-   Applied Mathematics (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-ii/applied-mathematics/)
-   -   help me out for App.maths...... (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-ii/applied-mathematics/79491-help-me-out-app-maths.html)

noman qasim Thursday, May 16, 2013 05:07 PM

help me out for App.maths......

salam seniors.....
i have done electrical engineering and i am pretty much good in mathematics and just completed my engineering, i will be appearing for ce2014 In Sha ALLAH, kindly guide me and give me some suggestions that should i take app.maths or not????? also tell me the syllabus of this subject along with some tips for it

Gotam Thursday, May 16, 2013 05:19 PM

[QUOTE=noman qasim;598631]salam seniors.....
i have done electrical engineering and i am pretty much good in mathematics and just completed my engineering, i will be appearing for ce2014 In Sha ALLAH, kindly guide me and give me some suggestions that should i take app.maths or not????? also tell me the syllabus of this subject along with some tips for it[/QUOTE]

Yes you should keep applied mathematics as one of your optional subjects. Because it is very easy and scoring especially for engineers as they study it throughout their engineering. The notes of your engineering will be quite helpful here so keep them and start to learn and practice the topics that were not covered during your bachelors. Then practice the whole syllabus.
Remember, not to be overconfident in this subject!

Syllabus:
[URL="http://www.cssforum.com.pk/applied-mathematics.php"]http://www.cssforum.com.pk/applied-mathematics.php[/URL]

hamza khan Thursday, May 16, 2013 05:46 PM

[QUOTE=noman qasim;598631]salam seniors.....
i have done electrical engineering and i am pretty much good in mathematics and just completed my engineering, i will be appearing for ce2014 In Sha ALLAH, kindly guide me and give me some suggestions that should i take app.maths or not????? also tell me the syllabus of this subject along with some tips for it[/QUOTE]
Dear you should opt Applied Mathematics as your optional because much of it's course you have studied in your Engineering, so start your studies now and buy the following books

1. Mechanics by Q.K.Ghori
2. Vector and Tensor Analysis by Dr. Nawazish Ali Shah
3. Schaum's Outlines Series ---- Vector Analysis with an Introduction to Tensor Analysis
4-Numerical analysis using C++ Dr. S.A. Bhatti
5-Schaum's Outlines Series ---- Differential Equations
6-Schaum's Outlines Series ---- Partial Differential Equations

noman qasim Friday, May 17, 2013 04:18 PM

i met a teacher of mine today specially for these two subjects who has done msc physics and cleared two times, css written, he strickly said that dont go for these two subjects at all and said that they are not helping for others subjects and very much lengthy and time consuming, said that like jese solid marks in subjects main aate hain, aese hi solid zeros bhi milte hain :( :( :( now please tell me that what should i do, cox apart from these subjects, all the others are totally new to me and will be very difficult like IR, Political science, Law

Gotam Friday, May 17, 2013 04:44 PM

[QUOTE=noman qasim;599025]i met a teacher of mine today specially for these two subjects who has done msc physics and cleared two times, css written, he strickly said that dont go for these two subjects at all and said that they are not helping for others subjects and very much lengthy and time consuming, said that like jese solid marks in subjects main aate hain, aese hi solid zeros bhi milte hain :( :( :( now please tell me that what should i do, cox apart from these subjects, all the others are totally new to me and will be very difficult like IR, Political science, Law[/QUOTE]

What is other subject? You have asked for only App Math. App math is neither lengthy nor time consuming, its very easy for engineers. Check out the past papers of this subject and decide yourself whether it is good or bad. Listen to your inner voice which will be sincere advice to you based on your experience.

aliarslan Friday, May 17, 2013 04:47 PM

Go for applied maths in a fearless manner because it\'s a highly scoring subject and if you see past papers not a single paper is tough and out of trend.

hamza khan Friday, May 17, 2013 08:13 PM

[QUOTE=noman qasim;599025]i met a teacher of mine today specially for these two subjects who has done msc physics and cleared two times, css written, he strickly said that dont go for these two subjects at all and said that they are not helping for others subjects and very much lengthy and time consuming, said that like jese solid marks in subjects main aate hain, aese hi solid zeros bhi milte hain :( :( :( now please tell me that what should i do, cox apart from these subjects, all the others are totally new to me and will be very difficult like IR, Political science, Law[/QUOTE]
Dear it is true that these two subjects don\'t help you in preparation of other subjects, and it also tests your nerves. But I bet you if you will give proper and whole heartedly study these two subjects with full determination then it might be possible that you will stand among the better competitive candidates. Applied Maths can be finished easily in 1.5 or two months and physics can be covered in 1 month. So don\'t listen two others just trust in your abilities and start your studies from now because you don\'t have much time. May Allah will help you!

noman qasim Saturday, May 18, 2013 12:34 PM

thanks a lot hamza bhai.......
i am In Sha ALLAh definitely going for css with app.maths and physics.......
i have seen the past papers, and because of them, i decided to go for them. But you know, i got confused, but now, due to the kind and encouraging comments of you seniours have certainly boosted my energy........
kindly give me another suggestion, that what are your views about joinning academy like NOVA in islamabad?
Best wishes and regards.

noman qasim Saturday, May 18, 2013 12:34 PM

thanks to all seniors.......
now kindly give me another suggestion about joining Academy??? e.g NOVA in Islamabad?

Gotam Sunday, May 19, 2013 01:04 AM

[QUOTE=noman qasim;599306]thanks to all seniors.......
now kindly give me another suggestion about joining Academy??? e.g NOVA in Islamabad?[/QUOTE]

Why do you want to join an academy?

Read post#4 & 6:
[URL="http://www.cssforum.com.pk/beginners-guide/frequently-asked-questions/subject-selection/78746-plz-give-comments-my-optional-combination.html#post592603"]http://www.cssforum.com.pk/beginners-guide/frequently-asked-questions/subject-selection/78746-plz-give-comments-my-optional-combination.html#post592603[/URL]

02:03 PM (GMT +5)