-   Statistics (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-ii/statistics/)
-   -   Good books 4 stats??? (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-ii/statistics/49204-good-books-4-stats.html)

samia fakhar Friday, May 20, 2011 09:11 PM

Good books 4 stats???

Please senior guide me about good books of stats and what should be my strategy for preparation of stats... As this is scoring subject.... Please guide me which topics should i cover and from which book?

azmatullah Thursday, August 04, 2011 11:44 AM

Dear start preparing from BSc books, you would have to prepare 6 chapters from book 1 and 6 chapters from book 2, total 12 chapters.
I m preparing from these two books and statistics for management is also helpful in grasping the concept of application of all these topics.

shakirkundi Sunday, November 13, 2011 09:36 AM

Books suggestion

i think u should first study the bookI&II by Sher Muhammad chudary. and for advance concept u should study the "Mind on Statistics" and "Practical Statistics" which will help u to prepare yourself for competitive exam

Hassan Babu Thursday, March 14, 2013 06:46 AM

senior guide me...?

is it better to opt statistics for my exam 2014
i have done bcom
suggest me guys

Muzzamil Thursday, March 14, 2013 10:27 AM

Statistics as optional subject.

[COLOR="Blue"][B]Statistics is the most scoring as well as the least scoring subject. It depends upon one’s aptitude and interest in the subject. I also opted Statistics in CE-2013. I did my best in this paper. I am expecting very high score in this subject. My friend/colleague scored 83 marks in statistics in CE-2012. While another friend scored just 35 marks in this paper. One must have interest in this subject to opt it in CSS.[/B][/COLOR]

Hassan Babu Thursday, March 14, 2013 02:00 PM

book suggestion
bhai g

Muzzamil Thursday, March 14, 2013 09:50 PM

Books for Statistics

[B][COLOR="DarkGreen"]Introduction to Statistical Theory Part-1[/COLOR][/B]
[COLOR="blue"]By Sher M. Chaudhar & Dr. Shahid Kamal
Chapter # 06
Chapter # 07
Chapter # 08
Chapter # 09
Chapter # 10[/COLOR]

[B][COLOR="DarkGreen"]Introduction to Statistical Theory Part-2[/COLOR][/B]
[COLOR="Blue"]By Sher M. Chaudhar & Dr. Shahid Kamal
Chapter # 14
Chapter # 15
Chapter # 16
Chapter # 17
Chapter # 18
Chapter # 19
Chapter # 20
Chapter # 21[/COLOR]

[COLOR="DarkGreen"]If you need further information, please feel free to ask.[/COLOR]

[COLOR="Blue"]Regards,[/COLOR]

Hassan Babu Friday, March 15, 2013 01:13 PM

thnxxxxx
kia tutor ki zrorat pare gi bhai g

Muzzamil Friday, March 15, 2013 02:04 PM

Guidance of tutor

[COLOR="Blue"]Dera brother,

The guidance of tutor always leads you in right direction. However, if you have good aptitude in this subject, then no need to go to a tutor.[/COLOR]

samia fakhar Saturday, March 16, 2013 03:45 PM

[QUOTE=Muzzamil;572064][COLOR="Blue"][B]Statistics is the most scoring as well as the least scoring subject. It depends upon one’s aptitude and interest in the subject. I also opted Statistics in CE-2013. I did my best in this paper. I am expecting very high score in this subject. My friend/colleague scored 83 marks in statistics in CE-2012. While another friend scored just 35 marks in this paper. One must have interest in this subject to opt it in CSS.[/B][/COLOR][/QUOTE]

yeah it is good subject but what do you think the time allocated for paper i.e 3 hours is enough? is it possible to complete 5 questions in 2. 30 hours?

10:33 AM (GMT +5)