-   Chemistry (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-ii/chemistry/)
-   -   Who is opting chemistry in 2016? (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-ii/chemistry/102947-who-opting-chemistry-2016-a.html)

shonNa Saturday, July 25, 2015 07:32 PM

Can you suggest refrenc books..I have started Chem 2 Alhamdulillah

shonNa Saturday, July 25, 2015 07:42 PM

Are cycloalkanes included in hydrocarbons?

shonNa Saturday, July 25, 2015 07:45 PM

Chem 2 is easy ...oraginc portion need practicing the reactions..when u get bore then go ahead for theoretical portion
I have started bonding and hydrocarbons ...

asma mehvish Saturday, July 25, 2015 10:38 PM

[QUOTE=umarwaqas2010;848590]i am planning to start preparation in few days ..kindly all the fellows mention your qualification also your optional.[/QUOTE]

[QUOTE=umarwaqas2010;848591]Dear Asma kindly share your notes...i am planing to star physical chemistry first[/QUOTE]

my optional subjects are these
chemistry-200
indopakhistory-100
botany-100
geography 100
Town Planning & Urban Management 100
INSHAALLAH
my qualification i am master in chemistry from BZU Multan recently. i have job in education department of 14 scale. i prepare both paper simultaneously because most of our syllabus is related to my master syllabus anyhow no doubt organic paper is easy and interesting but infect it is more complex and confusing because little mistake in drawing of structures of the molecules completely make wrong molecule so organic portion of our syllabus demand more and more practice. for those candidates who are in phase of just starting their preparation i suggest them to start organic first . i can not share my notes completely because that are in hard copy form and it is very tough job to give them shape of soft copy:)) and my speed of typing is very slow:) however i will share with you headings of all question as well as conceptual or reasoning question as well as some question .

asma mehvish Saturday, July 25, 2015 10:48 PM

[QUOTE=shonNa;848667]Can you suggest refrenc books..I have started Chem 2 Alhamdulillah[/QUOTE]

[QUOTE=shonNa;848668]Are cycloalkanes included in hydrocarbons?[/QUOTE]

[QUOTE=shonNa;848669]Chem 2 is easy ...oraginc portion need practicing the reactions..when u get bore then go ahead for theoretical portion
I have started bonding and hydrocarbons ...[/QUOTE]

yes cycloalkanes are included in hydrocarbones however they are not aromatic compounds. i have used many books for organic preparation
1- organic chemistry by Solomon
2- organic chemistry by GullaM Rossol
3- ORGANIC CHEMISTRY BY IBN-E-RASA
4-organic chemistry by dr, Younus
5- mechanism of organic chemistry by peter Sykes
6 i too used most of internet stuff for my notes because i can,t afford many books

asma mehvish Saturday, July 25, 2015 10:53 PM

Cycloalkanes are types of hydrocarbon compounds that have one or more rings of carbon atoms in the chemical structure of their molecules and have single bond or double bond in their structure. Alkanes are types of organic hydrocarbon compounds that have only single chemical bonds in their chemical structure. Cycloalkanes also called naphthenes, [COLOR="Red"]what are nephthene
any of a group of cyclic aliphatic hydrocarbons obtained from petroleum.[/COLOR]

shonNa Sunday, July 26, 2015 01:27 PM

[QUOTE=asma mehvish;848691]Cycloalkanes are types of hydrocarbon compounds that have one or more rings of carbon atoms in the chemical structure of their molecules and have single bond or double bond in their structure. Alkanes are types of organic hydrocarbon compounds that have only single chemical bonds in their chemical structure. Cycloalkanes also called naphthenes, [COLOR="Red"]what are nephthene
any of a group of cyclic aliphatic hydrocarbons obtained from petroleum.[/COLOR][/QUOTE]

Chem 2 ,, chp:2 saturated and unsaturated hydrocarbons.....in me alkane, alkenes,alkynes, cyclcloalkanes k elawa or kia krna h? Are dienes and petroleum relating ?according to outlines we have to focus on preparation,physical and chemical properties, and nomenclature only

shonNa Sunday, July 26, 2015 01:28 PM

[QUOTE=asma mehvish;848690]yes cycloalkanes are included in hydrocarbones however they are not aromatic compounds. i have used many books for organic preparation
1- organic chemistry by Solomon
2- organic chemistry by GullaM Rossol
3- ORGANIC CHEMISTRY BY IBN-E-RASA
4-organic chemistry by dr, Younus
5- mechanism of organic chemistry by peter Sykes
6 i too used most of internet stuff for my notes because i can,t afford many books[/QUOTE]

U only used these books for both portions? These are all organic related ...what about physical, org. Analytical portions

shonNa Sunday, July 26, 2015 01:31 PM

[QUOTE=asma mehvish;848689]my optional subjects are these
chemistry-200
indopakhistory-100
botany-100
geography 100
Town Planning & Urban Management 100
INSHAALLAH
my qualification i am master in chemistry from BZU Multan recently. i have job in education department of 14 scale. i prepare both paper simultaneously because most of our syllabus is related to my master syllabus anyhow no doubt organic paper is easy and interesting but infect it is more complex and confusing because little mistake in drawing of structures of the molecules completely make wrong molecule so organic portion of our syllabus demand more and more practice. for those candidates who are in phase of just starting their preparation i suggest them to start organic first . i can not share my notes completely because that are in hard copy form and it is very tough job to give them shape of soft copy:)) and my speed of typing is very slow:) however i will share with you headings of all question as well as conceptual or reasoning question as well as some question .[/QUOTE]

I,m very glad to have u asma....I have also done bs.hons.Chem ....it will be great help to have u...can I have ur email I'd?

shonNa Sunday, July 26, 2015 01:52 PM

My qualification is Bs.hons.Chem

Org Chem by k m ibne rasa, abdur rehman
Org chem by a run bahl ,bs bahl
Inorg Chem by Zadar Iqbal,
Physical chem by ch. Sana ullah
Inorg Chen by gd tulii

I have these book ,.. Filhal yehe se start kia h.... Will consult further books recommended by u guys... Keep me updating ,.. JazakAllah

03:37 AM (GMT +5)