Thursday, April 18, 2024
01:39 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Optional subjects > Group IV > History of Pakistan & India

Old Sunday, July 20, 2008

Almaas Ruby will become famous soon enoughAlmaas Ruby will become famous soon enough
Question any good book for indo pak histroy

helllo to alll

can the seniors guide me which book for indo pak history should one use? any book covering most part of the syllabus and in full details.

Old Monday, July 21, 2008

ayesha.khan is on a distinguished road

aoa almas

hope you are doing well. as per to your query and keeping in mind the time left i would suggest you to go through Bhatti sons Muslim Rule in India. its a hand book but rightly according to css syllabus and for cross reference you can leaf through Ishwari Parsad's Muslim Rule In India.But i would also advise you not to be selective in reading these books ,so read them properly and inshAllah you,ll find them benifical

take care
The Following User Says Thank You to ayesha.khan For This Useful Post:
Almaas Ruby (Monday, July 21, 2008)
Khadim-e-Fareed
Moderator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason: Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: Roll Number 3208-CSS 2008Best Moderator Award: Awarded for censoring all swearing and keeping posts in order. - Issue reason: Best Mod 2009Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: 2009Elite CSP Medal: Members who previously received (CSP Award  and Member of the Year Award ) OR (CSP award + Gold Medal + Medal of Appreciation) are eligible for this award. - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,189 Times in 442 Posts
Mumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to behold

@Almasruby
Hello hope you'r doing fine.Kindly follow this link
http://www.cssforum.com.pk/central-s...-subjects.html
Almaas Ruby (Monday, July 21, 2008)

Almaas Ruby will become famous soon enoughAlmaas Ruby will become famous soon enough

@mumtaz hayat maneka

thanks alot sir

may i ask u that have u followed such books? did u find them informtive??

Khadim-e-Fareed
Moderator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason: Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: Roll Number 3208-CSS 2008Best Moderator Award: Awarded for censoring all swearing and keeping posts in order. - Issue reason: Best Mod 2009Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: 2009Elite CSP Medal: Members who previously received (CSP Award  and Member of the Year Award ) OR (CSP award + Gold Medal + Medal of Appreciation) are eligible for this award. - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Mumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to behold

hi well i don't think that i deserve to be called "sir" i'm just like one of you dear anyways its so kind of you

The books mentioned by me in the mentioned thread are really good and consulted them as well. However i would like to add that the books regarding paper 1 are for those who want to get detailed knowledge in that field( books like British Raj in india) are loaded with details for css you can do without them. Trek to Pakistan and Struggle for independence will do just fine and both will help you grasp the subject.
For general idea regarding paper 1 go through k.Ali you will be able to finish reading it in 4-5 days.Then for more detailed study you can move on to the other books mentioned.
If you need to know anything else just post it here.

Best of luck

Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2008 - 13th in Sindh Urban

Frankenstein of css will become famous soon enough

well there are books recommended in css syllabus and there are many books which are written purely for css aspirants . i ll suggest you to read a simple history book to know the essential facts and then prepare topic for exams like musabdari system mehmud ghaznavi attacks topics like muslim art and archetecture there is a publication from bhatti sons written by a judge, named pakistan affairs . u will find good deal of solved questions there with sound references from reknowen authors. there is also a book named road to pakistan by humdard university , a contribution by pakistan historian society . every topic covering a certain epoch is written by some famed historian like dr na baloch , prof ansar zahid khan and others then khalid bin saeed books on pakistan history espacially about politics in the 1953- 1959 era ( a good deal of information is also there in MJ akbar India the seige with in ) and another classic in my opinion is Iftikhar h malik state and civil society in pakistan there is even a section on mehmud ghaznavi on gibbons decline and fall of great roman empire the references , which u could from only that particular chapter would , in my opinion, will get u great marks.

i also suggest reading the last chapter of hassan riaz (pakistan naguzeer tha )in which hasa riaz comprehensively answered the critics of two nation theory also there are books by ayesha jalal and wakil anjum on pakistan history so u dont have to read punjab chiefs i can go at lenths but stick to the basics and grasps the major topics dont over do your self in any subect.

last but not least concentrate on english. learn how to write an impressive critical essay and all other is subjection to it.

Last edited by Princess Royal; Monday, July 21, 2008 at 04:39 PM.
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to Frankenstein of css For This Useful Post:
Ahmed_2007_Cool (Sunday, March 01, 2009), Almaas Ruby (Tuesday, July 22, 2008), haiderimam2008 (Monday, July 21, 2008), Omer (Monday, July 21, 2008)
Old Tuesday, July 22, 2008

Usman Naseer will become famous soon enough
Hi all,

In my experience Pak affairs by Ikram Rabbani and Indo Pak History by K. Ali are best books,

for you information the book indo Pak History by K.Ali consists on 2 Volumes, One is Indo Pak History upto 1526 and second is Indo Pak History since 1526. Yes the first volume you will be able to finish reading it in 4-5 days but the second one is thick
The Following User Says Thank You to Usman Naseer For This Useful Post:
Almaas Ruby (Tuesday, July 22, 2008)

oooossssshhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh i thought there r people who finish the bok in four days, i had been wondering how is that possible.....i started thinking that i am a very dull students, but thanks to my brother naseer, who guided that there r two volumes

thanks alot to alll of you.
to:
Ms.ayesha
Mr. mumtaz
Mr. frankestein
Mr. naseer

keep on helping me

Khadim-e-Fareed

@almasruby
dear you are always welcome....one thing more if you take out the book by K.ALI and mark the relevant portions from the book i am sure you will be able to finish it in 4-5 days.....just do and i'm sure you will be able to do it....

treatindeed is an unknown quantity at this point

@Usman,
Code:
for you information the book indo Pak History by K.Ali consists on 2 Volumes, One is Indo Pak History upto 1526 and second is Indo Pak History since 1526. Yes the first volume you will be able to finish reading it in 4-5 days but the second one is thick

The first volume rather starts from 1526.....and second leads to the making of pak n earlier issues.

I agree with Frankestein that while preparing a History subject,one needs to be a but selective and instead of studying books over books of a number of authors having different individual perspectives on the same issue...I know people getting 150+ by jus reading K.Ali's 2 volumes and some Dogar son's book abt pak Affairs.

Infact, the pith lies in how you prepare a History subject and attempt it.Preparing it topic-wise in light of the previous papers is the best approach many agree on.And,then attempting it to the point in a purely history type diction of small sentences,punctuated by good grammer and ornamented with appropriate headings and insertion of few timely well-ratta'd quotations, is but an easily available key who get max outta the most attempted optional like INDO-PAK HISTORY.
The Following User Says Thank You to treatindeed For This Useful Post:
Raana (Wednesday, July 23, 2008)