-   Islamic History & Culture (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-iv/islamic-history-culture/)
-   -   Islamic History---Important Topics (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-iv/islamic-history-culture/87378-islamic-history-important-topics.html)

Ainuddin Kibzai Thursday, November 14, 2013 09:49 PM

Islamic History---Important Topics

Islamic History:
Islamic History is considered to be a very lengthy subject to opt in CSS particularly. Before I proceed to the Oslamic History’s study plan, let me quote few words from Sir Francis Bacon's essay,
" Some books are to be tasted, others to be swallowed, and some few to be chewed and digested: that is, some books are to be read only in parts, others to be read, but not curiously, and some few to be read wholly, and with diligence and attention."
This is pretty much true of various subjects relating CSS whether be the optional ones or the compulsory. There are few topics that are to be merely read for the sake of MCQ's while there are few that are to be read extensively.
It is my perspective of looking at the paper with the very little every experience I have. Other seniors and CSP's are cordially welcomed to correct me or add something more valuable to it. I'll be indebted to them for their contributions.

Islamic History Paper I
1. Pre-Islamic Arabia
2. Makkah and Holy Prophet's Initial Life
3. Makkah Life After Nabuwwat
4. Foundation of Madina
5. Treaty Of Hudaibiyah
6. Battle Of Badar
7. The Fall of Makkah
8. Holy Prophet's Farewel Sermon
9. Hazrat Abu Bakar ( R.A. )
10. Hazrat Umer ( R.A. ) as a Reformer
11. Hazrat Umer ( R.A. ) as an Expansionist
12. Abdul Malik
13. Al-Walid
14. Hazrat Umer bin Abdul Aziz ( R.A. )
15. Muhammad: The Conquerer
16. Suleman: The Magnificent
17. Ottoman Tanzimat
18. Decline of Ottomans
19. Administration of Ottomans
20. Haroon Rasheed

Islamic History Paper II
1. Arab Conquest of Spain
2. Arab Conquest of Africa
3. Abdur Rehman I
4. Abdur Rehman II
5. Abdur Rehman III
6. Hajib al-Mansoor
7. Spain in Natural Sciences
8. Spain in Social Sciences
9. Spain in Philosophy
10. Administration of Umayyads
11. Decline of Umayyads
12. Architecture in Muslim Spain
13. Renaissance in Spain
14. Ibne Khuldoon
15. Ibne Rushd
16. Muslim Ummah
17. Current International Issue relating Muslim world such as Syria, Egypt, Iraq, Palestine, Kahmir, etc.

taimz Friday, November 22, 2013 11:00 PM

Sir if you have notes of Ottoman & Fatimid period, please share.

Ainuddin Kibzai Saturday, November 23, 2013 12:30 AM

[QUOTE=taimz;672632]Sir if you have notes of Ottoman & Fatimid period, please share.[/QUOTE]
Brother.
I have Notes of both the papers in the soft copy form.
I don't know how to share here.
Contact me on my e-mail which is given in my profile.

Taimur Arbab Saturday, November 23, 2013 02:20 AM

You have missed out on the Abbasids which is a very important topic considering that Spain and Baghdad were the two citadels of civilization that the empire was considered to have. Caliphs from Al-Mansur to Al-Wathiq and the period they cover along with the grandeur of Baghdad should be aptly prepared. I think the Abbasids have a definite edge over the Turks in terms of the questions that come based on culture and renaissance in the papers.

Shooting Star Saturday, November 23, 2013 05:21 PM

[B]@Taimur Arbab

[/B]Remove your email id from location asap. Share it under about me.[B]
[/B][B][URL="http://www.cssforum.com.pk/general/forum-policies-rules-regulations/4443-forum-rules-policies.html"][B]Forum Rules and Policies[/B][/URL]
[/B]

usmanwrites Sunday, November 24, 2013 02:58 AM

Graet work I was also preparing above questions! But you missed one important question which examiner never missed! Muslim contribution in European renaissance. Spain not Italy was the cradle of European civilisation

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk

usmanwrites Sunday, November 24, 2013 03:00 AM

No Taimur keeping current trend in mind I disagree with you

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk

taimz Tuesday, November 26, 2013 01:11 AM

Ainuddin bhai, kindly check your email.

actor Tuesday, November 26, 2013 03:07 PM

Islamic history

aoa

can anyone share these topics?

Evolution of knowledge and wisdom in Muslim Spain

Civilization of midieval Islam

social sciences in haroon and mamoon period

European renaissance

zohaib ali qureshi Thursday, January 16, 2014 06:50 PM

dear i need complete notes of Islamic history 1 and 2 help me

10:35 AM (GMT +5)