-   British History (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-iv/british-history/)
-   -   Can anybody send me British History TOP 20 Question (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-iv/british-history/27727-can-anybody-send-me-british-history-top-20-question.html)

H u M a Tuesday, October 13, 2009 11:54 AM

Can anybody send me British History TOP 20 Question

Hi to all

I want top 20 questions of british history kindly if anybody have anything regarding bh send me.Also tell me about how I prepare my self for british paper

chandio99 Tuesday, October 20, 2009 12:52 AM

if u need short cut then sheikh qyuam book is bible of BH.if u want thorough stude then read text book of british history by southgate and vd mahagan book.

drmkshahzed Wednesday, October 21, 2009 04:20 PM

PC thomson

sir, PC thomson hav also a very good elaboration written in a very fine English.

SikanderHayat007 Wednesday, October 21, 2009 07:25 PM

British hitory notes

Salam.

i am preparing british history from Thomas and Top 20 questions.i have comprehensively read qayyyum and its my personal opinion that there should be a harmonious blend of all these books that needs to be prepared.

For example these topics are given in qayyum and can be read from there
trade wars in the 18 th century
poor laws
corn laws
evolution of education system
the contituional development in england
reforms leading to democracy

similarly a comparative study of Thomas can also be discussed.i have given 2 complete readings to all these books.
i will discuss them on the froum.meanwhile i welcome learned members to guide me.i am not in a habit of preparing notes.anyhow i will welcome notes from memebers.thank you.

Sikander Hayat.

drmkshahzed Thursday, October 22, 2009 08:47 AM

good

Dear Sikandar,
its good routine but mind it that in css exam, you need a complete learning of questions (like rutaa).

SikanderHayat007 Thursday, October 22, 2009 10:51 PM

@drmkshazad

Thank you very much Sir.i am thoroughly aware that CSS demands cramming.British history is confusing when it comes to constitutional developments during the stints of palmerston,peel,gladstone,disraeli,salisbury,balfour and chembarlain.i also know that when i will be taking British history in 2010 it will be after a hiatus of 4 days when i will have anytime to pick it up.i will get not more than 3 hours to review all the course.
my strategy is crystal clear to me.i have drawn out the complete plan.i also need precious guidance from you Sir.

Thanking you in anticipation.

Sikander

H u M a Monday, October 26, 2009 10:03 AM

Hi Sir,
Actuly I'm Also dnt like to making notes i prepare BH fro Sheikh Qyyum and 20 Questions.
But BH for 2nd paper is too tuff im very confused how could prepare this datesa make me crazy its too many dates and all of them are so similar with one another. i prepare BH for paper one but paper two its too dificult kindly help me and send me top 20 questionof BH u HAVE.

SikanderHayat007 Saturday, November 07, 2009 02:08 PM

@Huma

Salam HUMA

I am going to start british history revision soon for my interview prepration in CSS-2009.I will post all the topic-questions which should be prepared from different books.Regarding paper 2 of BH don't worry at all.Look what you have to do is prepare the analysis of the World war 1 and 2 the circumstances leading to the wars, intrigues and secret agreements.Also you should prepare Churchill's role as a war minister from Qayyum.

I will very soon tell you how to study the paper 2.I remember clearly that when i met Faisal shehzad who landed in top 15 of CE-2008 he told me to study southgate,thomas and Qayyum.he also showed me his notes and told me that i can borrow them whenever i like.what i did is that if he can do it why can't i do the same.i was told by some 34th commoners whom i met at CSA that inspite of preparing notes try to save your time in memorizing and cutpasting the requisite material from those books.i was also told that there is sufificient repitition in P.C.Thomas so i could highlight the book.Any labour saving technique which can help you channel your true efforts was thoroughly supported by the 34th commoners.

Nevertheless i will write how you can do the topics very soon.inshallah.Meanwhile buy Top 20 questions from urdu bazar.

regards,

Sikander

ahmadmba215 Monday, January 17, 2011 06:27 PM

[QUOTE=H u M a;149389]Hi Sir,
Actuly I'm Also dnt like to making notes i prepare BH fro Sheikh Qyyum and 20 Questions.
But BH for 2nd paper is too tuff im very confused how could prepare this datesa make me crazy its too many dates and all of them are so similar with one another. i prepare BH for paper one but paper two its too dificult kindly help me and send me top 20 questionof BH u HAVE.

Thanks.[/QUOTE]
Sheikh Qayyum,s BH is the best book for paper preparation.

ahmadmba215 Monday, January 17, 2011 06:33 PM

[QUOTE=H u M a;146454]Hi to all

I want top 20 questions of british history kindly if anybody have anything regarding bh send me.Also tell me about how I prepare my self for british paper

Thanks[/QUOTE]
Topics to prepare for BH.

1. CHARACTER AND ACHIEVEMENTS
2. SIR ROBERT PEEL
3. TRADE WARS
4. FOREIGN POLICY
5. PARLIAMENTARY REFORM OF ACT
6. REIGN OF QUEEN VICTORIA
7. GLORIOUS REVOLUTION 1688 – 89
8. FRENCH REVOLUTION
9. WHIG OLIGARCHY
10. VIENNA SETTLEMENT
11. PARLIAMENTARY UNION
12. METHODIST MOVEMENT
13. NAPOLEON BONAPARTE
14. AMERICAN WAR OF INDEPENDENCE
15. WAR OF SPANISH SUCCESSION
16. TREATY OF UTRECHT
17. GEORGE III PERSONAL RULE
18. CHARTIST MOVEMENT
19. INDUSTRIAL REVOLUTION
20. EASTERN QUESTION
21. POLITICAL PARTIES IN BRITAIN
22. HANOVERIAN SUCCESSION

05:31 PM (GMT +5)