04:26 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Optional subjects > Group II > Geology

Old Tuesday, August 10, 2010

explorer1 is on a distinguished road
Arrow How to prepare Geology?

Is there anyone who has opted Geology.Kindly guide me that how to prepare it?
Old Monday, October 25, 2010

shoaib35 is on a distinguished road

what is your background qualification? have you knowledge about that subject?
Old Wednesday, November 10, 2010

ubaidgeo is on a distinguished road

Geology is a vast of subject to study for CSS Exam as it is a professional four year degree it covers a lot as much branches it have ...it has engineering geology and general geology papers...if you are not a geologist i will suggest you not to opt it as i am personally a geologist and preparing it i have done BS in geology still it takes a lot of time....if you are interested still so first you need to study a book PHYSICAL GEOLOGY By Charles .c .plummer. it is basic book for geology and you can cover a lot with in it..follow past papers so you should have an idea about it....
The Following User Says Thank You to ubaidgeo For This Useful Post:
fayazchandio (Sunday, April 21, 2013)
Old Friday, November 19, 2010

im geological engineer n im preparing notes for geology so plz help me about some topics
Old Friday, November 19, 2010

Thanks for your interest, i am also Geologist and i have the subject of geology as my optional subject,....i have left this one to the last as i am thinking this is of my interest and i need to prepare it with more concentration.any how whatever topics you need to be helped with let me know i will try to help you in any case...
Old Sunday, November 21, 2010

i need some notes about Structural Geology and stratigraaphy of pakististan

ok...i will get you notes..give me few days inshallah i will work it out for you...by the way where u work and where do u live..?

i have complete my engineering on oct 2010 now im preparing for css

excellent....its nice idea concentrate on your study.......inshallah its not that tough....i am also appearing for the first time in CSS...i work in Qatar and live in Doha....

i live in quetta n wht about u bro