-   History of Pakistan & India (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-iv/history-pakistan-india/)
-   -   History of India and Pak by Muhammad Tariq Awan (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-iv/history-pakistan-india/41470-history-india-pak-muhammad-tariq-awan.html)

most wanted Wednesday, November 24, 2010 12:52 AM

History of India and Pak by Muhammad Tariq Awan

A.o.A!!!

all respected brothers and sisters having indo-pak history as optional, does the book, [U]History of India and Pakistan [/U]by Prof. Muhammad Tariq Awan vol. 1 suffice for Sultanate period in indo-pak history...:waiting

Muhammad T S Awan Wednesday, November 24, 2010 02:25 PM

That seems to be enough. But it is a bit bulky and will take your good time leaving less time for other components of the History Paper I as well as for preparation of other papers of CSS.

sfmascot Wednesday, November 24, 2010 07:09 PM

Prof Tariq Twan's book is too much difficult and will take much time.for sultanate period you should find DR. TANVIR ANJUM(asst professor quaid azam uni) handouts that will b more helpful thn any book because these handouts are like brief notes.

Gulrukh Wednesday, November 24, 2010 08:25 PM

@ most wanted

most wanted bhai,

plz do take care of one thing and that is number of books.here people suggest so many books that they make you more confused as happened with me.

I bought so many books that they have bus na poocho to acha hai.:blink
it was a sight to see when books reached my thresh hold.
gaddi ki trunk full of books.now i am suffering.6 or 7 books of each subject.:sick....Allah itney achey bhai kisi ko na dey.

for indo pak buy just two authentic books and search the material from internet.it will help you greatly.

go to market and check the books yourself if you think certain books are better than it then buy them.boys have no problem in doing this.go on a search operation of books...only.(your name is so scarrrry)

less the books less the burden and much lesser tention.
best of luck.

most wanted Wednesday, November 24, 2010 11:11 PM

@ Muhammad T S Awan
@ sfmascot
@ Gul Niazi
thnx a lot 4 ur valueable suggestions, my respected fellows, being Master in Pakistan studies i have gone through almost all the books normally recommended on this forum that include: book on indian history by V.D. Mahajan, by L.P. Sharma, by Ishwari Prasad, by K. Ali, by S.F. Mahmud, by Ghur Bakhsh singh Kapoor etc. but actually the book by Tariq Awan seems to some extent better than the formers 4 i think its the only reseach book on indo-pak history by a pakistani author... i just want to ask that shud i stdy other books with TARIQ AWAN'S or it suffice 4 css prep, as i only had an eye bird view of the aforementioned books while having my master, hadn't stdy them indepth...

most wanted Wednesday, November 24, 2010 11:27 PM

@ Gul Niazi
dear brother as 4 as time factor is concerned i will appear in 2012.

Fading Glimpse Wednesday, November 24, 2010 11:55 PM

dear brother u hv ample tym to prepare for css as u r going to appear in 2012(bshrt-ezindgi o sehat, Inshallah)... so don't get confused over books. go with tariq awan's book as i hv seen it n found it very useful n detailed book on indo pak history. and if u want to consult more than one book, as is mostly recommended by the seniors, do prepare iswari parsad. decision is always urs others can only suggest:)
be blessed

sfmascot Thursday, November 25, 2010 12:37 AM

[QUOTE=most wanted;240394]@ Muhammad T S Awan
@ sfmascot
@ Gul Niazi
thnx a lot 4 ur valueable suggestions, my respected fellows, being Master in Pakistan studies i have gone through almost all the books normally recommended on this forum that include: book on indian history by V.D. Mahajan, by L.P. Sharma, by Ishwari Prasad, by K. Ali, by S.F. Mahmud, by Ghur Bakhsh singh Kapoor etc. but actually the book by Tariq Awan seems to some extent better than the formers 4 i think its the only reseach book on indo-pak history by a pakistani author... i just want to ask that shud i stdy other books with TARIQ AWAN'S or it suffice 4 css prep, as i only had an eye bird view of the aforementioned books while having my master, hadn't stdy them indepth...[/QUOTE]
dear wanted
you are right, being NIPSONIAN(PAK- STUDY) you must have studied some portion of indo pak history e.g freedom movement(1857-1947) or history of pakistan. as for the matter of athenticity is concern, SHAIKH MUHAMMAD IKRAM's book on indo pak (containg almost all the topics till 1707), prof shaik RASHEED's book on the later part of indo pak history are more athentic rather then that of V D MAHAJAN SAHIBA, AND K ALI.
THEanswer of your question is , yes awan's book is better but you should compare the contents with css recomended outline
thnxxxxxxx
HISTORIAN

Waqar Abro Thursday, November 25, 2010 01:19 AM

As every one knows that there is paucity of time however lengthy books should not be read at all either for Indo Pak or for any other subject.

In a nutshell, I would suggest you to read K Ali volume i and ii both volumes are ample to get good marks in this subject.

Wish you best of luck

javediqbalmalik790 Monday, December 06, 2010 04:14 AM

. . .go. . .4 . .it

go 4 paper 1
azmat faruk.
k.ali
sm ikram
ala cmbinatn hai
paper 2,m 2 do yet

01:43 PM (GMT +5)