08:37 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Optional subjects > Group IV > European History

Old Friday, January 25, 2013
43rd CTP (IRS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2014 - Merit 199

khankhajjak is on a distinguished road

@ awais274

no offences brother, it depends upon your preparation.i dont think that trend matter's as if you have prepared the subject well, why will you not get good marks.... just have a glance over the DMC's of candidate's who appeared this year. and there is one candidate fahad who secured. another candidate secured 184 marks accroding to one of my friend ..... but opinions differ. best wished for you brother, for upcoming exams which you will take ...
42nd CTP (FSP)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2013 - Merit 40

awais274 is on a distinguished road

THERE is no doubt that you are right , as hardwork can never go out of trend.
But still these factors do matter somewhat brother, I haven't taken CSS attempt as its my first but I have met with 2 top qualifiers personally , both of them accept this TREND phenomenon in CSS.

European history can be preferred on British history on another fact that it's scope is wide while British history has narrow scope but length.
And we should try to choose subjects which are overlapping as this helps a lot , as you can choose European history and int law or int relations.

Best of luck .

Intifada is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by awais274 View Post
EUROPEAN HISTORY SUB FORUM is like an abandoned CASTLE.
People visit it on weekends.

After my exams of CSS 2013 , I will be available on this subforum for the help of all newcomers ,as I got no guidance from here ,and had to do all the work by trail and error .

But I hope you people who are opting for European history will not have the same complaint .
INSHA ALLAH.
Stay blessed.
thats so kind of yoy brother, do you have any background of european history ? i have read it in my semester. jazaka`Allah.
Old Saturday, January 26, 2013
42nd CTP (FSP)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2013 - Merit 40

Bro I am a basically a doctor, but I have a keen sense of history and I always loved studying history ESP roman history.
And I have read 4 books on European history last year , MAHAJAN, David THOMPSON, STUART MLLERS and ERGANG.

It has wasted a lot of my time but know by the grace of ALLAH I feel I have this subject in my grasp.

So I will most probably be in a position to help you guys.
INSHA ALLAH .

Bro I am a basically a doctor, but I have a keen sense of history and I always loved studying history ESP roman history.
And I have read 4 books on European history last year , MAHAJAN, David THOMPSON, STUART MLLERS and ERGANG.

It has wasted a lot of my time but know by the grace of ALLAH I feel I have this subject in my grasp.

So I will most probably be in a position to help you guys.
INSHA ALLAH .
waoo.. that's great brother, MASHA ALLAH. itni books parhney k bad q na grasp ho. I wish you bestest of luck brother. Then please help me master this sub. like you. but tell me until then what should I do? I have h.l peacocks book n v.d mahajan`s. so should I start reading them? and 1 more thing as you are very much educated so can you help me in eng. grammar? m appearing for 2014, n don`t have much time to wait here for days to get one ans. waiting for your kind reply sir.
jazaka`ALLAH.
42nd CTP (FSP)

AS YOU ARE APPEARING In 2014 you have a lot of time brother.so don't worry about time.
You should start with MAHAJAN .
FRENCH PHILOSPHERS AND FRENCH REVOLUTION AND NAPOLEAN.
For grammar , précis and comprehension , I would rather recommend that you should take coaching classes from a good ENGLISH teacher.

Stay blessed.
Old Sunday, January 27, 2013

AS YOU ARE APPEARING In 2014 you have a lot of time brother.so don't worry about time.
You should start with MAHAJAN .
FRENCH PHILOSPHERS AND FRENCH REVOLUTION AND NAPOLEAN.
For grammar , précis and comprehension , I would rather recommend that you should take coaching classes from a good ENGLISH teacher.

Stay blessed.
thank you so much brother for both the suggestions. but I want to tell you that I have completed only 2 year graduation in mass.com so kindly nasihat me. kia mera ye step thek he to attempt just after graduation?
Old Wednesday, June 04, 2014

jay jay is on a distinguished road

awais274, which one is best?, VD mahajan ?