01:06 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Optional subjects > Group IV > History of Pakistan & India

Old Tuesday, December 07, 2010

Tayyaba Chattha is on a distinguished road
Default selective studies...

hey friendz...plz anyone help me out for selective studies coz its seems very difficult to cover each n every thing of indo pak history in a short time...plz help me!!!

Muhammad Arif Shah will become famous soon enough

@ ummarabbas !!!

Umar bhae what book do u suggest when one is running shortage of time !!!! The best and comprehensive book ???????
42nd CTP (PSP)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2013 - Merit 62

umarabbas has a spectacular aura aboutumarabbas has a spectacular aura aboutumarabbas has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by Muhammad Arif Shah View Post
@ ummarabbas !!!

Umar bhae what book do u suggest when one is running shortage of time !!!! The best and comprehensive book ???????
if someone is running out of time...he/she should consult a good book...but do selective studies about the topics...for example: you can be selective about the Mughal Portion...but still go through a good book....People say K.Ali is good, but i found it pathetic for exam prep...its awesome for interview prep where you need to recall the points only ....
40th CTP (PAAS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 364

Eager is a jewel in the roughEager is a jewel in the roughEager is a jewel in the roughEager is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by umarabbas View Post
Well i bought this book. Gave it a general reading and then threw it away. It's not good. This book is famous amongst the people, who want Okay results in as little time as possible.

I used the following books (i gave paper 2 a general look and did not study deeply)

1- The Delhi Sultanate by Mahajan
2- The Mughal Throne by Abraham Eraly
3- Book by Ishwari Prasad.
4- Qureshi.
are these books easily available in market or need to search libraries??
42nd CTP (PSP)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2013 - Merit 62

umarabbas has a spectacular aura aboutumarabbas has a spectacular aura aboutumarabbas has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by Eager View Post
are these books easily available in market or need to search libraries??
easily available in the market...the age for the libraries is over Internet has revolutionized CSS preparation ...all you need these days is an internet connection and some farigh time throughout the day to run a search on your WANTED TOPIC
The Following User Says Thank You to umarabbas For This Useful Post:
Eager (Wednesday, December 08, 2010)
Old Wednesday, December 08, 2010

ArsalanTheRock will become famous soon enough
Talking

The best book regarding Indo-Pak paper I is

A brief History of Muslim Rule in India and Pakistan By Sohail Bhatti...

it gives u diverse knowledge and profound background of Indo-Pak and also it is written in a question and answer type..but it is a hectic 800pages read...

Greets
Old Wednesday, December 08, 2010
40th CTP (PAAS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 364

Eager is a jewel in the roughEager is a jewel in the roughEager is a jewel in the roughEager is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by umarabbas View Post
easily available in the market...the age for the libraries is over Internet has revolutionized CSS preparation ...all you need these days is an internet connection and some farigh time throughout the day to run a search on your WANTED TOPIC
Yeah you are right about the libraries and internet nd I also asked you because i rely solely on internet for my preparation. I am going to start Indo Pak soon and I have bought K.Ali and Sohail Bhatti for its prep (according to the recommendation of CSPs). What do you suggest about these books? should I follow them or go for the books which you mentioned earlier? I know your opinion about K.Ali, but what about Sohail Bhatti and I.H Qureshi??

plz do mention some good websites other than story of Paksitan...and plz guide me about the strategy. Should i prepare the whole syllabus or selected topics which have been most repeated (owing to the time which is left). If i go for the whole syllabus, how long would it take approximately? I want to complete it by jan 15. agr pura syllabus karain to hojae ga ek month me or marks bhi acchay chahiye hon tou?

and some dos and donts for the paper...

Old Monday, May 02, 2016

Environmentalist is on a distinguished road
Default Seeking Guidance

AoA can you people please tell me that how should we attempt a paper in proper way to score good?