05:28 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Optional subjects > Group II > Statistics

Old Tuesday, August 24, 2021

Jawad Khan25 is on a distinguished road
Default Guidance for Newbie

AoA Seniors,

I am an engineering student who has only studied Stats as a subject in one semester & scored an A grade. I wish to opt for Statistics. Please recommend me any youtube channel that can help an newbie like me since the last time I studied Stats was 3 years ago.

Thank You!
Old Wednesday, September 08, 2021

waqarsarwarabbasi is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Jawad Khan25 View Post
AoA Seniors,

I am an engineering student who has only studied Stats as a subject in one semester & scored an A grade. I wish to opt for Statistics. Please recommend me any youtube channel that can help an newbie like me since the last time I studied Stats was 3 years ago.

Thank You!
Hi, you cannot just opt for statistics alone. You will have to pick one more subject of 100 marks from that group; I hope you know that. Furthermore, picking mathematics just because you studied it in one course won't be a sane choice. It will need a lot of hard work. I will suggest you first get the syllabus and past papers of maths and then discuss them with your university teacher.
Old Thursday, September 09, 2021

AbdulQadirJ is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by waqarsarwarabbasi View Post
Hi, you cannot just opt for statistics alone. You will have to pick one more subject of 100 marks from that group; I hope you know that. Furthermore, picking mathematics just because you studied it in one course won't be a sane choice. It will need a lot of hard work. I will suggest you first get the syllabus and past papers of maths and then discuss them with your university teacher.
One can opt statistics only if he want to. There is no compulsory to opt mathematics with statistics. You can opt only 100 of subject from that group.

Sent from my PRA-LA1 using Tapatalk

waqarsarwarabbasi is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by AbdulQadirJ View Post
One can opt statistics only if he want to. There is no compulsory to opt mathematics with statistics. You can opt only 100 of subject from that group.

Qadir, with all respect, you are wrong in this matter. Statistics is from group 2; you have to opt for subject/subjects worth 200 marks from that group. So if you are opting for statistics then it's compulsory to opt any other 100 marks subject from that group also.
I'm surprised that you don't know about this.

AbdulQadirJ is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by waqarsarwarabbasi View Post
Qadir, with all respect, you are wrong in this matter. Statistics is from group 2; you have to opt for subject/subjects worth 200 marks from that group. So if you are opting for statistics then it's compulsory to opt any other 100 marks subject from that group also.

I'm surprised that you don't know about this.
My mistake. I thought there is no restriction in this group. Thanks for correction.

Old Friday, September 10, 2021

salman Ali8 is on a distinguished road

I with computer engineering should I take physics as optional or not ? if no I have to choose two subjects from these 4 subjects.

Constitutional Law /Mercantile Law
Indo-Pak History
Sociology / Physiology

Rest of my optional are Computer science, Public Administration, Gender studies next two are unknown.
Kindly guide me.
Old Monday, December 27, 2021

Jawad Khan25 is on a distinguished road
Default hmm

Originally Posted by salman Ali8 View Post
I with computer engineering should I take physics as optional or not ? if no I have to choose two subjects from these 4 subjects.

Constitutional Law /Mercantile Law
Indo-Pak History
Sociology / Physiology

Rest of my optional are Computer science, Public Administration, Gender studies next two are unknown.
Kindly guide me.
can someone help this guy?