08:56 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Optional subjects > Group I > Political Science

Old Wednesday, March 07, 2012

ssara will become famous soon enough
Default Political Sc: strategy of preparation

Salam......

Kindly critisis my Political Preparation strategy.......
Because i going to start it from today .....and have mady my strategy?

My Materail.....

01. Jahangir (top 20)
02. Emporum (top 25)
03. Urdu Book of Political Sc: of B.A
04. Muslim Pol th: (Aslam Chodri)
05. West Pol th: (Aslam Chodri)
06. Pol Sc: (Mazhar ul Haq> I have purchased this book b/c of ur misunderstanding guidence...... you told me to buy its constitution book but i have purchased its B.A book (gae pese pani me garib bandi ke)
07. World Constition (in urdu)
08. Couple of MCQS book....

Selected study
>>Books from prepare:-
I have mentioned my books but 'll prepare from only these books. (only selective instead of going mootii books of western/muslim pol th)
(Jahingr/Emorum/Urdu Book of B.A/MCQS)
for Paper 1
a) first, i am going to study its B.A book in Urdu (after completing it)
b) i will make a list of topics (hot topics & selected from forum or 'll prepare only from top 20 Q. from the Jahangir & Empreum book...& from the questions i will make my own short bullit outlines.....
c)after completing it i will attempt those 25 Top Questions from Emporum's book.

For Paper 2
>>Books from prepare:-
I have mentioned my books but 'll prepare from only these books. (only selective instead of going mootii books of constitution)
(Jahingr/Emorum/Urdu Book of B.A/+MCQS)

a) from jahangir and emprium- after reading their top 20 q. will make my own outlines ... and in last will attempt the q. in my own language.....+MCQs.

.................................................. ......
So, This is my strategy....... ab in books ka kya karun.Muslim Pol th: (Aslam Chodri),West Pol th: (Aslam Chodri) Pol Sc: (Mazhar ul Haq of B.A)........... ye books to kaam nai ayeen na pese zaya hogae gareeeeb bandi ke ..... what to do please members am i going right way or wrong way plzzzzz plzzzzz plzzzzzzzz, may i know what should be the strategy of preparation how to make the notes, how to overcome this problem, if you give me study plan i will thankful to you even i have seen each and every thing on css forum regarding pol sc: stuff but. consequently have decided this strategy which i have typed ..........please guide me i am self prepare , i dont have any source any guidence enven i can not aford to go anywhere for doing css preparation owing to family problem .........thanks....... hopefully you would help me.......Thanks...

Rajput Brother is on a distinguished road

Dear,
Here i would like to suggest, another book for "Western Political Thought: by D.R.Bhandari, it's unique. And also go for "Muslim Political Thought" by S.M.Shahid.
The Following User Says Thank You to Rajput Brother For This Useful Post:
ssara (Wednesday, March 07, 2012)

dicey is on a distinguished road

Western pol thought: judd harmon / aslam ch
Muslim pol thought: aslam ch / sm. Shahid
Pol concepts: mazhar ul haq
Paper II: kaelley's book published by bhatti publishers

I think first reading in urdu will waste ur time and effort. Start directly from english and internalise the correct language required for answering pol sci paper.
First do pol thought and that too of western philosophers, then go through concepts from mazharul haq. Simultaneously have a touch with paper II as it will prepare for C. Law ( if u ve opted)

P. S : while preparing ur pol sci do maintain contact with past papers as it will give u a guidance regarding ur relevance to the examiner's requirements.

May Allah (SWT) give u success
The Following User Says Thank You to dicey For This Useful Post:
ssara (Wednesday, March 07, 2012)

I appreciate your suggestions but u didnnt tell me regarding study plan..
should i study pol tho or cons: 1st.......... and plz would u send me study plan thx..
Old Thursday, March 08, 2012

Mohsin Mushtaq will become famous soon enough

Use "Political Science for M.A & CSS" by Mr. Aamer Shahzad of Aamer Publications & make your own notes. This book contains all topics of CSS Syllabus.
ssara (Friday, March 09, 2012)
Old Thursday, March 08, 2012

dicey is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by ssara View Post
I appreciate your suggestions but u didnnt tell me regarding study plan..
should i study pol tho or cons: 1st.......... and plz would u send me study plan thx..
Ssara in my view. One should go through pol philosophy first. This will give u an insight into the main area of difficulty in pol sci. First do western pol thought plato,aristotle, machiavelli, hobbes, locke, rousseau then go to muslim philosophers farabi, iqbal, khaldun, ghazali. Then move on to imp concepts from mazharulhaq. Along with this maintain an hour or more for constitutions. Start with UK and then US as they are almost completely form the foundation for any other system. WhEn u ll be done with this go back to ur remaining western phil and constitutions. Its a lenghty syllabus so consistency and regular time is necessary.
The Following User Says Thank You to dicey For This Useful Post:
Old Friday, March 09, 2012

you suggested me....."Then move on to imp concepts from mazharulhaq.".. i have got this book but what to study...... please could you send me your notes or study plan....on my mail thanks...or kindly talk with me on yahoo.....*******@yahoo.com..thanks....i have started with west pol th(Aslam ch) but really i am not understanding is too tough???????

Last edited by Shooting Star; Friday, March 09, 2012 at 04:15 PM. Reason: share contact info via your profile.

Mohsin Mushtaq will become famous soon enough

I second Dicey, as philosophy is difficult portion, so must start with philosophy.

Default Philosophy is difficult

i can not understand that how are you preparing such difficulties philosophies......................what is the method...........