-   History of USA (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-iv/history-usa/)
-   -   Naveed Sb, kindly guide us (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-iv/history-usa/108308-naveed-sb-kindly-guide-us.html)

CommittedSoul Wednesday, March 16, 2016 02:57 PM

Naveed Sb, kindly guide us

First of all, I solely relayed on your notes in my first attempt (ce-16). Your notes played a lot for me. Thanks, sir!
Sir I'm opting U.S history once again and now I wanna consult with some books along with your notes. kindly suggest me more or less 4 books which may covers the whole syllabus.
Waiting!

CommittedSoul Friday, March 18, 2016 06:16 AM

Naveed sir, are the books suggested in the following link sufficient for the whole preparation?

[url]http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-iv/history-usa/104503-revised-syllabus-recommendations.html[/url]

Naveed Aman Safi Friday, March 18, 2016 10:41 AM

Hi, Where can i find the notes. if they're in soft can you please share with me. Regards

CommittedSoul Friday, March 18, 2016 06:57 PM

[QUOTE=Naveed Aman Safi;921740]Hi, Where can i find the notes. if they're in soft can you please share with me. Regards[/QUOTE]

Sent! check your mail.

ursula Friday, March 18, 2016 07:26 PM

@committed soul
Done it for you! Keep reading and praying for me as well.
Award winning book and my favourite stock out of some blooms, brief history of UsA by Howard zinn, just check out the crash course history of USA from YouTube, that will definitely work for you.I grabbed , if I'm not wrong the untold history of USA by Oliver stone and peter Kaznek, it was a fantastic one, besides having notes by my own effort related to contemporary politics, like all presidents and their undersecretary in full detail, for this you can consult encyclopedia of either oxford or Cambridge, besides PDF as well as Wikipedia.
Study all the operations of CIA and other American institutions like how congress works and what is the difference b/w congress and house of representatives. Don't forget to study about the American bureaucracy and its entangled influence at UN forum as well.
Mere khyal se itna kafi he.:snor

CommittedSoul Friday, March 18, 2016 07:36 PM

[QUOTE=ursula;921874]Award winning book and my favourite stock out of some blooms, brief history of UsA by Howard zinn, just check out the crash course history of USA from YouTube, that will definitely work for you.I grabbed , if I'm not wrong the untold history of USA by Oliver stone and peter Kaznek, it was a fantastic one, besides having notes by my own effort related to contemporary politics, like all presidents and their undersecretary in full detail, for this you can consult encyclopedia of either oxford or Cambridge, besides PDF as well as Wikipedia.
Study all the operations of CIA and other American institutions like how congress works and what is the difference b/w congress and house of representatives. Don't forget to study about the American bureaucracy and its entangled influence at UN forum as well.
Mere khyal se itna kafi he.:snor[/QUOTE]
bass? :confused:
I prepared from sir Naveed's notes and that was not a big task for me. though i cleared my concepts but i am sure i would not fetch good marks as the paper didn't well.
your pasted data is too much for me and i can't find all the material. can you suggest me more or less three bokks in hard copies ?
what's about of the books which have been mentioned in the following link?

[url]http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-iv/history-usa/104503-revised-syllabus-recommendations.html[/url]

ursula Friday, March 18, 2016 07:40 PM

[QUOTE=CommittedSoul;921879]bass? :confused:
I prepared from sir Naveed's notes and that was not a big task for me. though i cleared my concepts but i am sure i would not fetch good marks.
your pasted data is too much for me and i can't find all the material. can you suggest me more or less three bokks in hard copies ?
what's about of the books which have been mentioned in the following link?

[url]http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-iv/history-usa/104503-revised-syllabus-recommendations.html[/url][/QUOTE]

Mere khyal se ye sary books to bro ne parh hy ly Han, than why asking me for assistance, kindly bro suggest me good books too.:phone

Rahman Ullah khan Friday, March 18, 2016 07:43 PM

Madam sometime a lot of materials make one,s puzzled and confused and at the end of the study all what is memorized, the only book name and its author.
:sad:

CommittedSoul Friday, March 18, 2016 07:47 PM

[QUOTE=ursula;921880]Mere khyal se ye sary books to bro ne parh hy ly Han, than why asking me for assistance, kindly bro suggest me good books too.:phone[/QUOTE]

lol! Mazak matt karien! :nono
please check the posted link and do your analysis i.e. what do you think those books would be sufficient ?

ursula Friday, March 18, 2016 07:52 PM

[QUOTE=Rahman Ullah khan;921882]Madam sometime a lot of materials make one,s puzzled and confused and at the end of the study all what is memorized, the only book name and its author.
:sad:[/QUOTE]

This is the reason why I added,:snor
@committed soul,
I'm not joking, all books are very good, depending on ones interest one can read the book.Since I already told that I'm bit leftist, that's why I liked howards book the best.Its up to you which material do you like the most.
I'm serious bro!

