course?

Arain007 Friday, December 21, 2012 11:27 AM

[QUOTE=ammar0543;530252]Dear Arain

Thanks you very much for uploading these easy and to the point notes for Political Science. I just want to know that will it be enough if I prepare myself for the paper of CSS 2013 from these notes without consulting any other book?
Does these notes cover the whole course?

Thanks[/QUOTE]

If you check syllabus of Political Science. There are some minor topics for both papers. You can easily find those topics in any political Science book for B.A. classes. Prepare those topics from that book.

hakhan Friday, December 28, 2012 10:46 PM

but?

thank u so much for sharing such great knwoledgg and making our work easy for us but brother kindly tell us that n the salybus there are the topics like muslim and westron thougts so for the topics like this does ur nots cover all of them or do i need to read frm other books about the saim topics??? and for sure the minr topic wich is not published here need to be red frm other surces but about the published plz make it clear that is it enough or v need to read mor???

Arain007 Saturday, December 29, 2012 07:08 PM

[QUOTE=hakhan;533900]thank [B][COLOR="Red"]u[/COLOR][/B] so much for sharing such great knwoledgg and making our work easy for us but brother kindly tell us that [COLOR="red"][B]n[/B][/COLOR] the salybus there are the topics like muslim and westron thougts so for the topics like this does [COLOR="red"][B]ur nots[/B][/COLOR] cover all of them or do i need to read [COLOR="red"][B]frm[/B][/COLOR] other books about the [COLOR="red"][B]saim[/B][/COLOR] topics??? and for sure the [COLOR="red"][B]minr[/B][/COLOR] topic [COLOR="red"][B]wich[/B][/COLOR] is not published here need to be red [COLOR="red"][B]frm[/B][/COLOR] other [COLOR="red"][B]surces[/B][/COLOR] but about the published [COLOR="red"][B]plz[/B][/COLOR] make it clear that is it enough or [COLOR="red"][B]v [/B][/COLOR]need to read [COLOR="red"][B]mor[/B][/COLOR]???[/QUOTE]

[B]You have used net speak in your post, so kindly avoid it future. And read [/B][URL="http://www.cssforum.com.pk/general/forum-policies-rules-regulations/4443-forum-rules-policies.html"]Forum Rules[/URL].

And about the notes, I have posted enough material about Western and Muslim Political Thoughts. You can consult more books, if you find any valuable information then it will be good for you.

salman habib9 Tuesday, April 23, 2013 10:00 AM

where are these notes? any link to download or !!!!!!!!!!

Arain007 Tuesday, April 23, 2013 11:07 AM

[QUOTE=salman habib9;590162]where are these notes? any link to download or !!!!!!!!!![/QUOTE]

If you check the first two posts of this thread. Links of notes are given, just click on them.

shaykhb Saturday, September 28, 2013 05:26 PM

Dear Arain007,

thank you so much for the political science notes, it was quite informative and useful. In addition, I was wondering if you could provide any notes on the constitution of Iran, France and the Former Soviet Union? I'm preparing for the CSS examination and opted for Political Science as one of my optional courses, so any help regarding that would be greatly appreciated. Oh, and I noticed that the notes on Lenin and Mao were not available either; is that because they rarely come up in the examination? Would you advise briefly going through them or skipping over it instead? Again, thank you so much!

Arain007 Sunday, September 29, 2013 08:18 AM

[QUOTE=shaykhb;653208]Dear Arain007,

thank you so much for the political science notes, it was quite informative and useful. In addition, I was wondering if you could provide any notes on the constitution of Iran, France and the Former Soviet Union? I'm preparing for the CSS examination and opted for Political Science as one of my optional courses, so any help regarding that would be greatly appreciated. Oh, and I noticed that the notes on Lenin and Mao were not available either; is that because they rarely come up in the examination? Would you advise briefly going through them or skipping over it instead? Again, thank you so much![/QUOTE]

I had made notes of only important topics. If you prepare only these topics then you can easily get good marks in paper. If you want notes on other topics then you have to consult books.:) The topics which you have mentioned, comes very rarely in exams except Political System of France. I have notes on Political System of France. I will try to post those notes if I get some free time.

Khaista Wednesday, February 26, 2014 08:02 PM

can an one tell me plz that when pakistan and india recognized each other?

SamiKhan707 Thursday, July 03, 2014 01:09 AM

dear arain007,
you did really a nice job. Do you have MCQs of political science? i need political science MCQs for up coming lecturer posts. If you have any plz share.

