-   History of Pakistan & India (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-iv/history-pakistan-india/)
-   -   Scoring Trend of Indo-Pak ??? (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-iv/history-pakistan-india/83106-scoring-trend-indo-pak.html)

parwarsha Wednesday, August 14, 2013 09:04 AM

Scoring Trend of Indo-Pak ???

Salaamz

Seniors, Whats scoring trend of Indo-Pak for CE 2014 ????

Waiting for expedite reply

bluntman Wednesday, August 14, 2013 02:35 PM

according to my research it is less scoring but i donot have any other option so that i will have to stick to indo pak history

Mortal Sin Monday, August 26, 2013 03:31 PM

its a very scoring subject if u have read it from a rational and un biased approach! my score is as follows

Indo- Pak Paper I = 66
Indo- Pak Paper II = 72

parwarsha Thursday, August 29, 2013 09:33 AM

Mortal sin, what books/sources you used for its preparation ?
can you plz guide ???

waheed99 Wednesday, September 18, 2013 05:57 PM

[QUOTE=Mortal Sin;641680]its a very scoring subject if u have read it from a rational and un biased approach! my score is as follows

Indo- Pak Paper I = 66
Indo- Pak Paper II = 72[/QUOTE]
Aoa Bro can you share your strategy and the best book for its complete preparation

Muhammad Waqas Javed Tuesday, October 08, 2013 10:47 PM

Mortal Sin! I need your guidance as i am a bit confused whether to opt Indo Pak History or (Journalism & Public Administration). I have lil command over Indo Pak as compare to Journalism and PA. I have never been through in my life studying Jour..& PA. Many people suggested me to leave Indo Pak. Its a less scoring and too much lengthy subject. I want want to ask, how much time you need to prepare this subject. Moreover, what are the average marks in Indo PAk. Kindly guide me as to selection of the subjects. Other seniors are also requested to help me. Thanks :)

exclusively Tuesday, October 08, 2013 11:02 PM

I have taken CSS-2013.. As far as I have assumed that indopak is back and scoring....The rest is on your hard work that how you have tackle this subject. To the point answer with references and facts and figure, it can fetch quite good score....Best of luck to those who are going to opt it for coming attempt...

Murk karachi Wednesday, October 09, 2013 01:19 AM

Good subject to score if one have command to express views proficiently. Secondly this subject Indo-pak-II helps to cover GK(PA).

saadiya ali Thursday, October 10, 2013 12:59 PM

[B]i have opted it & referring I.H qureshi's book but i want to confirm its syllabus that it starts from MOHAMMAD bin qasim invasion to sindh in 712 ?? m i right?
and it does not include ashoke * buddhist periods?? [/B]

exclusively Thursday, October 10, 2013 01:18 PM

[QUOTE=saadiya ali;657840][B]i have opted it & referring I.H qureshi's book but i want to confirm its syllabus that it starts from MOHAMMAD bin qasim invasion to sindh in 712 ?? m i right?
and it does not include ashoke * buddhist periods?? [/B][/QUOTE]

From Muhammad bin Qasim 712-to war of independence 1857 (it is part I)

From 1857 to 1947 plus prepare three constitutions would be more than enough...(it is part II)...

Ashoka period is not included in indopak of CSS... It is out of course...!

Now you must have got it...

Do not read I.H Qureshi.....It is my opinion that it waste our time...Otherwise if you have ample time, than must read it...It is also a very good book...

I have made my own short notes of both Paper I and II from three books...

for Paper I..
Sohail Bhatti.......(it contains past solved papers of CSS paper I)
K.Ali...I...(Very good book, it is in very easy language)

for Paper II
K.Ali book II
Rabani's book

That is more than enough. I had read I.H Qureshi's book, K.K Aziz's book and two other books. Concentrate on the above book. The rest of books are just for reference, if you have got enough time than go through the reference books. Otherwise, the four books which I have suggested you, are more than enough. If you prepare well from the above books, and make your own short notes as I did. I give you some of my notes which I have posted on forum... You will get to know that how to work in Indopak...

[B][COLOR="Green"][B]My Notes of Indoapk...[/B][/COLOR][/B]

[url]www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-e-history-subjects/indo-pak-history/85304-my-complete-short-notes-indo-pak-css-pcs-2014-a.html[/url]

[B]Regard:[/B]

:angle

03:08 AM (GMT +5)