02:22 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Optional subjects > Group V > Agriculture & Forestry > Forestry

Old Sunday, November 14, 2010
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Roll no 8157Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 2,849 Times in 1,328 Posts
Tassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdom
Default Plz guide me Should I go for it?

Plz Honorable members guide me.
I want to change one of my subjects in my second attempt of 2011.
I want to skip journalism and to elect some scoring subject like forestry.
keeping in view my previous study record, performance in 2010 and my other subjects, Kindly guide me for should I go for this subject .
I have done Masters in English . I did my F.Sc with Biology.
Iappeared in css 2010. here is DMS
Compulsary:

Essay : 40
English : 71
General Knowledge : 126
Islamiat : 29

Optional:

Arabic : 136
International Law : 70
British History : 105
Journalism ; 42 ( 20 objectives Exactly Correct even then 42)

TOTAL : 618
Old Monday, November 15, 2010
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2010 Safiullah

Chemistsafi is on a distinguished road
Default I think no

I had opted for this subject in 2009 as well as 2010.With the grace of Almighty i have qualified this year but, in my opinion you should not go for this subjcet. If u think that i have a background of Biology in F.Sc and it will help me out then u r totally wrong, these subjects are totally different. Try ur subjcet again or change it with some subject relevent to it,you would nt be able to score in it.

I sought to hear the voice of God and climbed the topmost steeple, but God declared: "Go down again - I dwell among the people."
— John Henry Newman
Old Monday, November 15, 2010
38th CTP (CTG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Merit  170

MUHAMMAD IJAZ GILL will become famous soon enough

@Tassawur

Share ur age. tell some optional subjects which u want to opt in place of changed subjects. If u want to appear in 2011 then it is not proper time to change subjects. If u have age problem then u appear in 2011 with same subjects. tel me ur views so i recomend my strategies which may b helpful for u. u can easily increase ur score previous score+ 100 . Inshallah
Old Saturday, November 27, 2010
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Roll no 8157Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Tassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdom

Originally Posted by MUHAMMAD IJAZ GILL View Post
@Tassawur

Share ur age. tell some optional subjects which u want to opt in place of changed subjects. If u want to appear in 2011 then it is not proper time to change subjects. If u have age problem then u appear in 2011 with same subjects. tel me ur views so i recomend my strategies which may b helpful for u. u can easily increase ur score previous score+ 100 . Inshallah

Brother I dont have age problem but I am adament to take attempt in 2011 as I have other subjects almost prepared.
The other options i have include Punjabi or Public Add.
I am somewhat reluctant in going for punjabi as in this case I would have papers of Punjabi and Int. Law on the same day.
Otherwise I am not bad in punjabi .
Forestry's paper is , I think, at the end it would give me more time in papers.

Brother waiting for ur detailed consideration
Thanks in advance.

Raja4u is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Tassawur View Post

Brother I dont have age problem but I am adament to take attempt in 2011 as I have other subjects almost prepared.
The other options i have include Punjabi or Public Add.
I am somewhat reluctant in going for punjabi as in this case I would have papers of Punjabi and Int. Law on the same day.
Otherwise I am not bad in punjabi .
Forestry's paper is , I think, at the end it would give me more time in papers.

Brother waiting for ur detailed consideration
Thanks in advance.
I would suggest you to go for the examination as the most difficult task everyone faces is to cover compulsory subjects and you have already done it; optional subjects are not the problem as you can get average marks with normal preparation.
The Following User Says Thank You to Raja4u For This Useful Post:
Tassawur (Friday, December 10, 2010)

Originally Posted by Raja4u View Post
I would suggest you to go for the examination as the most difficult task everyone faces is to cover compulsory subjects and you have already done it; optional subjects are not the problem as you can get average marks with normal preparation.
Well thanks a lot for ur consideration Bro!
I have almost completed my compulsory paper's preparation but I am in a fix to opt which subject Forestry or Punjabi.

Raja4u is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Tassawur View Post
Well thanks a lot for ur consideration Bro!
I have almost completed my compulsory paper's preparation but I am in a fix to opt which subject Forestry or Punjabi.
Opt for Punjabi if you have not opted Urdu before as one regional language can be selected only. Regional language Punjabi is scoring than forestry.
The Following User Says Thank You to Raja4u For This Useful Post:
38th CTP (IG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2009 -Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

mussaa has a spectacular aura aboutmussaa has a spectacular aura aboutmussaa has a spectacular aura about

Islamiat : 29

Optional:
British History : 105
Journalism ; 42 ( 20 objectives Exactly Correct even then 42)

you marks in all the above mentioned subjects are average. You need to improve not only in journalism but in others subjects as well. These days you should have marks around 685 in written. If you think you can score good in PUNJABI then not take this as a problem that you have to give two papers Of International law and Punjabi at the same day as most of the students with 200 marks optional subjects do the same.Therefore don't bring this thing into account. Punjabi is better than forestry. But choice is yours if you think you can cover forestry then go for it. But for me between Punjabi and forestry Punjabi is more scoring.
Hazaron alfaz khud-b-khud bikhar jayenge.
The Following User Says Thank You to mussaa For This Useful Post:

zash will become famous soon enough
Default foresty

forestry is a bit technical subject that requires scientific knowledge of zology
The Following User Says Thank You to zash For This Useful Post:
Old Friday, December 10, 2010

Default Thanks to All

Thanks to all of You for your precious instructions.
I have finall opted Punjabi.