Call for Change Thursday, July 03, 2014 05:07 PM

Thank you so much Adeel :) Do you have notes of traditional and behavioral approach?

taimz Friday, November 21, 2014 02:44 PM

[QUOTE=Arain007;350568][B][U][CENTER][SIZE="5"]Political Science [COLOR="Sienna"](Paper 2)[/COLOR][/SIZE][/CENTER][/U][/B]

[B][U][SIZE="4"][COLOR="Blue"]Political Systems of:[/COLOR][/SIZE][/U][/B]

[B]1. [URL="http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-b/political-science/49517-political-system-uk.html"]United Kingdom[/URL][/B]

[B]2. [URL="http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-b/political-science/49846-political-system-usa.html"]United States of America[/URL][/B]

[B]3. [URL="http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-b/political-science/53725-political-system-pakistan.html"]Pakistan[/URL][/B]

[B]4. [URL="http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-b/political-science/50081-political-system-india.html"]India[/URL][/B]

[B]5. [URL="http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-b/political-science/50192-political-system-china.html"]China[/URL][/B]

[B]6. [URL="http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-b/political-science/50430-political-system-turkey.html"]Turkey[/URL][/B][/QUOTE]

If you notes of French and Soviet Political System, so please share it.

muntaha mughal Saturday, February 07, 2015 12:02 AM

In ideological foundations of turkish political system, do we have to ddiscuss the six principles summarized by attaturk? Its ideological foundations and principles are same or not?

SeditiousStark Tuesday, February 17, 2015 01:59 PM

Can you please also post the notes about the political system of USSR?

UmarChavez Thursday, August 20, 2015 12:52 PM

Hey. How can I download these notes?

Assadzy Monday, October 12, 2015 12:41 PM

Thank you very much for your information.

Dear sir it is a great effort to help those who are cmpltly new to be apeard in css exams in their first attempt but the question here is there are 23westrn political philosopher in the syllabus of css political science and I have gone through 13 before I saw this post where there are only 10 so I want to know that these are enough or we shall go through all of them?

tabii khan Saturday, October 15, 2016 02:57 AM

please suggest books for political science. and from where i can get solved mcqs from 2011 onwards. please help.

Rock man Wednesday, November 01, 2017 08:54 AM

needed book on comparative Politics please send me link or tell source either

Sent from my SM-J510F using Tapatalk

Aqsashakoor Monday, November 27, 2017 10:50 PM

Really thanks

I really grateful to you for this wonderful uploading:roll

Octopus Sunday, April 08, 2018 04:01 PM

Need kind attention!!!

Yes! Grateful to you personally, but if you/someone could also please give accounts on the following titles:-

1. The nature and emergence of Modern state system, Islamic concept of state.
2. Political concepts, sovereignty, law, liberty, equality, rights, and duties.
3. Political dynamics, public opinion, propaganda, political patties, pressure groups.
4. Political institutions, legislature, executive, judiciary, political elites, civil and military bureaucracy.
5. Forms of government, monarchy, democracy, dictatorship, unitary and federal, presidential and parliamentary.
6. Totalitarianism, fascism, communism.
7. Local self-government, theory and practice with special reference to Pakistan.

Thanks!

Dr Ashfaque Wednesday, April 10, 2019 12:26 PM

Thanks for your valuable contribution .

Sent from my SM-C5000 using Tapatalk

Sana Shafqat Friday, September 27, 2019 07:04 AM

Optional.

Please comment on my optional.
Political science
History of usa
Gender studies
IL
Psychology
is a good combination or us history or islamic history and culture.

Sana Shafqat Friday, September 27, 2019 09:11 AM

Plitical science
usa history
IL
psychology
gender studies
please comment on my optional
usa history or islamic history.

Mubashar Khattak Thursday, November 07, 2019 08:12 PM

[QUOTE=Sana Shafqat;1097542]Please comment on my optional.
Political science
History of usa
Gender studies
IL
Psychology
is a good combination or us history or islamic history and culture.[/QUOTE]
If you are going to opt Political Science then you must select Constitutional Law instead of IL because Paper 2 of Political Science completely overlaps Constitutional Law. For Political Science, British or European History is more suitable than US History though US History is short and interesting. Gender Studies is not giving good scores since 2018 but it can turn out to be high scoring this time. I don't know about Psychology though. My combo is:
Political Science
Constitutional Law
US History
Gender Studies
Pushto

aneessoomro9 Monday, November 11, 2019 09:00 AM

Any body having political science noyes in pdf plz share

Sent from my MYA-L22 using Tapatalk

Fatima wazir Monday, August 03, 2020 10:03 AM

[QUOTE=Arain007;590187]If you check the first two posts of this thread. Links of notes are given, just click on them.[/QUOTE]
Arain 007 could u plz mail me,these notes as i m unable to download

Fatima wazir Monday, August 03, 2020 11:08 AM

Fatima Ibrahim

Please mail it to me.

Mazhar khan wazir Tuesday, August 04, 2020 09:45 AM

plz share notes of western political thought

naeem dirvi Sunday, February 20, 2022 05:15 PM

a.o.a . i m new here, i belong to the area where there are no good sources for preparation. anyone who can guide me and me the notes. my opt: subjects are: political sc, indo-pak history, muslim law and jurisprudence, pushto

Sent from my Infinix X688B using Tapatalk

11:21 AM (GMT +5)