03:33 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Optional subjects > Group IV > Islamic History & Culture

Old Wednesday, September 25, 2013

Mir Khan is on a distinguished road

while attempting questions like scientific and literary progress of muslims do we have to mention the name of the scientists and their discoveries in the fields or just the progress in the fields excluding the scientists
Old Wednesday, September 25, 2013
PHILOSOPHER

Stunner is just really niceStunner is just really niceStunner is just really niceStunner is just really niceStunner is just really nice

Originally Posted by umairjavaid View Post
salaam....kindly give me the torrents for those documentries, really need
Waalaikum Salam ..

Will do so shortly InshaAllah ..

Originally Posted by Mir Khan View Post
while attempting questions like scientific and literary progress of muslims do we have to mention the name of the scientists and their discoveries in the fields or just the progress in the fields excluding the scientists
It is better to name the scientists, especially if the question asks reference to the scientists but the main focus should be on the overall scientific revolution of that era and the impact it had on the world ..

Regards..
umairjavaid (Wednesday, September 25, 2013), VetDoctor (Wednesday, September 25, 2013)
Old Thursday, September 26, 2013

Great Afnan is on a distinguished road

dear stunner.plz share yout strategy of learning IHC.You have recommended to study the subject from mazharul haq.but it is quiet lengthy.

Also tell me how to attempt paper to fetch sound marks in this subject.?
Old Monday, September 30, 2013
PHILOSOPHER

Stunner is just really niceStunner is just really niceStunner is just really niceStunner is just really niceStunner is just really nice

Originally Posted by umairjavaid View Post
salaam....kindly give me the torrents for those documentries, really need
Here are the links to torrents for those documentaries:

1- When The Moors Ruled In Europe:
http://kickass.to/ch4-bettany-hughes...-t4103978.html

2- Islam - Empire of faith:
http://kickass.to/islam-empire-of-faith-t2552612.html

3- Muhammad: Legacy Of A Prophet PBUH
http://kickass.to/muhammad-legacy-of...-t2603312.html

Originally Posted by Great Afnan View Post
dear stunner.plz share yout strategy of learning IHC.You have recommended to study the subject from mazharul haq.but it is quiet lengthy.

Also tell me how to attempt paper to fetch sound marks in this subject.?
Dear Afnan, Please go through this thread from the start as I have already answered the same questions you have asked .. And remember that you'd not need to study the books from start till end, you'd need to study only the relevant portions substantiating your CSS syllabus .. If you prepare topic by topic from the syllabus and study only relevantly, you won't be bothered by the bulkiness of books .. And lastly, please be informed that Mazhar ul Haq's book alone is not sufficient if you want to score high.

Regards ..
sadiakanwal (Saturday, July 05, 2014), VetDoctor (Monday, September 30, 2013)
Old Friday, October 11, 2013

sidra siyal is on a distinguished road

anybody please mention the name of any islamic movie on the life of caliphs?

And also tell me, how to attempt Islamic history paper? Would it be feasible to give outlines before answers?
Old Saturday, October 12, 2013
PHILOSOPHER

Originally Posted by sidra siyal View Post
anybody please mention the name of any islamic movie on the life of caliphs?
You may search those among documentaries made by Harun Yahya of Turkey .. However, studying the Caliphate part from books is more advisable ..

Originally Posted by sidra siyal View Post
And also tell me, how to attempt Islamic history paper? Would it be feasible to give outlines before answers?
Techniques on attempting the paper have been posted in different posts of this thread .. No harm in making outlines before answers but I would suggest to save that time and spend it on writing cleanly and thoughtfully while answering ..

Regards ..
azhera (Thursday, November 21, 2013), sadiakanwal (Saturday, July 05, 2014), sidra siyal (Sunday, October 13, 2013)
Old Tuesday, November 05, 2013

mudasr is on a distinguished road

No news about the book yet ? How long will it take more ?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk -
Old Tuesday, November 12, 2013

Hailian8949 is on a distinguished road

@stunner
sir, any update about your book?
Old Wednesday, November 13, 2013
PHILOSOPHER

Originally Posted by mudasr View Post
No news about the book yet ? How long will it take more ?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk -
Originally Posted by Hailian8949 View Post
@stunner
sir, any update about your book?
My sincere apologies to 2014 aspirants as the book isn't ready as yet .. However, I'll start posting here topic by topic outlines exactly in line with my book notes in a few days InshaAllah ..

Regards ..
Aqazaansari (Sunday, July 19, 2015), mmawaqar (Thursday, November 21, 2013), mudasr (Thursday, November 14, 2013)
Old Wednesday, November 20, 2013
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2018 - Roll no. 21486

ammar0543 will become famous soon enough
@ Stunner and all seniors

Here I have summarized the work of Muslim intellectuals of Spain in various fields. Please check it and suggest any improvement or modification needed.

https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B3S...it?usp=sharing

Jazak ALLAH