-   Geology (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-ii/geology/)
-   -   How to prepare Geology? (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-ii/geology/37287-how-prepare-geology.html)

explorer1 Tuesday, August 10, 2010 01:20 AM

How to prepare Geology?

Is there anyone who has opted Geology.Kindly guide me that how to prepare it?

shoaib35 Monday, October 25, 2010 05:42 AM

what is your background qualification? have you knowledge about that subject?

ubaidgeo Wednesday, November 10, 2010 06:10 PM

Geology is a vast of subject to study for CSS Exam as it is a professional four year degree it covers a lot as much branches it have ...it has engineering geology and general geology papers...if you are not a geologist i will suggest you not to opt it as i am personally a geologist and preparing it i have done BS in geology still it takes a lot of time....if you are interested still so first you need to study a book PHYSICAL GEOLOGY By Charles .c .plummer. it is basic book for geology and you can cover a lot with in it..follow past papers so you should have an idea about it....

shoaib35 Friday, November 19, 2010 03:27 AM

im geological engineer n im preparing notes for geology so plz help me about some topics

ubaidgeo Friday, November 19, 2010 11:33 PM

Thanks for your interest, i am also Geologist and i have the subject of geology as my optional subject,....i have left this one to the last as i am thinking this is of my interest and i need to prepare it with more concentration.any how whatever topics you need to be helped with let me know i will try to help you in any case...

shoaib35 Sunday, November 21, 2010 02:26 AM

i need some notes about Structural Geology and stratigraaphy of pakististan

ubaidgeo Sunday, November 21, 2010 02:29 AM

ok...i will get you notes..give me few days inshallah i will work it out for you...by the way where u work and where do u live..?

shoaib35 Sunday, November 21, 2010 02:32 AM

i have complete my engineering on oct 2010 now im preparing for css

ubaidgeo Sunday, November 21, 2010 02:34 AM

excellent....its nice idea concentrate on your study.......inshallah its not that tough....i am also appearing for the first time in CSS...i work in Qatar and live in Doha....

shoaib35 Sunday, November 21, 2010 02:34 AM

i live in quetta n wht about u bro

ubaidgeo Sunday, November 21, 2010 02:37 AM

i Already told you..I work in Qatar and live in Doha Qatar....u can contact me in my email adress ( [email]*********@yahoo.com[/email] ) for further info..

shoaib35 Sunday, November 21, 2010 02:37 AM

why you are leaving your job is it not god?

ubaidgeo Sunday, November 21, 2010 02:41 AM

Well this is a ni9ce question...alhamdullillah i have very good job. i am very happy....but to j oin civil services is my dream i always wished this thats why i give full time to study here and concentrate.:happy: thats why i want to skip there

Riaz Solangi Saturday, May 26, 2012 07:52 PM

I opted subject of geology and i need help

Cpt umair Thursday, August 02, 2012 08:24 PM

salam bro iM doing msc gephysics from QAU can geology help me in css exams preparation..?

jahangeerkhan2000 Saturday, August 04, 2012 08:54 PM

geology so easy subject from all others css subjects i have book his price only 90 rupees it cover whole syllabus paper 1 and paper 2 easily

MANSOOR ANWAR Wednesday, August 08, 2012 11:41 AM

I think Mr.jaghangeer khan talking about Book of Banghar named as THE TEXT BOOK OF GEOLOGY>. No doubt its too simple and easy but it could not clear the whole syllabus of geology. Its only uses for beginners. Well paper 1 is easier than paper 2. paper 1 easily clears by those who have done graduate in Geology but for paper 2 yes its takes a lot of hard work.

jahangeerkhan2000 Wednesday, August 08, 2012 02:25 PM

you right well i think it cover most

my brother scored 140 marks in geology only from this book

ihsankhoso Wednesday, August 08, 2012 09:26 PM

geology

in 2012 it was my first atempt along with geology.......
geology is too much easyfor professional geologist..
if u needed any help i coul help u as possible...
................................thanks geologist ihsan

Riaz Solangi Tuesday, October 23, 2012 12:25 PM

[QUOTE=ihsankhoso;464294]in 2012 it was my first atempt along with geology.......
geology is too much easyfor professional geologist..
if u needed any help i coul help u as possible...
................................thanks geologist ihsan[/QUOTE]

sir which books of geology are suitable as per the css syllabus of geology.

Qudsi Wednesday, February 20, 2013 10:44 AM

Those who have no background knowledge about geology should not opt Geology Paper. It is a vast subject heading many branches of Geosciences. For CSS preparation one should focus on General Geolgy and Geology of Pakistan. There are alot of uncertainties in Geology of Pakistan. There are different Schools of thoughts refering to four major university offering Geology that are Peshwar universty, Punjab University, Jamshoro University and Balochistan university. The workers of these institutes lack consensus. Location of Main Central Thrust Himalaya is demarcated at 12 different localities in Pakistani Himalayas.
For those who have studied Geology can pass this subject with bit hardwork because of their interest in this subject.

Best Wishes::rrolleyes:rrolleyes:rrolleyes:rrolleyes:rrolleyes:rrolleyes

sensational Tuesday, June 04, 2013 03:28 PM

u may find that in the book namely . . I.B KADRI

sensational Wednesday, June 05, 2013 10:43 AM

[QUOTE=ubaidgeo;239120]ok...i will get you notes..give me few days inshallah i will work it out for you...by the way where u work and where do u live..?[/QUOTE]
kindly get the notes for me too.. I also opted geology but now no idea from where to prepare :(

paras Sulehri Monday, January 27, 2014 09:51 AM

respected seniors

fortunately unfortunately i have to appear in Geology with out any background. i am a chemical engineer by profession. i have literally 2weeks left in my examz. is anybody here to suggest me that from where to start n where to end with flying colors?
more else my e-mail is given at my profile.... you may also suggest there.
jazak Allah

wakhtar Monday, January 27, 2014 06:22 PM

Prepare from Text book of General Geology & Engg. by K M Banger and past 10 years papers.

paras Sulehri Monday, January 27, 2014 08:16 PM

[QUOTE=wakhtar;690171]Prepare from Text book of General Geology & Engg. by K M Banger and past 10 years papers.[/QUOTE]

will this single book be suffice to serve the target score?

Badeekh Sunday, August 03, 2014 12:37 PM

Opting Geology as Electrical Engineer.

Hi mates (Geologists in particular), does it suit me to go for geology (being the least opted subject in 2014 css, only 43 candidates opted it) as an Electrical Engineer? No matter how lengthy is the course..

Secondly, please guide me if studying geography is a must in order to select Geology or they are apart from and independent of each other? Thanks!

paras Sulehri Sunday, August 03, 2014 08:38 PM

[QUOTE=Badeekh;744292]Hi mates (Geologists in particular), does it suit me to go for geology (being the least opted subject in 2014 css, only 43 candidates opted it) as an Electrical Engineer? No matter how lengthy is the course..

Secondly, please guide me if studying geography is a must in order to select Geology or they are apart from and independent of each other? Thanks![/QUOTE]

Since You are Electrical Engineer, Just skip the thinking of thinking Geology.

08:39 PM (GMT +5)