-   British History (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-iv/british-history/)
-   -   Scores of British History in CE-2011 (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-iv/british-history/67717-scores-british-history-ce-2011-a.html)

water Tuesday, September 04, 2012 03:18 AM

Scores of British History in CE-2011

Kindly share your scores of British history in CE-2011....

waqas Nawaz Saturday, September 29, 2012 11:18 PM

dear I got 126 in British History,63 in both

Zuhansaeed Thursday, October 11, 2012 08:06 PM

Paper A 77
Paper B 64

Total 141

zeus Friday, October 12, 2012 12:55 AM

[QUOTE=Zuhansaeed;492652]Paper A 77
Paper B 64

Total 141[/QUOTE]

MA you have got a very good score.
Can you please guide us how you prepared the paper i.e the books used and duration of preparation.
that would be very helpful for the aspirants of the coming examination :)

bilal shaukat Friday, October 12, 2012 01:15 AM

AOA !
Your scores have changed my mind and I am opting BH. Kindly tell the names of books from which u prepared.

Ahmed Faisal Friday, October 12, 2012 02:16 AM

Well PC Thomas is a good book and covers both Paper A and B.

[AK] Friday, October 12, 2012 02:38 AM

Paper A 77
Paper B 64

Total 141

this is from css 2012 or 2011?

Tassawur Friday, October 12, 2012 03:12 AM

[QUOTE=Ahmed Faisal;492865]Well PC Thomas is a good book and covers both Paper A and B.[/QUOTE]

[B][I][COLOR="DarkRed"]Dear P. C. Thomas is no doubt a very comprehensive book but it does not come up to the demands of the paper B. For it either one has to study Norman Lowe or V. D. Mahajan.
I myself preferred Norman lowe on Mahajan for my forthcoming attempt.however for paper A , P. C. Thomas is much sufficient. [/COLOR][/I][/B]

Zuhansaeed Sunday, October 14, 2012 10:49 PM

Sorry, for misunderstanding I scored 141 marks in British history, appearing in CE 2012. About books and how to prepare British history, Southgate's book is fabulous read it thoroughly and if you are lucky one to avail Rebecca Fraser's 'The Story of Britain: From the Romans to the Present: A Narrative History' then muster it with Southgate's. This is what I can suggest you.

12:43 AM (GMT +5)