11:50 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Optional subjects > Group II > Applied Mathematics

Old Monday, July 02, 2012

bhagwan bhatti is on a distinguished road

if you have any material of physics and applied mathematics in soft copy,then can u mail me ?
Old Tuesday, July 03, 2012

khurram aziz is on a distinguished road

defininitely
Old Tuesday, July 03, 2012

bhagwan bhatti is on a distinguished road

thanks For positive response. please send me on that email that is **********u******* ****** at yahoo dot com

Last edited by Shooting Star; Tuesday, July 03, 2012 at 03:07 PM. Reason: share contact info through your profile only.
Old Wednesday, July 04, 2012

khurram aziz is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by sumaira sehrish View Post
khurram if you dont mind i want to give you suggestion about your subjects
please sumaira feel free to give me any kind of suggestion.
bhagwan bhatti (Wednesday, July 04, 2012)
Old Friday, July 20, 2012

AbdullahBasit is on a distinguished road

Can I know your optional papers ?
Old Thursday, August 02, 2012

engrsalman259 is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Ayesha Mahmood View Post
@Prowling Predator

AOA. i'd not upload files. i tried several times but after uploading 100% I recieved an error msg. So send me an email on my id given in my profile, I'll send you notes through email.

Respected fellow

I want all the note of APPLIED MATH in soft form kindly email these note. Thanks in advance

Old Monday, October 29, 2012

hafizlouqman is on a distinguished road
Default Physics

Originally Posted by r.i.p View Post
Aoa,

I got 174 in Applied Mathematics CE-2009

1. I attempted Paper-A of 80 marks and got 79. It was because i could not revise the curvilinear portion and a complete question was given in paper from it.
2. I attempted Paper-B of 100 marks and got 95.

So now it should be pretty clear that you can score even above 190 in Applied Mathematics provided you have attempted the paper properly.

My Preparation of Paper-A:
1. Mechanics by Q.K.Ghori
2. Vector and Tensor Analysis by Dr. Nawazish Ali Shah
3. Schaum's Outlines Series ---- Vector Analysis with an Introduction to Tensor Analysis

My Preparation of Paper-B:
A. Differential & Partial Differential Equations
1. Advanced Engineering Mathematics by Erwin Kreyszig
2. Mathematical Methods by SM Yusuf
3. Mathematical Techniques (Carvan Publishers)
4. Schaum's Outlines Series ---- Differential Equations
5. Schaum's Outlines Series ---- Partial Differential Equations
6. Advanced Engineering Mathematics by N. Bali

B. Tensor Analysis
1. Vector and Tensor Analysis by Dr. Nawazish Ali Shah
2. Schaum's Outlines Series ---- Vector Analysis with an Introduction to Tensor
Analysis

C. Numerical Analysis
1. Numerical Analysis by Amjad Pervez
2. An introduction to Numerical Analysis by Dr. Muhammad Iqbal
3. Advanced Engineering Mathematics by Erwin Kreyszig

I studied all these books and it took me around 2 months to go through the course thoroughly. So it is time consuming but gives you good marks.
For further details you can contact me through e-mail option available at the forum or directly meet me.

I hope it alleviates all the misconceptions about this subject. It is a risk but worth-taking.
thanks for ur helpfull information and experience
can you also share your experience wit physics
Old Friday, November 16, 2012

Ibtisam Elahi Japa is on a distinguished road

AOA um very 9ew to this forum and i recently intended for css and sir the very first thing i looked after becoming member of this forum, was for any 1 who opted for applied maths as many people refrain from this choice and also hold others back and the rationale are that its very tough, low scoring , lengthy and time consuming and the most imp that even those who hold masters and phd degrees dnt even go for applied or pure maths. BUh um very happy to see very encouraging and confidence bolstering post by u and many others who followed and replied to ur post. i m an engineer (telecom) and very fond of maths and in fact um quite good at it 2 so i always wanted to go with applied maths as i have more familiarity of topics in applied maths than in pure maths. So i would dearly appreciate any start up guidelines regarding where to start first and how to approach it. looking forwrd to a quite handy feedback and response as any sane and helpful advice will go in a long way of determining of whatever i m going to achieve so plz respond to it sir.
Old Friday, November 16, 2012

Ibtisam Elahi Japa is on a distinguished road

@Ayesha Mahmood

AOA mam i saw u participate in applied maths related posts which also concerns me as i want to opt for it and seeing ur profile made me request u as u have handy knowledge of this subject. kindly guide me a lil in making my mind up and giving start up guidance regarding where to start from and how o approach it. i come from engineering background and have profound interest in maths and also familiar with some topics. looking for a positive response thanks and regards.
Old Saturday, November 24, 2012

ammara waseer is on a distinguished road

i am just solving past 10 years papers and relevant topic, is it good enough?