-   Town Planning & Urban Management (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-iii/town-planning-urban-management/)
-   -   Recommended and helpful readings (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-iii/town-planning-urban-management/102256-recommended-helpful-readings.html)

AZKAFATIMA Friday, June 12, 2015 10:46 AM

Recommended and helpful readings

Town planning in UK
[URL="http:samples.sainsburysebooks.co.uk/9781134246090_sample_478149.pdf"]Town planning in uk[/URL]

Town planning in practice
[URL="https://ia802706.us.archive.org/8/items/townplanninginp00unwigoog/townplanninginp00unwigoog.pdf"]town planning in practice[/URL]

Urban lang use planning
[URL="http://www.tmr.qld.gov.au/~/media/Projects/C/Cairns%20Transit%20Network/Alignment%20Plans/Concept%20Design%20Report/chapter05_land_use_planning_and_urban_design.pdf"]Urban land use planning and design[/URL]

Smart cities
[URL="https://archive.org/download/SmartCities-AnthonyMTownsend9780393349788/Smart%20Cities_%20Big%20Data,%20Civic%20Hackers,%20and%20-%20Anthony%20M.%20Townsend.pdf"]Smart cities[/URL]

Urban sustainability
[URL="https://www.ifrc.org/PageFiles/95526/publications/Urban%20reconstruction%20Handbook%20IFRC-SKAT.pdf"]Urban reconstruction handbook[/URL]

Human development
[URL="http://hrsbstaff.ednet.ns.ca/moronesj/human.dev.concept.summaries/The%2520Human%2520Development%2520concept.doc"]Human development course[/URL]

Planning theory
[URL="https://archive.org/download/planningtheory33berk/planningtheory33berk.pdf"]Urban planning theory[/URL]

The law and practice of town planning
[URL="https://ia902706.us.archive.org/23/items/lawpracticeoftow00gleniala/lawpracticeoftow00gleniala.pdf"]The law and practice of town planning[/URL]

Practical Townplanning
[URL="https://archive.org/download/practicaltownpla00nett/practicaltownpla00nett.pdf"]Practical townplanning.[/URL]

asma mehvish Friday, June 12, 2015 11:38 AM

thank you so much azkafatima for sharing very valuable website for preparation of town planning and urban management.. i am CE-2016 aspirant INSHAALLAH. I also want to choose town planning and urban management. what about your preparation . are you using any book or making your own notes by using these websites???

AZKAFATIMA Friday, June 12, 2015 11:52 AM

[QUOTE=asma mehvish;838451]thank you so much azkafatima for sharing very valuable website for preparation of town planning and urban management.. i am CE-2016 aspirant INSHAALLAH. I also want to choose town planning and urban management. what about your preparation . are you using any book or making your own notes by using these websites???[/QUOTE]

My dear, these are books. Open the links and download them. I am preparing my notes from them but i am css 2017 aspirant(some family issues), so i have much time to prepare this subject.

asma mehvish Friday, June 12, 2015 05:28 PM

azka i found difficulty in opening the link TOWN PLANNING IN UK.

AZKAFATIMA Friday, June 12, 2015 05:45 PM

Follow the link
[URL="http://samples.sainsburysebooks.co.uk/9781134246090_sample_478149.pdf"]http://samples.sainsburysebooks.co.uk/9781134246090_sample_478149.pdf[/URL]

QamarAdeel Saturday, June 13, 2015 07:28 PM

AZKA FATIMA ap ki bhi Indo pak hitory hai us me meri help kar dijiye ...!!! books , notes jo bhi suggestions hain please !!

haseebbaloch Thursday, June 25, 2015 05:36 AM

[QUOTE=AZKAFATIMA;838459]My dear, these are books. Open the links and download them. I am preparing my notes from them but i am css 2017 aspirant(some family issues), so i have much time to prepare this subject.[/QUOTE]

dear Human development course link nahi khul rahi hai ?

AZKAFATIMA Friday, June 26, 2015 05:21 AM

[QUOTE=haseebbaloch;841926]dear Human development course link nahi khul rahi hai ?[/QUOTE]

You can follow the following link
[URL="https://www.google.com.pk/url?sa=t&source=web&rct=j&ei=-ZmMVerLIMXX7QbH1IDYCg&url=http://hrsbstaff.ednet.ns.ca/moronesj/human.dev.concept.summaries/The%2520Human%2520Development%2520concept.doc&ved=0CDoQFjAJ&usg=AFQjCNGPLf6PT1ttE6o2OjiJrQ3IHKSX3Q&sig2=NwKdO_X4LQqdT3Ntjx999Q"]https://www.google.com.pk/url?sa=t&source=web&rct=j&ei=-ZmMVerLIMXX7QbH1IDYCg&url=http://hrsbstaff.ednet.ns.ca/moronesj/human.dev.concept.summaries/The%2520Human%2520Development%2520concept.doc&ved=0CDoQFjAJ&usg=AFQjCNGPLf6PT1ttE6o2OjiJrQ3IHKSX3Q&sig2=NwKdO_X4LQqdT3Ntjx999Q[/URL]

maria25 Saturday, November 07, 2015 04:02 PM

[B][COLOR="DarkGreen"]Links are not working properly please have a look @Azka[/COLOR][/B]

08:37 PM (GMT +5)