-   Governance & Public Policies (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-iii/governance-public-policies/)
-   -   Marks in Governance & Public Policies in CE-2017 (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-iii/governance-public-policies/117484-marks-governance-public-policies-ce-2017-a.html)

DewDropsInDesert Tuesday, October 10, 2017 02:44 PM

Marks in Governance & Public Policies in CE-2017

Please share your marks in G&PP in this thread.

syedafaryal Wednesday, October 11, 2017 10:49 AM

Marks in G&PP

DewDropsInDesert Wednesday, October 11, 2017 02:57 PM

how many mcqs correct?

aristotlekhan Thursday, October 12, 2017 12:47 PM

[QUOTE=syedafaryal;1043966]81[/QUOTE]

What was your strategy? I am confused whether to opt public ad or PPG. Guide me please.

aristotlekhan Thursday, October 12, 2017 12:49 PM

[QUOTE=DewDropsInDesert;1044043]how many mcqs correct?[/QUOTE]

How was your paper? Can you guide me whether to apt public ad or PPG? Any good book for PPG?

DewDropsInDesert Thursday, October 12, 2017 05:17 PM

[QUOTE=aristotlekhan;1044226]How was your paper? Can you guide me whether to apt public ad or PPG? Any good book for PPG?[/QUOTE]
I've qualified written and preparing for the interview..My paper was more than awesome Alhamdulliah..I would suggest you to go for G&PP instead of Public Ad. However, there is no book available in the market for G&PP, you can study Maleeha Lodhi's "Pakistan Beyond the crisis state"and try to make your own notes.

fawadhash Thursday, October 12, 2017 05:23 PM

[QUOTE=DewDropsInDesert;1044317]I've qualified written and preparing for the interview..My paper was more than awesome Alhamdulliah..I would suggest you to go for G&PP instead of Public Ad. However, there is no book available in the market for G&PP, you can study Maleeha Lodhi's "Pakistan Beyond the crisis state"and try to make your own notes.[/QUOTE]

DewDropsInDesert Sorry for irrelevant post but can you please tell how you are preparing for interview? Have you joined an academy?

Abid khan Achakzai Thursday, October 12, 2017 08:23 PM

Please guide me about governance and publicy policy.And kindly tell me, in how many days we can prepare it ?

ammar0543 Friday, October 13, 2017 09:16 AM

Required Time

How much time, do you think, would be required to completely prepare G&PP provided one is totally new to this subject and has some background of Political Science? I want to change one of my subjects and considering to chose one from G&PP, Town Planning & Urban Management, Sociology, Anthropology and Journalism & Mass communication.

DewDropsInDesert Friday, October 13, 2017 12:41 PM

[QUOTE=ammar0543;1044421]How much time, do you think, would be required to completely prepare G&PP provided one is totally new to this subject and has some background in Political Science? I want to change one of my subjects and considering to chose one from G&PP, Town Planning & Urban Management, Sociology, Anthropology and Journalism & Mass Communication.[/QUOTE]

G&PP and Mass Communication would be a safe choice as per my experience. The things that make the base of G&PP is the constitution(governance method according to our constitution), Basics of policymaking, Types of policies, hurdles in policy formulation and implementation and so on. However, I would suggest to all those who wanted to opt this subject that please do read the speeches made by Quaid-e-Azam at the time of independence about how the country should be run. This will help you a lot in understanding the method of governance that should be applied.
Remember me in your prayers!

05:41 AM (GMT +5)