-   History of USA (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-iv/history-usa/)
-   -   USA history (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-iv/history-usa/124590-usa-history.html)

anzaapearl Monday, August 26, 2019 08:51 PM

USA history

ASSLAM O ALIKUM!
DEAR SENIORS!
please guide me about history of USA. where do i start history of USA? from Indigenous peoples and pre-Columbian history?
I am very confused now. waiting for your kind feedback.

yasnsha Tuesday, August 27, 2019 12:28 AM

Start from analysis of the past papers...

Agha Shahriyar Khan Tuesday, August 27, 2019 12:59 AM

[QUOTE=anzaapearl;1095415]ASSLAM O ALIKUM!
DEAR SENIORS!
please guide me about history of USA. where do i start history of USA? from Indigenous peoples and pre-Columbian history?
I am very confused now. waiting for your kind feedback.[/QUOTE]

Pre colombian history is boring, hence, I advise you to start with war of independence: its causes, revolt, impacts etc then moves onwards. It maintains your interest in US history. After covering certain topics, you may go backward and cover pre-colombian era.

ALI SHAHEEN Tuesday, August 27, 2019 11:48 PM

buy US History(book) of Majundar

anzaapearl Saturday, August 31, 2019 09:18 PM

[QUOTE=ALI SHAHEEN;1095522]buy US History(book) of Majundar[/QUOTE]
yes i've

anzaapearl Saturday, August 31, 2019 09:20 PM

[QUOTE=Agha Shahriyar Khan;1095426]Pre colombian history is boring, hence, I advise you to start with war of independence: its causes, revolt, impacts etc then moves onwards. It maintains your interest in US history. After covering certain topics, you may go backward and cover pre-colombian era.[/QUOTE]
its not more confusing sir? if I dont know about background?

Agha Shahriyar Khan Sunday, September 01, 2019 04:30 AM

[QUOTE=anzaapearl;1095782]its not more confusing sir? if I dont know about background?[/QUOTE]

I didn't suggest you to skip all the colonial era. I'm only telling you to just read the colonial era and then start making notes from the War of independence and then onwards. These events are more important from examination point of view and also keep your interest. Afterwards, onece your interest will be developed, you can cover the colonial era easily.

Sumaira7777 Tuesday, February 04, 2020 08:29 PM

[QUOTE=Agha Shahriyar Khan;1095795]I didn't suggest you to skip all the colonial era. I'm only telling you to just read the colonial era and then start making notes from the War of independence and then onwards. These events are more important from examination point of view and also keep your interest. Afterwards, onece your interest will be developed, you can cover the colonial era easily.[/QUOTE]Recommend readings? Books?

Sent from my LDN-L21 using Tapatalk

Saad saad ali Monday, February 24, 2020 05:41 PM

Salam...
Can any one tell me k as a css beginner mai kesy tyari shuru karu... Aur dusri bat k jo syllabus css point mai dia gya hai us ki bokks wagera milain ge ya kia karu plz koi bta dy... Humble request

MuneezaRafiq Monday, February 24, 2020 06:59 PM

[QUOTE=Sumaira7777;1107510]Recommend readings? Books?

Sent from my LDN-L21 using Tapatalk[/QUOTE]

I suggest you watch 'crash course in US history' available on youtube.I also suggest US History for Dummies as a recommended reading.

10:27 AM (GMT +5)