04:52 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Optional subjects > Group II > Applied Mathematics

Old Monday, August 19, 2013

googlechrome is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Ayesha Mahmood View Post
I've got

Paper A 100
Paper B 90

' total 190

In Applied Maths.

Overall papers were quite easy. 2,3 months are enough for preparation. and marking is not strict I think. And it's very easy to prepare it.

I lost 10 marks in B paper due to my own mistake, but I'll call it a blunder. But leave that as that's my trademark
Hi Aysha Maqsood if you are still there, I have a question. Please do response. I am a potential CSS aspirant, and want to have applied maths as optional subject. Tell me please what to to with tensors? I am electrical engineer, JOBLESS!
Old Wednesday, November 26, 2014

Talha Majeed is on a distinguished road

I've got

Paper A 100
Paper B 90

' total 190

In Applied Maths.

Overall papers were quite easy. 2,3 months are enough for preparation. and marking is not strict I think. And it's very easy to prepare it.

I lost 10 marks in B paper due to my own mistake, but I'll call it a blunder. But leave that as that's my trademark
From which you prepared for Applied Mathematics ?
Kindly share your preparation strategy
Old Sunday, February 07, 2021

Urooj rajput is on a distinguished road

Mechanics by Q.K.Ghori,
Vector and Tensor Analysis by Dr. Nawazish ali and Schaum's outlines
Numerical Analysis by Schaum's outlines or any B.Sc level book is sufficient
Differential Equations with boundary value problems by Zill and cullen, and ordinary and partial differential equations by Agerwall, Regan

This is the material that will be sufficient for the whole preparation. You can do topic of Moment of Inertia from B.Sc level Physics book.
Kindly tell me which chapters to cover from these books? Please help me it's my last attempt in 2022.

Sent from my SM-G935T using Tapatalk

Originally Posted by abrowaqas View Post
@ Ayesha Mehmood.

Fantastic scores.. really appreciated..

I want to add one book in your list.. which i think covers various topics and almost whole differential portion in Applied Mathematics. the methods indicated in that book are quite easy to understand. and most of the differential questions came from this book.

book name is

Higher Engineering Mathematics by B.S. Grewal.

Sister can you please tell me from where you have studied Tensors.. coz these creates Tensions.. suggest any other book than Schawm series Vector analysis last chapter..

do u have any other reference for that.

and also what do thing that now make strategy for Physics paper. bcoz its quite different in 2011 than previous papers.. i think we must go for GIANCOLI PHYSICS.. its look good as per paper standard not Rennick and Musaddiq at all.

well for other new aspirants.

@ White Leopard.

I think paper in 2011 was quite easy than the previous.

to prepare for app math you need atleast i think continous study for one and half month. on condition if u have engineering or math background. otherwise it takes double time may be three months. for satisfactory preparation.

My strategy is simple .. i just made my two registers for paper i and ii. first i have completed it in 1 month. then i repeat it in 15 days .. at that time of paper.

same books as Ayesha said .. only one that i have written here.

prepare more for part I than part II. bcoz part I is related to mathematics which contents theory not problems.

i preferred those question to attempt first which i found can be done easily without any further calculation. like in paper I some questions came as it is in the book.. so i must go for that first then to others.
Please guide me which chapters to cover, from the book you suggested, are enough?

Originally Posted by Gulam e Hiader e Karar View Post
Well Mathematical Methods by S.M YUSUF is better book for the beginners else u should go for Higher Engineering Mathematics by B.S Grawal.

Kindly guide me which chapters should be covered from this book?

Old Sunday, April 04, 2021

the uetian eagle is on a distinguished road

that book is not enough . it covers only one portion
Old Friday, September 17, 2021

umer shakeel is on a distinguished road

Differential equations by d.g.zill is also important .