-   History of USA (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-iv/history-usa/)
-   -   Sir Naveed Bhuutto kindly share your view (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-iv/history-usa/90755-sir-naveed-bhuutto-kindly-share-your-view.html)

The Viper Monday, March 10, 2014 08:40 AM

Sir Naveed Bhuutto kindly share your view

aoa
i will come straight to the point i have studied your notes and it helped me alot thanks for such good notes
now the trend of us history seems to be changing so kindly give your view about css 2014 paper and also how to prepare for 2015

Naveed_Bhuutto Thursday, March 13, 2014 01:56 AM

[QUOTE=The Viper;703835]aoa
i will come straight to the point i have studied your notes and it helped me alot thanks for such good notes
now the trend of us history seems to be changing so kindly give your view about css 2014 paper and also how to prepare for 2015[/QUOTE]

Thank you for your appreciation, I am glad that aspirants are finding those notes worthy. However, talking about the changing trends, FPSC policies are a bit skepitcal these days, specially when it comes to history subjects. But still, I find this paper compaitively easy and one having a good command over the subject should fetch good marks this time.

Except question number 2 all questions were comparitively easy and mostly repeated. Best ov Luck to all who appeared this year and hopefully this subject will revive again with better scores this time.

[B]Strategy to Prepare History of USA for CSS - 2015[/B]

[INDENT][LIST][*]Follow a book (Majumdar/John J NewMan/Harward Zinn) along with my Notes[*]Watch documentaries that cover major events in US History; one can easily find those documentaries on [url]www.Topdocumentaryfilms.com/category/history/[/url][*]Make your own notes in bullet form so that you can revise them on the day of exam[*]Solve past papers at least last 7 to 10 years (this pratise is very important and will surely help you a lot)[*]Keep in touch with latest happening in USA[*]Make your own precised notes on Pak-US Relation since 1947, covering all aspects.[*]Collect all articles on Pak-US relation printed in JWT Magazine which can be easily found at [url]http://jworldtimes.com/Magazine/Archives[/url][*]Solve last 10 to 15 years MCQ's [*]Practise drawing Maps of USA, Divided USA during Civil war, Continet of North and South America. [*]Practise well and have faith in Allah :).[/LIST][/INDENT]

[B]Good Luck [/B]

Young Hafiz Wednesday, January 28, 2015 10:44 PM

[QUOTE=Naveed_Bhuutto;705095]Thank you for your appreciation, I am glad that aspirants are finding those notes worthy. However, talking about the changing trends, FPSC policies are a bit skepitcal these days, specially when it comes to history subjects. But still, I find this paper compaitively easy and one having a good command over the subject should fetch good marks this time.

Except question number 2 all questions were comparitively easy and mostly repeated. Best ov Luck to all who appeared this year and hopefully this subject will revive again with better scores this time.

[B]Strategy to Prepare History of USA for CSS - 2015[/B]

[INDENT][LIST][*]Follow a book (Majumdar/John J NewMan/Harward Zinn) along with my Notes[*]Watch documentaries that cover major events in US History; one can easily find those documentaries on [url]www.Topdocumentaryfilms.com/category/history/[/url][*]Make your own notes in bullet form so that you can revise them on the day of exam[*]Solve past papers at least last 7 to 10 years (this pratise is very important and will surely help you a lot)[*]Keep in touch with latest happening in USA[*]Make your own precised notes on Pak-US Relation since 1947, covering all aspects.[*]Collect all articles on Pak-US relation printed in JWT Magazine which can be easily found at [url]http://jworldtimes.com/Magazine/Archives[/url][*]Solve last 10 to 15 years MCQ's [*]Practise drawing Maps of USA, Divided USA during Civil war, Continet of North and South America. [*]Practise well and have faith in Allah :).[/LIST][/INDENT]

[B]Good Luck [/B][/QUOTE]
Sir I need your notes

afshan badar Friday, January 30, 2015 09:37 PM

aoa SIR naveed apkay pass se british history se mutaliq koi help mil sakti hai?notes,guidence?

Naveed_Bhuutto Saturday, February 28, 2015 08:38 PM

[QUOTE=afshan badar;800760]aoa SIR naveed apkay pass se british history se mutaliq koi help mil sakti hai?notes,guidence?[/QUOTE]

I am really sorry Afshan, British HIstory was not my subject. Have No Idea.

pureapak Saturday, February 28, 2015 09:05 PM

@ css candidates who had us history in previous attempts...

[COLOR="DarkRed"][B]i've come to hear that the assessors of us history are often generous in awarding marks.

Is it true ? [/B][/COLOR]

Naveed_Bhuutto Saturday, March 28, 2015 12:01 AM

[QUOTE=pureapak;808072]@ css candidates who had us history in previous attempts...

[COLOR="DarkRed"][B]i've come to hear that the assessors of us history are often generous in awarding marks.

Is it true ? [/B][/COLOR][/QUOTE]

That often is not so often :)

But still, anyone who is well prepared and have been through the past papers can score very good marks as of short nature ov syllabus.

pureapak Saturday, March 28, 2015 01:14 PM

[quote=naveed_bhuutto;815742]that often is not so often :)

but still, anyone who is well prepared and have been through the past papers can score very good marks as of short nature ov syllabus.[/quote]

the practice of their generosity , acknowledged :)

tnx.

niazikhan2 Wednesday, April 01, 2015 11:35 AM

For Naveed Bhutto's attention

@BHUTTO Sahb
Sir pls share your notes to me,i will be truly grateful to you
khanconnexion@yahoo.com

Anum Zara Sunday, May 03, 2015 09:14 PM

Naveed Bhuutto Sir kindly suggest me books of history of USA according to new syllabus.
And from where I can get your notes?

11:39 AM (GMT +5)