-   Business Administration (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-iii/business-administration/)
-   -   Business administration marks 2016 (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-iii/business-administration/111926-business-administration-marks-2016-a.html)

yasirisrar Wednesday, October 05, 2016 10:15 PM

Business administration marks 2016

Kindly veterans of ce-2016 share your business ad marks. i will start with mine

65 :)

thedude Wednesday, October 05, 2016 10:18 PM

good marks yasir how did you prepare?

yasirisrar Wednesday, October 05, 2016 10:27 PM

The dude
I am a business graduate so covering the syllabus took me 4 days only.
For management, HR, operation management and marketing i went for google bhai.
for Financial management consulted book by author van horn

thedude Wednesday, October 05, 2016 10:51 PM

[QUOTE=yasirisrar;974578]The dude
I am a business graduate so covering the syllabus took me 4 days only.
For management, HR, operation management and marketing i went for google bhai.
for Financial management consulted book by author van horn[/QUOTE]

can you tell me how you wrote your answer? I mean of course you write the main concept asked, but did you give any analysis? did you use any quotes or examples or diagrams?

yasirisrar Thursday, October 06, 2016 12:16 AM

[QUOTE=thedude;974599]can you tell me how you wrote your answer? I mean of course you write the main concept asked, but did you give any analysis? did you use any quotes or examples or diagrams?[/QUOTE]

yes i did give an analysis like i remember question regarding pricing strategy. explained the concept then compared the 2 basic price strategy and in the end concluded my answet with my analysis if i was a ceo of the company. I used diagram for one question which was related to SCM

Adeem Kundi Thursday, October 06, 2016 06:51 PM

Adele Monday, October 10, 2016 11:32 AM

T.Ali Wednesday, October 26, 2016 11:40 PM

mr yasir !kindly upload your soft notes.. research work!

yasirisrar Thursday, October 27, 2016 10:47 AM

[QUOTE=tayyaba basharat ali;981958]mr yasir !kindly upload your soft notes.. research work![/QUOTE]

Don't go for notes, :nono try to grasp the concept first. If you need any assistance kindly mail me your query i will try to resolve them.

ahmedZubair Friday, October 28, 2016 12:00 PM

it seems 80 is very much possible

T.Ali Tuesday, November 01, 2016 06:45 PM

atleast solve 2016's paper on this forum, so that we could get a good idea.. ! being acca i have conceps, but need to see some application and model answers! so kindly, upload! or email me your research work, kindly! you can take it from profile!

ahmedZubair Thursday, November 03, 2016 12:12 PM

[QUOTE=tayyaba basharat ali;983077]atleast solve 2016's paper on this forum, so that we could get a good idea.. ! being acca i have conceps, but need to see some application and model answers! so kindly, upload! or email me your research work, kindly! you can take it from profile![/QUOTE]
the questions are straightforward so you should try to solve them yourself because there are no standardized answers in business administration just focus on concepts and try to learn instead of cramming the text :)

T.Ali Thursday, November 03, 2016 09:41 PM

marketing plan for a new brand of shoes, and recruitment pyramid, for a five star hotel management? kindly apply your straight forward knowledge on it ! :)

ahmedZubair Friday, November 04, 2016 02:35 PM

Well if you know the recruitment process for service industry what's the big deal then ? Secondly, if you have a solid understanding of fundamental concepts, then application is not a problem. My point is if you can't apply your knowledge it means you need to work on fundamentals. Theory without application is nothing :) And lastly there are 7 questions out of which you need to answer only 4, and honestly the syllabus of Business administration is too lengthy so better focus on basics and their application because you never know what will they ask about in the next paper it could be from service sector or production sector and you can't just possibly get a solid grasp on all the operational and managerial aspects of every type of organization. Good luck :)

T.Ali Tuesday, November 08, 2016 07:07 PM

no demonstration of skills, but advices only! a sad state :(:glare:

ahmedZubair Wednesday, November 09, 2016 12:12 PM

[QUOTE=tayyaba basharat ali;985019]no demonstration of skills, but advices only! a sad state :(:glare:[/QUOTE]

Here is the thing; you can take my email id from my profile and send me an email after about 7 days from today as a reminder because currently i am doing some other optional subjects and i am hopeful that i will be able to start Business administration in a week's time then i am sure i will be in a better position to help you. Have a nice day :)

Abdullahkhaan Tuesday, November 15, 2016 07:51 PM

got 78..

thedude Tuesday, November 15, 2016 11:55 PM

[QUOTE=Abdullahkhaan;986612]got 78..[/QUOTE]

Sir, could you be kind enough to tell us how you answered questions.

Did you use examples given in the books?

Did you draw diagrams?

Which type of questions did you attempt?

Anything you can tell us would be helpful.

And of course best of luck for your future attempts.

husnains Tuesday, December 20, 2016 02:02 AM

[QUOTE=yasirisrar;974567]Kindly veterans of ce-2016 share your business ad marks. i will start with mine

65 :)[/QUOTE]

sir please tell your strategy and days

yasirisrar Wednesday, December 21, 2016 11:52 PM

[QUOTE=husnains;992977]sir please tell your strategy and days[/QUOTE]

5-7 days and prepared my own notes :D

husnains Thursday, December 22, 2016 07:43 PM

[QUOTE=yasirisrar;993295]5-7 days and prepared my own notes :D[/QUOTE]

sir mein nay abhi start ki hai 2 days only management wala part karnay me laga, i mean ap slides say kar rhy hai ya book say

mjav27 Saturday, December 24, 2016 06:15 PM

inofrmation required

Dear Tayyaba

ASalam-u-alaikum

I have sent you an email regarding some information on ACCA. I have also done ACCA so please check your email.

Best Regards

yasirisrar Sunday, December 25, 2016 12:37 AM

[QUOTE=husnains;993393]sir mein nay abhi start ki hai 2 days only management wala part karnay me laga, i mean ap slides say kar rhy hai ya book say[/QUOTE]

Book say be kia tha and for marketing & supply chain sirf slides parhe the

MDKB Sunday, December 25, 2016 01:00 AM

[QUOTE=yasirisrar;993691]Book say be kia tha and for marketing & supply chain sirf slides parhe the[/QUOTE]

can you please share any useful links here ?

T.Ali Friday, December 30, 2016 09:11 PM

kindly inbox slides, articles, and your draft answers.. :oo

T.Ali Friday, December 30, 2016 09:12 PM

repeat here mjav27

Sulehrix Wednesday, July 05, 2017 02:10 PM

66 marks
Prepared from google.
Allocated two days to the subject

09:34 PM (GMT +5)