ursula Friday, March 18, 2016 08:08 PM

@committed soul and all
should you have any problem under any circumstances feel free to ask me. Because I believe Knowledge share krne se aur bharta he. CSS is just a game of luck as well as fun for me, but is the objective of my pejorative posting on this forum nothing except learning. I hope we will learn with fun and entertainment.:)):joker

CommittedSoul Friday, March 18, 2016 08:37 PM

[QUOTE=ursula;921897]@committed soul and all
should you have any problem under any circumstances feel free to ask me. [/QUOTE]
Ahh! thanks so much! but have you cleared the CSS? :ohmy:
[QUOTE] I believe Knowledge share krne se aur bharta he. [/QUOTE]
ji bilkul, totally agree. :)

[QUOTE]CSS is just a game of luck as well as fun for me, but is the objective of my pejorative posting on this forum nothing except learning. I hope we will learn with fun and entertainment.:)):joker[/QUOTE]

yeah! luck matters a lot in CSS as well as in our daily chores. i can bet i am the only man whose parents, family as well as friends don't permit me to do CSS (As they believe i can't do :D :vangry). instead of cheering me they all are discouraging me but i have a strong believe on determination and will prove themselves wrong. :pipe
this forum really helps me and all the contributors who keep on posting are :kiss . if i pass the exams in coming attempts and have been allocated to my desired service, In this case, i'll serve this forum for ten years. =P

P.S: you are cute!

ursula Friday, March 18, 2016 08:49 PM

[QUOTE=CommittedSoul;921903]Ahh! thanks so much! but have you cleared the CSS? :ohmy: [/QUOTE]
Not yet! First and last dive of herculean death, haha!

[QUOTE]yeah! luck matters a lot in CSS as well as in our daily chores. i can bet i am the only man whose parents, family as well as friends don't permit me to do CSS (As they believe i can't do :D :vangry). instead of cheering me they all are discouraging me but i have a strong believe on determination and will prove themselves wrong. :pipe[/QUOTE]
Let the rumors mill be active!
Have you been determined, success is bestowed upon you.
[QUOTE]the exams in coming attempts and have been allocated to my desired service, In this case, i'll serve this forum for[B] ten years[/B]. =P[/QUOTE]
Keep your promise
[QUOTE]P.S: you are cute!][/QUOTE]
Add word sister, you're cute
and than I like this complement the most.
Yup! I do think that you're also very cute my brother!:pp

CommittedSoul Friday, March 18, 2016 09:05 PM

[QUOTE] Let the rumors mill be active!
Have you been determined, success is bestowed upon you.
Keep your promise [/QUOTE]
InshAllah , I'll.
[QUOTE]Add word sister, you're cute
and than I like this complement the most.
Yup! I do think that you're also very cute my brother!:pp[/QUOTE]
sister, don't worry! I often use the word [B]Cute (Kind) [/B] and i wanna overcome by this habit as many people are living in [U]Khush Fehmi[/U].
oh i forgot to tell you that i already have your [B]Bhabi[/B].

now come to the point! Last island madam kesi bi time yaha aa sakti :D
how much time did you spend on U.S history's preparation?
plus what is the Gre word list?

Naveed_Bhuutto Sunday, March 20, 2016 01:07 AM

[QUOTE=CommittedSoul;921193]First of all, I solely relayed on your notes in my first attempt (ce-16). Your notes played a lot for me. Thanks, sir!
Sir I'm opting U.S history once again and now I wanna consult with some books along with your notes. kindly suggest me more or less 4 books which may covers the whole syllabus.
Waiting![/QUOTE]

CommitedSoul, I think the the Link that you have shared already will serve the purpose. refer any ov the said books along with my notes and hopefully you will have a better understanding o the subject.

But if anyone else want to know about the books
here is the Link
you can easily get these books from market or else you can contact me.

[B]Books for Historical Part ov Subject
[/B]History ov USA by Majumdar
A people’s History of the United States by Howard Zinn
History ov USA by John J. NewMan
Notes History ov USA By National Officers Academy Islamabad

[B]Books for Current Scenario/US & World Relations
[/B]Monthly Time Magazine by Jehnagir
Quarterly Contemporary Affairs by Imtiaz Shahid
Articles in Daily Dawn and Internet
Group Discussion and Healthy Debates so that the Ideas can be exchanged

Sohail umer Sunday, March 20, 2016 12:14 PM

[QUOTE=CommittedSoul;921864]Sent! check your mail.[/QUOTE]

Would you please mail me sir Naveed's notes?

ursula Sunday, March 20, 2016 09:04 PM

[QUOTE=CommittedSoul;921911]

sister, don't worry! I often use the word [B]Cute (Kind) [/B] and i wanna overcome by this habit as many people are living in [U]Khush Fehmi[/U].
oh i forgot to tell you that i already have your [B]Bhabi[/B].

how much time did you spend on U.S history's preparation?
plus what is the Gre word list?[/QUOTE]
hahaaahhhaa,:laughing:laughing:laughing
you are my[B][U] fraternal, maternal and foreverledy listed brother(fmfb)[/U][/B], thanks to inform me, my fmfb brother to [U]inform[/U] me that once again.
[QUOTE]now come to the point! Last island madam kesi bi time yaha aasakti :D[/QUOTE]
fmfb, dont talk like that because i love and love the most, who are disciplined and i will not resolve your query, unless you will apologize for your such a loose remarks!
I wasnt expecting the thing like these from you,fmfb!:nono

[QUOTE=Naveed_Bhuutto;922097]CommitedSoul, I think the the Link that you have shared already will serve the purpose. refer any ov the said books along with my notes and hopefully you will have a better understanding o the subject.

[/QUOTE]
it will work the best.:vic

CommittedSoul Sunday, March 20, 2016 10:24 PM

[QUOTE=Naveed_Bhuutto;922097]CommitedSoul, I think the the Link that you have shared already will serve the purpose. refer any ov the said books along with my notes and hopefully you will have a better understanding o the subject.

here is the Link

Group Discussion and Healthy Debates so that the Ideas can be exchanged[/QUOTE]

thank you very much for your reply.
sir , from where can i get your notes in hard copy? i have to purchase again new books for all the subjects so i would like to visit Urdu bazar.
sir please share preparation strategy as well. :)

[QUOTE=Sohail umer;922152]Would you please mail me sir Naveed's notes?[/QUOTE]

have you checked your mail?

[QUOTE=ursula;922277]hahaaahhhaa,:laughing:laughing:laughing
you are my[B][U] fraternal, maternal and foreverledy listed brother(fmfb)[/U][/B], thanks to inform me, my fmfb brother to [U]inform[/U] me that once again.[/QUOTE]

lol, you can judge now what i was meant by [B]Cute[/B]. :shy
[QUOTE]fmfb, dont talk like that because i love and love the most, who are disciplined and i will not resolve your query, unless you will apologize for your such a loose remarks![/QUOTE]

I love him too <3 , i often say to my siblings [B]Akhri Jazeeray[/B] jesa bano and for her kind information i am going to write a comprehensive post for her in coming days. i know if i clear CSS she will tell me all what i want to know. Now stop this topic, we will discuss it in off topic section. :D

[QUOTE]I wasnt expecting the thing like these from you,fmfb!:nono[/QUOTE]
sister, how can you expect something from me? mujhy to abi tak mere apny nhi samaj sakay. :vic

[QUOTE]it will work the best.:vic[/QUOTE]
i dont think that you have checked the link. leave it now.

Sohail umer Tuesday, March 22, 2016 11:45 AM

have you checked your mail?[/QUOTE]

Yeah i have checked my mail and i havent got notes yet!

CommittedSoul Tuesday, March 22, 2016 02:18 PM

[QUOTE=Sohail umer;922666]have you checked your mail?

Yeah i have checked my mail and i havent got notes yet![/QUOTE]

Hmm, I didn't send them yet, wsy hi pocha tha. Don't worry I'll send you tonight, inshAllah!

civilengineer92 Wednesday, March 23, 2016 07:34 PM

here is the Link

Group Discussion and Healthy Debates so that the Ideas can be exchanged[/QUOTE]
Sir I have prepared from Majumdar but it doesn't cover post WWII portion which is very important from examination point of view. Could you refer a book for that portion i-e cold war, war on terror etc.

Sent from my SM-N9005 using Tapatalk

peerlessqurrat Thursday, March 24, 2016 09:30 AM

[QUOTE=CommittedSoul;921864]Sent! check your mail.[/QUOTE]
would u please send me notes ?

Sent from my SM-G350E using Tapatalk

CommittedSoul Friday, March 25, 2016 08:55 PM

[QUOTE=Sohail umer;922666] Yeah i have checked my mail and i havent got notes yet![/QUOTE]

[QUOTE=peerlessqurrat;923045]would u please send me notes ? [/QUOTE]

why are you putting irrelevant posts in my thread ? that thread was started for sir Naveed Bhutta as we want to seek guidance in books.
why do you guys not can start your new thread?

it was your first mistake so it's ok. but i'll send you notes on 31-04-2016.

CommittedSoul Saturday, April 30, 2016 11:24 AM

[QUOTE=Sohail umer;922152]Would you please mail me sir Naveed's notes?[/QUOTE]
[B] Sent. [/B]
[QUOTE=peerlessqurrat;923045]would u please send me notes ?
[/QUOTE]
you dont have any email address in your profile.
[QUOTE=CommittedSoul;923385]

it was your first mistake so it's ok. but i'll send you notes on 31-04-2016.[/QUOTE]

so i have sent them. you should check your mail after an hour and please next time dont post in irrevlent thread.
the right place to request for notes is
[url]http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-iv/history-usa/108929-get-notes-sir-naveed-bhutta-sb-quickly.html[/url]

@sir Naveed Bhuttu Sab,

where is your study plan? :(

07:13 AM (GMT +5)